We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Residence Inn Springfield

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Nice hotel, normal residence inn, well kept but felt older. They have a great social hour here for snacks but no alcohol, so that's a bummer! Very expensive for what you get, room rate was $165 I would think $120 would be more inline. The Italian place next door was pretty good and very inexpensive.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here while in town for a conference. I absolutely loved this hotel. Being able to stretch out with all of the room in the suite was nice. Stepped out onto the patio to unwind before going to bed and just really enjoyed the surroundings.

Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, It is so nice that to see that you enjoyed your visit and were able to relax. I know we do try hard and truly care. Thank you for allowing us the chance to serve you. Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manager More 

Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Returned to one of our favorite hotels when visiting the Springfield area. Hotel rooms were well maintained and housekeeping staff very friendly. Check in experience went horrible for my spouse to check in after called and had notes put in the reservation (first time had issue and the desk attendant argued with my wife). Tried to call and straighten out... More 

Helpful?
Thank wood7indiana
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the helpful comments regarding your visit. We do apologize that your check-in experience was not like it has been in the past. We will try and find out the details so that we do not have a repeat in the future. I know that the check-in experience sets the tone for the entire stay so... More 

Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is a lot to like in this hotel. The service is superb, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds are comfortable. We were traveling with 5 adult children and got a 1 bedroom king suite and a 2 bedroom/2 bath large suite. When we arrived only 1 of the rooms was ready even though we arrived after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky R
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, It is so nice that to see that you enjoyed your visit. We apologize that the second suite was delayed at check-in. This sometimes happens when waiting on a specific suite. Also We apologize that you thought our eggs were powdered. They are 100% grade A pasteurized eggs. We are so pleased... More 

Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very well maintained. The rooms are beautiful, the staff very nice and helpful. The breakfast was perfect for the grownups and the children in our group. We will deffinatly stay here again anytime we are in the area!

Helpful?
Thank trvlark
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, It is so nice that to see that you enjoyed your visit. I know we do try hard and truly care. Thank you for allowing us the chance to serve you. Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manager More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location and suites are very handy and we have stayed here for years but it could use a bit of a freshening up. The 2 room suite I had this time, was a handicap room and I said it was okay and it was but the A/C in one of the rooms didn't work so we had to freeze... More 

Helpful?
Thank Begonia4
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the helpful comments regarding your visit, We do apologize for the exterior beautification project that will be ending mid July. In just two more short weeks this will be complete and the hotel will be back to normal. We do appreciate your patience during this time. Thank you for giving us the chance to serve... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We knew about the construction ahead of time and were given a room away from the activity and away from the freeway. This made our stay both restful and quiet. Everything in the room worked as it should & housekeeping did a great job. I would gladly return to this hotel. I would say that construction equipment took a number... More 

Helpful?
Thank BradJack
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, It is so nice that to see that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for being so understanding with our beautification project. I know we do try hard and truly care. Thank you for allowing us the chance to serve you. Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manage More 

okc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

I read reviews and heard about construction and pool being out so I called and was told the pool and hot tub had opened up. So I kept my room. they didn't mention construction still going on. I got there checked in and they have lots of construction around the hotel. I got to my room on the 4th floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stehr67
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit to Springfield and for your helpful comments, We do apologize that our exterior renovation was during your visit. We have tried to inform our guests via our website and with posters and letters in the hotel. We have addressed the issue you spoke of with the construction crew and it should not happen again. We... More 

Independence, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Our group of 4 adults and a teen were very comfortable in a 2 bedroom suite. The Residence Inn was great, they ARE in stages of renovation, right now the exterior is being updated, repaired and painted. The staff, exceptional, polite.The common areas were well kept, breakfast plentiful. We were some of the last guest to eat, and we did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martha A H
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, It is so nice that to see that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for being so understanding with our beautification project. I know we do try hard and truly care. Thank you for allowing us the chance to serve you. Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manage More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

I have never stayed a hotel with friendlier staff! Especially the breakfast employees! They are all so friendly and helpful. The treated my children like people, instead of nuisances. The rooms are spacious and very nice. We were able to enjoy the pool at the very beginning of the season, so it was cold, but still lots of fun. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth C
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, It is so nice that to see that you enjoyed your visit and our wonderful breakfast team. I know we do try hard and truly care. Thank you for allowing us the chance to serve you. Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manage More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#5 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield Southeast
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#10 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
7.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
5.4 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#9 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Address: 1303 East Kingsley Street, Springfield, MO 65804
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $117 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay