We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lakeview Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Lakeview Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We came to Lakeview Resort after we got married on Friday morning, 11-25-16. Our condo was beautiful and clean with an awesome view of the lake. My husband fished on Saturday and I relaxed. It was so peaceful. We built a fire in our fireplace Saturday evening and just really enjoyed our visit. The staff was friendly and offered to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We rented a studio unit hoping for a quiet weekend for my wife and I to relax....it was nothing like that. They rented the unit above us to young people who had a party all night long. The rap music kept us up all night. We contacted management twice, 10am and then at 230am. They simply could not or would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob L
Savannah, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2016

The room we stayed in was very dated and the walls between the units were thin. We heard our neighbors tv all night long. It was very clean and right on the lake. They do have private cabins that looked very nice and I wouldn't mind staying in one of them. But I would avoid the studios because of lack... More 

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank charlied632
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

charlied632 - Thank you for your review. You are correct, our individual Lakeside Cottages offer privacy over many other types of lodging choices. Some of our Studios have six inch concrete floors between units, which help greatly with noise transfer. Multi-level attached units can give way to privacy issues, as always, depending on neighbors, of course. We hope you can... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Stayed over Labor Day weekend. The weather was beautiful. The lake water warm and very pleasant. Indoor pool and outdoor pools freezing no matter what time of the summer months you visit. Staff says not allowed to turn the heaters on in the indoor pools so the children and parents did not want to swim in the freezing water. Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Cindy C - Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our resort, and for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and the warm waters of the lake. I apologize that the indoor pool was not up to temperature. We always keep the indoor pool at 85 degrees and hot tub around... More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We stayed at the resort in September 2016. The cabin is close to the water and the boat dock. The staff were polite and helpful but other than that there is not much good to say. The maintenance was horrible. The double pane backdoor had one pane completely broken out and there was duct tape covering the remains of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CBorc
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Dear CBorc, I apologize that you had issues in your unit. I will promptly get with my staff and address these issues. If you would like to try again in the future, ask for me personally. Sincerely, Jake Drake Lakeview Resort Offering vacations for 70 years More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We were there in May 2016 and had to stay in the smallest cabin, Sparrows Nest, because the site was booked up. The last time we had been to this resort was 27 years ago and we remembered it in better shape and pricier than average so the cost did not concern us until we got there - and found... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IDKwhoIare
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sparrows Nest is one of our original, most nostalgic, lakeside cabins. It is a small cabin for two, therefore we list square footage online, along with square footage and very detailed information of all our units. Bed comfort can be a challenge, as some guests like a firm mattress, and others like it soft. Per... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Loft above the office, it was a nice set up with comfortable beds and a nice deck with a view of the water. There are lots of things to do at the resort for the kids, and many area attractions a short drive away. Our room needed a little maintenance with a slow shower drain, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve N
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Steve N - Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Loft. I'm sure you felt like you were on top of the world with the view from your deck. The Loft is special to me, as I designed and helped build the unit back in 1990. I remember your family being here,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Overall it was a decent place. We stayed in two different rooms and both rooms had issues with the sinks draining. We bought cold food 10 min away and put in the fridge and it took over 6 hours for it to get cold. We called maintenance and they said there was nothing wrong. Not sure what the difference is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank obrienma
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Dear Obrienma - We do appreciate you choosing Lakeview Resort for your stay. We value our customers and our front desk staff is normally known for their exceptional customer service. Not sure what may have happened in this instance. The refrigerator taking awhile to cool may be from housekeepers having it open to clean, then it being loaded full of... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

The resort has lots of amenities to keep you busy, indoor and outdoor pool. A large really unique playground, basketball, volleyball, and tennis courts. Quite a few different docks to fish and swim. We had a large group with lots of kids so the amenities were a must! We had 2 cabins, 41 and 33, the view from both was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KKay87
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

KKay87 - Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the views and were able to create some memories with your family. I will personally inspect the beds for comfort, and replace where needed. We would be honored to have your family visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Jake 3rd Generation Lakeview Resort More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Our first time at Lake of the Ozarks. Loved Lakeview resort. People were excellent and very attentive. The facilities are great. Plenty of things to do. Very nice outdoor pool. I would recommend staying here. Lots of room options. We had 2 studios that connected. Was lakefront. Plan on returning someday.

Helpful?
Thank h0rning
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you discovered Lake of the Ozarks, and that we had the honor of being your choice for your first stay at the Lake. Thank you for recommending us to others, and we will do our best to live up to the high standards in your review. Let us know if we can be assistance to you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise Beach
12.7 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
71 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 14 in Lake Ozark
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
2.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 14 in Lake Ozark
479 reviews
7.7 mi away
Lake Breeze Resort
Lake Breeze Resort
#2 of 4 in Camdenton
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeview Resort is located in Sunrise Beach, Missouri on Lake of the Ozarks and tucked on the end of three peninsulas. Lakeview Resort is your place to explore new frontiers, have quality family time, and relax as you enjoy the surroundings and embark on new adventures. Family owned and operated since 1946, we have been creating memories for families for generations. Our guests will find that our resort is unique with it's heritage. With lakefront lodging ranging from 1 to 7 bedrooms, we can handle couples to the largest of families. Accommodations at Lakeview Resort range from a cozy cottage for 2, to a deluxe penthouse 5 bedroom condo. The off season is great one of our units with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub and a lovely view of the lake. All of our units have fully equipped kitchens. We also offer RV sites with hookups for electric, water, and sewer and include use of all Lakeview amenities. Our amenities are vast and include tennis, basketball, bocce ball, sand volleyball, shuffle board, indoor and outdoor pools (including a toddler pool), sauna, boat and swimming docks, campfire sites and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeview Resort

Address: 328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079-5167
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Sunrise Beach
Price Range: $69 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 78
Also Known As:
Lakeview Resort Sunrise Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks
Lakeview Hotel Sunrise Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick a room with a view. Website is great and accurate to what you are going to get. Be nice to everyone at the desk. They are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 244jakel, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“Best place to stay no matter what size your family”
 of 5 bubbles 43cindyc, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
“Take a cottage facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles Manjari_Travelnerd, May 27, 2015 | Read review
“quite and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles paulgT7427QI, Feb 8, 2015 | Read review
“Choose a newer unit!”
 of 5 bubbles Momof4k, Sep 1, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question