We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Stanton / Meramec KOA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Stanton \/ Meramec KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Plusses: Easy access to I44, quiet, friendly and helpful owners, pool Minuses: narrow gravel pads, no picnic table, good amount of deferred maintenance If you're looking for an easy place to overnight, this will be just fine.

Helpful?
Thank David S
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us, David. We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comments to our management team. We do have some grassy, pull-thru sites available that do have picnic tables on them, in case you are interested the next time you are in the area. We... More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

It's okay for a one night stay but we wouldn't want to stay longer. Our site had no picnic table and we had planned to eat outside, but had to stay in. The place seemed drab, needs some cleaning up. The staff was nice, no complaints there.

Helpful?
Thank bobkauf47
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for your less than perfect stay. We do have some grassy, pull-thru sites available that do have picnic tables on them, in case you are interested the next time you are in the area. We do appreciate your comments and have passed them along to our management. We wish you... More 

Bear Rocks, Pa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Once again, KOA disappoints. Almost $40/night but not very nice. Grass not cut and derelict junky old school buses parked behind us. Not attractive. No upkeep or updates. The people are nice, but the place is kind of ghetto. They put us right next to the owner's doublewide that has seen better days, even though they weren't crowded. Only stayed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BearRocksHiker
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent trip to the area. We do quite a bit of upkeep on our park, but do apologize that you were not completely satisfied during your stay. Our school bus is used to transport guests for our river floats and we put... More 

New Baltimore, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Spent the night on our way home to Michigan. Easy off/easy on access. Small KOA however extremely clean and accommodating. Dinner is available as well. Because our 5th Wheel had been winterized we utilized the shower facilities. Clean and heated.

Helpful?
1 Thank MJP062850
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

We're so happy you had a great stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed our grounds, facilities, and proximity to the highway. Thanks for your great review, and we hope to see you again sometime! More 

Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Staff at the front desk was very friendly! Showers were in need of a remodel. There were only 2 showers for everyone. We went in September so there wasn't a line. Campsites are close together. The campground was quiet. There are train tracks nearby but the train only went by in late afternoon and around 8 am. Easy access to... More 

Helpful?
Thank teresa_11_2012
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great stay with us, Teresa! We're happy you enjoyed the grounds, as well as our proximity to the highway. Thanks for your kind words, and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Centralia, mo
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

The Koa was older but was a nice place to stay. The full hookups had no fire ring but there was a shared one nearby. Spacing was good and staff friendly. Picnic tables needed work. The 11:00 am check out does make the morning rushed. I would recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank farmfriendly
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we're so glad you had a nice stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your campsite and the grounds. We hope to see you again sometime! More 

Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Small campsite... Loved our cabin and enjoyed the pool. However the sewage lagoon was right behind where we stayed and it stunk quite a bit. Also the shower rooms needed updating desperately..only 2 showers and one of the doors kept getting stuck which really scared my little girl.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa_40Something
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

We stayed for one night only, in a cabin with a bathroom, so I can't speak to the public facilities. However, the staff in the front office was very friendly, the cabin was clean and well maintained, and I would definitely take my family back here for an extended stay, as there is more to do in the area. (We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kmcruland
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your cabin, and that the wifi was satisfactory for your needs! Thanks for your great review, and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

As Koa's Go, this is in the bottom half. Consider Meremec State Park just down the road as an alternative. This KOA has 2 WiFi channels, no cable, the usual close KOA spacing. Interior roads are gravel. 20, 30 , and 50 amp electrical, properly wired. It is very close to the freeway and the railroad tracks although we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim J
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. At this time we do not offer cable television due to our location but continue to improve on our services as best we can. It sounds like other than the cable television and the possible issues with our WiFi that you enjoyed your stay. We are close to the... More 

Linn, Missouri
Level Contributor
330 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Recently stayed here for 2 nights. Grounds and restrooms/bathhouse were clean. Pool appeared to be clean however there was no smell of chlorine and when the kids swam the water bubbled with suds. Fishing pond was a bit of a disappointment to the kids, as all they and others down there were catching was finger length fish. Something to note... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wolfeaj
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanton
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sullivan
Comfort Inn Sullivan
#2 of 6 in Sullivan
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
8.9 mi away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
9.1 mi away
Super 8 St. Clair MO
Super 8 St. Clair MO
#2 of 2 in Saint Clair
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
20.8 mi away
Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are traveling Route 66, a snowbird following the seasons or just getting away from it all, this country campground is the perfect place to stay. The on-site Crosseyed Cricket Canoe Company can outfit you with everything needed for a canoe, kayak or raft float down the scenic Meramec River (May 15-Sept. 15). The Cricket Cafe serves southern Missouri barbecue and pizza 4-7 p.M. Daily (April 1-Nov. 1). You can eat in or carry out to your pull thru, Cottage, Cabin or tent site. Take a dip in the pool, catch and release some fish in the kids' fishing pond or visit the game room for some fun. This KOA is close to Meramec Caverns (with the Caveman Zipline) and horseback riding. Head for Six Flags St. Louis (35 miles away) or visit the many attractions St. Louis has to offer (60 miles northeast). Spend a day on the wine trail and visit the tasting rooms at local wineries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stanton / Meramec KOA

Address: 74 Hwy W, Stanton, MO 63079-0177
Location: United States > Missouri > Stanton
Number of rooms: 60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing