We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Springfield North I-44

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Springfield North I-44
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

friendly staff, clean rooms. only thing that was a dissapointment was the breakfast it was continental and kind of bare.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheila s
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. we have a good staff. we do serve breakfast 6 to 9 am everyday.

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed November 21, 2016

The stay was just about as bad of stay I have had at any motel. The front desk person had an attitude problem at check in. The room was dirty. The phone did not work. Their were no amenities in room. The desk told me she would not give out Wyndham points. The mattress and pillows needed replacing several years...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 461geneh
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we do have a good staff. I will make sure with front desk and housekeeper that it will not happen again. we do have super 8 brand standard amenities. we are participated in wyndham reward program and I will make sure you will get the points for your stay.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed October 27, 2016

The bed was okay but we were afraid to use the shower. There was mold & mildew in several large areas of the bathroom. We had a creepy feeling the whole time we were there due to the feeling of uncleanliness. All the hotel rooms in town were fully booked & this was our only option. We had such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vomesa2
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we are sorry for your inconvenience. we have good housekeepers ,and they clean room and bathroom very good. I will make sure that they will keep doing their job.

Burbank, California
Reviewed October 24, 2016

A very dated location (in the middle of a construction zone) but the owners are obviously putting work into it. There's a ways to go to get it updated, but they were very sweet and I wish them luck. The room was randomly much warmer than it should have been.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XCMonkey
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your compliments. we will keep doing our job. we will looking forward to see you.

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Don't bother to stay here. The owners are busy with family instead of the customers. The sides of the sink were held on with masking tape! Towels are thin and very old.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryjT6236GK
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review

we are sorry about your stay with us. we do our best and respect our customer. we do use good quality bath towels and I will make sure with laundry person to keep up the good quality.

Dublin, Texas
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 401ruebenw
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review

Albion,Pa
Reviewed October 9, 2016

upon checking in the night clerk only talked about up charges if there were extra people not declared, if you smoked, if you had a pet, if you were late checking out. Stated we were very truthful. I needed a handicap unit because of loss of one leg above the knee, back surgery and right hip replaced. The heat &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5180BVjohnm
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review

we apologizes for your stay with us. we will do our best that it will not happen again. we do serve breakfast everyday. we will make sure with our maintenance person to fix the problem as soon as possible.

Essington, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We stayed in the super 8 for one night while traveling the 66 route very affordable large room clean fridge easy parking breakfast ok for the price you pay good beds shower towels etc would recommend staying in super 8 motels while travling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHARON944
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your compliments. your encouragement is lot to us. we will keep doing it. we are looking forward to see you.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed September 19, 2016

HORRIBLE! I reported rotten Floor & BED BUGS in Room 203 to the front desk clerk!! I took photos of bed bugs, showed the photos to the clerk, and showed him evidence in the room. While in the room, I also showed the desk clerk the rotten floor in front of the dresser, and he agreed. It is a danger....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannemS7035FQ
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review

we do not have bed bugs in our rooms. we do pest control on routine bases by pest control professionals. we will call them and check it out and fix the problems, if any.

Chandler
Reviewed September 18, 2016

With a 400 mile trip proposed to attend a Funeral that was scheduled for an early hour, it made sense to travel the evening before to a closer proximity of the funeral home. Having stayed at this Super 8 before, we knew it was easy to get to and close enough to solve our problems.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrell S
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. our staff will do best for our customer needs . we looking forward to see you on your next trip.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Springfield - North
Motel 6 Springfield - North
#44 of 49 in Springfield
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 49 in Springfield
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#39 of 49 in Springfield
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#32 of 49 in Springfield
370 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield North I-44

Address: 3022 N Kentwood Ave, I-44 Exit 80B N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4414
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $48 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield North I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Springfield North I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Springfield
Springfield Super 8
Springfield Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Springfield North I-44 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Easy parking all round”
 of 5 bubbles SHARON944, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles krcorbin, Mar 24, 2016 | Read review
“Try to make the proprietor smile - bet you can't.”
 of 5 bubbles 999dianneh, Oct 6, 2013 | Read review
“very clean and quiet place at fair price.”
 of 5 bubbles bkp85, Aug 21, 2013 | Read review
“springfield on battlefield is good”
 of 5 bubbles brittneyh2013, Jul 29, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay