We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Springfield - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a decent hotel. Very spacious and relaxing. The rooms are always clean and it by a gas station restaurants and some stores. It on a good side of town and the staff is very nice. I like this hotelbive stayed a lot there and I recommend it to a lot of people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank branbran404
Manhattan, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Husband, dog, and I stayed here a couple years ago and again November 18 thru 25, 2016. First stay, just fine. Most recent stay, not good. Carpet in lobby was filthy. Police were there upon our midnight check in and one other evening during our stay. Not sure I want to know why. Bed was hard and gave us both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice place to stay. Was very pleased. Would stay again. The front desk was very helpful with attractions and knowledgeable about the area. We had a kitchen area in our room with stove and refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmberJason7
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent experience. Your kind comments about the customer service provided by our staff, the fully equipped kitchen, and that you would stay with us again are satisfying. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our...

Rolla, Missouri
Reviewed October 31, 2016

When we checked in, it took a very long time for someone to appear at the counter. Then we were given our room. As soon as we walked in the smell of cigarette smoke just hit you. It was very strong for a "non-smoking" hotel. We turned right around and went back to the desk, which then had a line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slmd1019
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Bed was too hard,requested ground floor. Was on 2nd floor. . Wont go there again. Hard to find. The entrance was on the side and it had a small breakfast table with coffee and granola bars on it. the front lobby where the food was, it wasn't more that 6ft wide. Next to the table was the elevator. Sorry I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddieAZ
New Melle, Missouri
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Nice clean room and facilities. My bed and pillows were extra comfy. But best of all was the staff including Billy during my late evening check-in. The room was well-appointed and inviting. Overall 5 stars!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petercatalano
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. It is great to see that you were provided with clean, comfortable accommodations and that our staff was able to assist you properly. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed September 21, 2016

One star property at best. Old, musty, gross carpet, with outdated furnishings. The mattress was so misshapen, it felt like my husband and I were sleeping inside a taco shell. We both slept on our sides, uphill, holding on to the sides trying to let the other one sleep. We had to ask for towels, a blow dryer, plastic cups,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
Reviewed September 21, 2016

I am thoroughly enjoying my stay at Extended Stay America - Springfield South, in Springfield, Missouri. The room is very comfortable, and the staff are all very nice and helpful. Highly recommend! 5 Stars!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I'm thrilled to read how well you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our hotel to others. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Iberia, United States
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I keep getting this hotel through Priceline and I really wish I wouldn't, but I don't make the reservations. The parking lot usually has people hanging out there. Not really giving the safest feeling. I stayed most recently on the 4th of July for two nights. It took me five rooms to et into a clean one. The first room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed September 9, 2016

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel while visiting my children who attend MO State University! At check-in, I was greeted by Associate Ariana & GM Billy who made me feel right at home and took care of my every need! Would highly recommend for price, convenience and wonderful staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcraig30
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to read how well our staff accommodated you while you were in town to visit your children. Also, I am glad to know you were not only able to have a great stay, but enjoyed our affordable rates....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#32 of 49 in Springfield
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
2.6 mi away
Value Place Springfield
Value Place Springfield
#38 of 49 in Springfield
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#30 of 49 in Springfield
123 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
#40 of 49 in Springfield
136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

Address: 1333 E Kingsley St, Springfield, MO 65804-7216
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $55 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Springfield - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Springfield - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Springfield
Springfield Extended Stay
Extended Stay Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Springfield - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“clean, quiet, comfortable, continental breakfast, free internet, elevator, great staff”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor in the front of the building & it was quite quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jeb8856, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Keep going to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 506rhettr, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Just check out the room before you take it.”
 of 5 bubbles B6627EQdavidw, May 8, 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a first floor as cooking odors from various guests seem to drift upward.”
 of 5 bubbles 183Jerry, Dec 25, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay