We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Springfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 244: English reviews
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Was located near the medical mile (I think that's what they call it). It was a little difficult to get to/get out of during the peak traffic hours. The breakfast was good, great variety. The staff was attentive and helped me out when my key wouldn't work. The room was clean and lots of space.

Helpful?
Thank Luluzzz
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, It is so nice that to see that you enjoyed your visit to Springfield. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful breakfast. I know we do try hard and truly care. Thank you for allowing us the chance to serve you. Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A.... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This RI is a bit nicer than other TIs I've stayed at. Most of the staff was friendly. The room was clean, as well as the facility. Good breakfast. I had the morning to relax, so I enjoyed a couple of breakfasts.

Helpful?
Thank snark s
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, It is so nice that to see that you enjoyed your visit and were able to relax. I know we do try hard and truly care. Thank you for allowing us the chance to serve you. Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, staff were super nice and friendly, but they bed in the hotel room was hard as a rock, slept like crap the nights i was there, other then that had a hard time with my room key entering the room, will stay again other then that!

Helpful?
Thank Alexander N
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your helpful comments regarding your recent visit, We apologize that the mattress in your suite was firmer than you are used to at home. We normally receive such fond reviews for our mattresses, but I know each person has their own preference. Please let us know in the future and we can try a feather mattress topper... More 

DC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is nice enough but you can see in the prices they charge why it is a bit less than what you would expect to pay in this area.. Having said that it is nice, friendly staff, good rooms and the other things you expect in a Residence Inn. There are a lot of great restaurants and stores in... More 

Helpful?
Thank vivetsandys
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay but do apologize that the prices were not what you expected. Our team strives hard to ensure that every guests gets a great value and do appreciate you giving us the chance to serve you. We hope that we will see you again... More 

Rockaway Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at one of the 2 bedroom suites. Room 321. It did not have a fireplace in the room and I thought it was advertised to have one. I stayed at a Kansas City residence inn and had hoped this one wld be as nice.. The staff was excellent..but the room wasn't as nice and the breakfast was cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheila N
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit, We do apologize that your visit was not up to our normally very high standards. Unfortunately not all of our two bedroom suites come with a fireplace. We normally have plenty of fireplace suites since there are not that many requests for them in July. I apologize that you desired on... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, normal residence inn, well kept but felt older. They have a great social hour here for snacks but no alcohol, so that's a bummer! Very expensive for what you get, room rate was $165 I would think $120 would be more inline. The Italian place next door was pretty good and very inexpensive.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Stayed here while in town for a conference. I absolutely loved this hotel. Being able to stretch out with all of the room in the suite was nice. Stepped out onto the patio to unwind before going to bed and just really enjoyed the surroundings.

Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, It is so nice that to see that you enjoyed your visit and were able to relax. I know we do try hard and truly care. Thank you for allowing us the chance to serve you. Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manager More 

Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Returned to one of our favorite hotels when visiting the Springfield area. Hotel rooms were well maintained and housekeeping staff very friendly. Check in experience went horrible for my spouse to check in after called and had notes put in the reservation (first time had issue and the desk attendant argued with my wife). Tried to call and straighten out... More 

Helpful?
Thank wood7indiana
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the helpful comments regarding your visit. We do apologize that your check-in experience was not like it has been in the past. We will try and find out the details so that we do not have a repeat in the future. I know that the check-in experience sets the tone for the entire stay so... More 

Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

There is a lot to like in this hotel. The service is superb, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds are comfortable. We were traveling with 5 adult children and got a 1 bedroom king suite and a 2 bedroom/2 bath large suite. When we arrived only 1 of the rooms was ready even though we arrived after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky R
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, It is so nice that to see that you enjoyed your visit. We apologize that the second suite was delayed at check-in. This sometimes happens when waiting on a specific suite. Also We apologize that you thought our eggs were powdered. They are 100% grade A pasteurized eggs. We are so pleased... More 

Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very well maintained. The rooms are beautiful, the staff very nice and helpful. The breakfast was perfect for the grownups and the children in our group. We will deffinatly stay here again anytime we are in the area!

Helpful?
Thank trvlark
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, It is so nice that to see that you enjoyed your visit. I know we do try hard and truly care. Thank you for allowing us the chance to serve you. Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#4 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield Southeast
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Address: 1303 E Kingsley St, Springfield, MO 65804-7216
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $116 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay