We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Arbor Suites At The Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arbor Suites At The Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

The building is old and needs updating. Our room was pretty bad. Very old and dated. Couch was stained. Bathtub was plastic, I felt like I was going to fall through the floor. The beds were cheap and awful to sleep on. You definitely get what you pay for. I didn't let anyone walk on the floor without shoes. At... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger H
Tiffiany G, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Roger H, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear about the issues that you had with your stay. I have talked with my housekeeping and maintenance staff about the issues you had during your stay to ensure they are fixed. I hope the next time you are in town, you give our... More 

San Angelo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Five stars to the staff and the location of this home away from home. Tiffany the manager is amazing. She's so busy but will take the time to listen and make sure that you're taken care of. I don't know what she earns but she deserves a raise. The hotel itself is aging, but everything is kept up, and every... More 

Helpful?
Thank cloesolis47
Tiffiany G, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Cloesolis47, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to see that myself and my staff could be of service to you during your stay. We all try to listen to every guests wants and needs so we can make your stay the best possible. We hope the next time you are in town, you... More 

Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Great place!!! Only amenity missing was a baking sheet...not a big problem. As an exec. housekeeper, I did want to do a couple little things, but basically a clean apartment. The bed was MAHVELOUS, a full kitchen, full bath, and sliding doors for fresh air and birds singing.

Helpful?
Thank Tillie Bowers-M... A
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a stop off on a road trip. Room was nice, spacious. Microwave , fridge , stove lots of amenities. Wifi worked pretty well and the pool and jacuzzi section of the hotel were nice. Friendly staff. Shower was a bit poor but hey ho it was manageable. However the upmost WORST thing about this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie2904
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

The room was more of a studio, Kitchen with full size fridge, wood burning fireplace, fold out couch, plenty of storage. Reading other reviews I will point out that I was on a ground floor in the rear and my bathroom had a door. Considering the price and location it's very good accommodation. Smoking and Non smoking rooms, across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tmmacmartin
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Where to start. This wasn't a suite, it was more of a loft. The room had no privacy, had a murphy bed which I wasn't told about the, hide of bed I was told was broke by the one that slept in it.. .This suite was all open, no rooms just one big room, of course we had doors on... More 

Helpful?
Thank 610zzz

Travelers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

This was my first time staying at any Arbor Suites location and I was pleasantly surprised. The description online simply said "two double beds with a pullout couch, sleeps six". What we got was our own little loft apartment. There was a kitchen, a living area with a couch a chair and a fireplace, a second room with a Murphy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen N
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

The room smelled like wet cat food and was dirty. The complimentary breakfast was mediocre like they just went to Sam's club and baught a bunch of pre packaged danishes or something. The desk staff was rude and didn't show proper customer service skills. it took an act of God to get a WiFi password. I ended up using cellular... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dixie N
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

My husband was employed in missouri for a little over a year, he stayed here from Feb 2015- October 2015, the kids and I joined him for the summer. We really enjoyed our stay. It was just like home. The penthouse had ample space to accommodate us, the staff from the manager, front desk, maintenance, and housekeeping were great. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tyroner708
Central City, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

I dont think that 1 employee smiled at me the entire time I was there, including the woman who checked me in. not a good business practice. I stay in springfield pretty often through my company and was told about this place by a co-worker who stayed a couple months ago. she must have gotten the good room! mine was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank helen s
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.1 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#34 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield South
Hampton Inn Springfield South
#14 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
#40 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Arbor Suites At The Mall

Address: 1550 E Raynell Pl, Springfield, MO 65804-6441
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $68 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arbor Suites At The Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Arbor Suites At The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Suites At The Mall Hotel Springfield
Hawthorn Suites Springfield
Arbor Hotel Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay