We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Marriott St. Louis West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marriott St. Louis West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 332: English reviews
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Staying at the Marriott St. Louis West currently with son's hockey team. From the looks of the outside and lobby, you would think the rooms would be the same. Updated, clean, and welcoming. Not so much! Our room on the third floor is small and not clean. The floors/tile are filthy, desk area not wiped/clean and the wall next to... More 

Helpful?
Thank lorihowen
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed one weekend night in #429 with two-double beds room (bath tub) that is subject to availability upon request. King bed rooms have walked in showers. Overall a nice stay and would likely to stay again. Hotel is located in a quiet hill area business park north of interstate. Odd number rooms faced the backside pool and wooded area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cwnotes
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on the 8th floor. Immediately heard a grinding noise. Maintenance came and checked it out. Turned out a/c unit for the building is above the 8th floor (room 820). Makes a horrific sound that never goes away. In laws room across the hall had the same sound. You could hear it in the hallway. Couldn't change rooms since I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bretzky
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is good for a business stay. Service was adequate without any major issues. Room was clean and well maintained. Gym and other facilities are good for a short stay. Room service was average. Can't complain about anything.

Helpful?
Thank I_am_a_New_Traveller
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just finished our second stay at this hotel. Our main reason for picking this hotel is location. It is close to relatives we were visiting. The hotel is fine and staff is friendly. Rooms are big, decor is neutral, bathrooms are on the small and older side. There is a small pool, setting is ok but the lake isn't much... More 

Helpful?
Thank mpardc
Jefferson City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and very nice lobby. However, the restaurant in the hotel lacks the service that you receive from the hotel staff & the food isn't great either. Recommend Yellowstone Cafe in Chesterfield about 5 miles away. Arrived at 5:30 & our room wasn't ready. Room keys wouldn't work had to make 3 trips to the lobby from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Thank you for the important feedback! We appreciate the comments about the cleanliness and the look of the hotel, however we know we can do better regarding your other comments. The restaurant typically receives excellent feedback; we will look into the operation to see what may have happened during your stay. We are glad that you were here and hope... More 

Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
195 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Positives * Great location in business park * Seems fairly new * Good pool * Rooms were clean * Great running trail near the hotel. Negatives * Public areas were NOT clean. The area in front of our door was not vacuumed for days, and was disgusting. * We asked if we could eat our carry food in the lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, thanks for the really helpful feedback! I have used your comments to ensure the proper department heads take a close look at any challenges. Also, our lobby is a great place to relax and all guests are welcome to enjoy take-out food at their leisure. All of your comments are helping us to improve, so thank you again... More 

Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Loved St. Louis and the stay at the Marriott made even better! The staff was unbelievably accommodating and friendly! We had trouble with gps and the staff stayed on the phone and gave us on hand directions till we got there! Recommend this hotel to anyone! Thank you! I can't remember the associate who helped on the phone but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank imlivnonaprayer
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Roadtrip2016! Your comments are truly appreciated especially about how much you enjoyed our service and friendliness. We would love to welcome you back anytime! Catherine Stevens General Manager More 

Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Great stop for my 1 night business stay. The hotel is located in an office park west of downtown but right off the freeway so it is convenient yet quiet. Has a relaxing feel and all the amenities needed. I ate at the restaurant in the hotel but wouldn't recommend it. It was expensive for the mediocre food choices. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2Barnes
Aurora
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in an office park about 18 miles west of downtown. Staff marginally friendly... never acknowledged elite status or how stay was. Hallways were very warm. Hotel claims to be committed to recycling, but no bins. There are no restaurants nearby. Weekend rate was very reasonable. Nothing outstanding, but it does the job. Could REALLY use room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Dear Mark A, thank you for your review! I am sorry that your stay was not exceptional, which is what we strive for every day! We have discussed the issues and feel confident this is not typical for our property. We do offer a complimentary shuttle to local restaurants, and we do have refrigerators available on demand. Thanks also for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Town and Country
4.9 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
9.6 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
3.6 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur
3.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This St. Louis luxury lakefront hotel is minutes from Lambert Airport, Busch Stadium, Six Flags, the Gateway Arch, and Forest Park. The St. Louis Marriott West offers on-site dining at the newly renovated Blue Fire Grill, a contemporary fitness center, outdoor hiking trails, indoor/outdoor pools, a sauna and whirlpool. All guestrooms feature plush bedding, marble bathrooms, a large desk, and Bath & Body Works amenities. Concierge-level guestrooms include exclusive access to the Concierge Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis West

Address: 660 Maryville Centre Dr, Town and Country, Saint Louis, MO 63141-5816
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Town and Country
Price Range: $117 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott St. Louis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Marriott West Hotel Chesterfield
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay