We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
256 Rivieria Ln, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079-5495
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (10)

About

#3 of 5 in Sunrise Beach
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
RV Resort & Campground on a beautiful lake view bluff with Lake access on Lake of the Ozarks. Spacious campsites have concrete pads, full hook-ups water, sewer, and 20/30/50 amp electric. Full showers house, laundry, pool, lake swimming & fishing.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Boating
Canoeing
Children's playground
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Hiking
Convenience store
Self-serve laundry
Show more
17Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Denise W wrote a review Jul 2019
Shawnee, Kansas16 contributions24 helpful votes
My brothers, wives and some of the adult kids rented two 3-bedroom condos at Riviera Villas for a long weekend at the Lake. The condos were excellent - very roomy with all needed amenities, fully stocked kitchen and wonderful large covered deck for us to eat, visit and enjoy the view. The docks were steps away and we could swim in the Lake or go up the hill to the swimming pool and hot tub. The only drawback is that there are no elevators and we were on the 2nd floor. This is difficult for us Baby Boomers and those with bad knees to haul coolers, suitcases, etc. up and down stairs. However, we all loved the experience there but will not be rebooking in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: The bottom floor units get a lot of foot traffic - would avoid staying in one of those.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodi W, Owner at Riviera RV Resort
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Hello, We are glad you had a wonderful weekend at Riviera Villas. Please keep in mind the 1st floor units do rent out as well so you would have no stairs and are ADA complaint. Thank you Riviera Villas
Read more
Thomas O wrote a review Nov 2018
26 contributions7 helpful votes
After a misunderstanding regarding a reservation we were unable to keep, the Owner's of this property did what I believe to be the right thing. I would have no qualms about doing business with people that have this amount of integrity.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Yishailevin wrote a review Aug 2018
Yavne, Israel4 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed with an RV, family of five. The place is beautifully situated with view to the lake. The kids enjoyed the pool while we enjoyed the hot tub. The RV site has water, electricity and sewage. Restrooms and showers were spotless. Is short: a great place for camping.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodi W, Owner at Riviera RV Resort
Responded Aug 22, 2018
I am so glad your family enjoyed there stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful review!
Read more
marilyn z wrote a review Oct 2017
Aviston, Illinois16 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a lovely family vacation in August. Our whole family met from Chicago, southern ILLINOIS and North Carolina for a great week of family,fun and boating. We occupied the lower 2 condos and loved the convenience of the boat docks, paddle boats and kayaks. We had 5 kids and 9 adults. The condos are spacious, nicely decorated,clean and stocked well with laundry and dish detergent, hand soaps and toilet paper. It is a quiet cove for the kids to play . Love that it was pet friendly. We come to the lake every year and it was our first time there and will come again. My son-in-laws parents brought their motor home and enjoyed a great view of the lake. At first we thought the drive to the outlet and evening entertainment for the kids would be too far but everything worked out well. Jodi and her husband are lovely, helpful,gracious host.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodi W, Owner at Riviera RV Resort
Responded Oct 18, 2017
We are so happy that your family loved your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind review and look forward to having your family back again. Thank you so much!
Read more
Simpsonz1234 wrote a review Aug 2017
2 contributions3 helpful votes
For a family get-together, we stayed for three nights in an RV spot. The rest of the family stayed in the villas. The property is nice and new, and the villas were lovely. The RV sites are roomy enough and have a great view of the lake. The pool is beautiful, and we had a great time playing on the lake with kayaks, paddle boats, and paddle boards. Jodi does a nice job managing the place. Our only complaint is that some of the residents seem very unfriendly toward the people who are coming in for a few days. Our was a family group with adults and children, completely alcohol-free, and we honored quiet hours. We were just hanging out and having fun on the lake. We received two reports from the manager that people had complained about our group (with made-up complaints), and we received some other hostile treatment from a couple of residents. Again, we were not being loud or disrespectful. We felt like we had to tiptoe around the place. I don't know why a person who doesn't want to be around children and families having fun would purchase a condo in a place where such people will be coming in and out. But there you have it. So if you stay here, just be aware that you might get some hostility from residents who apparently don't want you there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodi W, Owner at Riviera RV Resort
Responded Aug 17, 2017
I apologize for the conflict with one of our residents. We have had a talk with them about how they treat our guest. It will not be an issue in the future. They are getting adjusted to condo life full time. I am glad for the most part your family enjoyed the resort. We were happy to have you stay with us. Thank you Jodi
Read more
Jeff P wrote a review Oct 2016
Onalaska, Wisconsin129 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
This place is very new and they are still adding on to it. We camped there with a 32' class motorhome. Nice level concrete pads for parking. The spots are fairly small but most of them are these days. We had site 15 and the view was beautiful. The downfall with this place is that it is very hilly. If you have any difficulty with walking you will not be able to walk down to the pool area. The hills are very steep.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
358jackw wrote a review Oct 2016
51 contributions5 helpful votes
I arrived on Sept 29th and plan on staying here at least two years. Very impressed so far with the park. Concrete pads and full hookups plus the marvelous lake view, boat docks and fishing. Jodi is the manager and is very friendly and helpful. 5 stars to her. Jack Wagoner
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
ken m wrote a review Aug 2016
Saint Paul, Minnesota19 contributions4 helpful votes
It was nice to find a place in the Ozarks that was not dated, over-run with people, and somewhat quaint. We needed a Family Reunion Spot for some 30 something people, with the ability to have a few extras join us on the Reunion Day. Here, the owners welcomed us with open arms. We took over 3 Villas and one RV spot to set up a great Reunion Experience for all, coming from 8 states in the union. Central MO was a great meeting spot, and the Riviera Villas were a perfect meeting place. We enjoyed the Walk-in pool, located on a Bluff overlooking the actual Villas and lake. The pool had a Top Notched Pavilion to enjoy each others company and visit on the Reunion Day. The Pavilion has Power, Top Notch Counters, Chairs, Tables, and games to make it simple to have a get together. We enjoyed meeting the Regulars at the Resort, and they were welcome to visit with us as we got to know our relatives from years ago and all the kids. In the Ozarks it will be hard-pressed to find many resorts without a hill of some sort. At least here at Riviera Resort, everything is now paved thanks to the new owners, as that makes it easy and clean to get around. No Mud Here! We had 4 inches of rain one night and still very little mud. Most RV spots have artificial Turf for your convenience, and still with the ability to have a fire at night. Down below you have the ability to park at Lake Level, or Level 4 to get to your Villa. With only 4 Levels of the Villas themselves, it makes everyone close to parking. They have all been redesigned and look brand new. No 50 year old beds here. A nice combination of Art, Tile, Carpet, Fancy Counter tops and New Kitchen appliances give you the feel of being right at home. Or in my case, see what my home could look like with a little investment. Another Great part of our stay was having the ability to have cookouts in 3 different settings. We cooked at the Pavilion, on the very large decks with the Non-Ground Floor Villas, or the Balcony over-looking the Lake attached to the Boat Piers. Grilling by the Lake with a grill in place, a large Garbage Can, and the ability to swim off the docks was certainly a plus for the variety of people we had. It made for an easy grillin' with Tables attaches to the Second Story Deck overlooking the lake. Eating was a snap, and cleanup was a reach away. Now, the weather cooperated fully with our dream Reunion, so sharing in the company of others was easy. Whether that was on the property Kayaks, paddle boat, or Lake Mats, life together getting to know everyone a bit was easy. The lake was warm, so it made it easy for those who had Never been in a lake before to swim. The Pool was warm, and the hot tub was just right. The Owners of the property are really trying to give a good feeling to your vacation. They allowed others to come on the property, with an expected fee, and trusted that we would not overrun the place. It was nice having a home base to secure the family at, with an option for rain, had that occurred. Thank you Jodi for Trusting that we could bring family in, and still leave plenty of room for your Regulars. Having open space by the pool because of how it was designed left lots of room for everyone. We were even able to set up a Corn-Hole Tournament without intruding on much space. How can you go wrong here?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Want a Covered patio on your Villa, choose level 2 or 3. Like the stars, then choose level 4. ...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Scott G wrote a review Aug 2015
Belleview, Florida41 contributions27 helpful votes
The villa condos are very nice! They seem to be brand new. We spent the weekend there while having a family reunion at a house up the lake. The cove that these villas sit on is very quiet. They offer free kayaks to use in the cove. This is a nice perk. While we did not use the pool or RV sites, these areas were also very new and well designed. If we are ever back in the area, we will definitely look at staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
9bebop8 wrote a review Jul 2015
Lee's Summit, Missouri20 contributions26 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed in a Riviera Villa with 6 other friends over July 4th weekend. It was a great place and very well priced! Pros: The villa was spacious and comfortably held our group of 8. A max of 8 people can stay in a villa if some take the sofa bed (3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms). The windows were huge and let in lots of natural light while having a great lake view. Central air in the unit was phenomenal. The grounds are kept very clean and the villa itself was spotless. Each villa has its own grill and the kitchen has everything you need (dishes, utensils, appliances). Loved the pool, hot tub and fire pit. Lake access was perfect and easy. They have kayaks and a paddleboat for guests to use. Cons: The sofa bed is not comfortable (as expected) so I recommend bringing a comfy air bed to use instead. Unfortunately, many of the real beds and pillows we slept on were not comfortable either. They might need some new mattresses and pillows. Some of our group was disappointed that there wasn't more entertainment/restaurants nearby; however, I think there is still a lot to offer within a 20 minute radius. I have to say I was nervous by the terrible review written before, but I'm happy to say I had a great experience here. If you are looking for a relaxing trip to the lake with easy lake access and a comfortable place to stay, this place is wonderful and reasonably priced. I would absolutely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriLake of the OzarksSunrise Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Riviera RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Riviera RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf (4.3 miles), Main Street Music Hall / Main Street Opry (4.2 miles), and Harmy's Cheese Store & More, LLC (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Riviera RV Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Is parking available at Riviera RV Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Riviera RV Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Redhead Lakeside Grill, Jeffrey's Prime Rib & Lobster, and Paradise Tropical Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Riviera RV Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Riviera RV Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Riviera RV Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.