We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Value Place Springfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was horrible. i did not feel welcome at all. The doors were constantly locked, i forgot my key and felt trapped. The clerk did not mention anything about breakfast in the morning. Also you have to pay for the internet which is absurd. This is a rooming house not a hotel. NEVER AGAIN.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our hotel. While our goal is to provide you with amenities that provide maximum accommodation, it seems we have fallen short. We hope you found our other services to be helpful and conductive to your stay and look forward to having an opportunity to serve you in the future. More 

Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very secure hotel. They have laundry facilities on site, & you can purchase a kitchen essential kit for a reasonable cost. The rooms are quite accommodating. They come with a full size fridge, 2 burner stove,& microwave.

Helpful?
Thank jeb8856
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon. More 

New Melle, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, though a little short. However, the room smelled very musty and the check-in process was long and not very friendly. Location is good - - near shopping and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank petercatalano
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience but I'm glad that it didn't have a big impact on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area. More 

Branson, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Carpet is so dirty it is black. Flies everywhere. Refrigerator had to be cleaned before I felt safe to use it. Cobwebs along edges of ceiling. Linens worn and rough. Towels very thin. And they charge you for everything. Then fire alarm goes off in middle of night and is on for 20 minutes before anyone figured out how to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Norman G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Winfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

The front desk workers was very nice. House keeping was nice. Rooms wasn't very clean. I went and bought lysol wipe and cleaned the toilet. 1st night I had someone knocking on my door off and on all night long. Then the couple in the next room done nothing but fight and argue all day and night. Then the couple... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank V7553LAsusanf
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case. More 

Fredericktown, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

We book a night at value place, got there couldn't find me in the System, it took ever bit of 30 mins, then I was supposed to have a none smoking room, and 2 queen size beds, it was a very small room, one tiny bed, don't believe it was even a full size, the little love set was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeannette l
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

We extend our sincerest apologies. We strive to ensure every guest stay is satisfying. We take your feedback to heart and would like to connect with you for more details. Would you please email ContactUs@ValuePlace.com? This will allow us to take the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly. More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

My husband and I are frequent business travelers on a budget. The importance of value price, reputation, comfort, customer service and location are just some of our prerequisites when looking for a a temporary home away from home. Value Place has great customer relations expressed by both management and staff. They made our two weeks stay in Springfield, Missouri enjoyable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ireen M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words Ireen! More 

San Diego CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

I thought it was odd that so many of the glowing reviews were from one-hot wonder reviewers. There's something "off" with those reviews. This hotel is more of a place for locals down on their luck to crash - budget-minded travelers should move on. My son and I arrived at 9pm on a Saturday night. After winding our way past... More 

Helpful?
Thank NoUglyOneYet
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your or our expectations. We have already taken steps to ensure that another experience like this does not happen. We hope you accept our apology. More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

Was looking for a weekly motel and found Value Place. they have great prices, The rooms are in good shape,clean. people in the office are very nice and helps when ever you need something . I would stay here again and I'm telling all my friends. Thanks Value Place you guys are awesome.

Helpful?
Thank jonmcc98
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

We make an effort to provide excellent service at an affordable price to our guests, and we are so glad we were able to do that for you. Thank you for your kind words in this review. We are pleased to see positive feedback from our satisfied guests. More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

Me and my family needed a place to stay when we came into town to visit family and we were recommended to Value Place. I must say that was definitely a good decision. The staff was extremely pleasant and respectful. The manager Troy was always welcoming and made it feel like a home away from home. I will choose to... More 

Helpful?
Thank christ0pher2010
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#30 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Springfield - South
5.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.5 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#34 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Value Place Springfield

Address: 2021 W Kingsley St, James River Parkway at Kansas Expressway, Springfield, MO 65807-5472
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $38 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Value Place Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay