We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Sedalia

3402 West Broadway Blvd, US-50 and Winchester Drive, Sedalia, MO 65301 (Formerly Hotel State Fair)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Sedalia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
MO
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

I found and killed a roach in the bath tub. Broken plastic fork between night stand and bed that area wasn't cleaned for a long long time. There was other trash around the area as well. Pillows were paper thin. Towel rack in bathroom was held one with one screw the other one was missing. Had a yellow towel with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dutch57
P2005B, Manager at Motel 6 Sedalia, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and will approve. More 

collins mo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

the check in lady very pleasant &professional. the room was to my needs and expectations everything i used was clean and in good working order. had no issues with anything, have stayed before and had same results.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank whcommander
P2005B, Manager at Motel 6 Sedalia, responded to this review

Thank you for the survey and hope to see you soon. More 

Fort Scott
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Retread motel that was adequate for a one night stay. Of course, pleased that we were able to have our dog with us on the trip at no extra motel cost. Plenty of restaurants nearby and not far from downtown or the state fairgrounds.

Helpful?
1 Thank William F
P2005B, Manager at Motel 6 Sedalia, responded to this review

Thanks More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

A few days ago we stayed at this motel or one night because all other hotels were already booked for an event in town. We were here on business and did not anticipate a sell out everywhere. Not only was the service and stay horrible for $105 on a Thursday night, but after checkout we saw an extra $25 charge... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Niamvamtsheej
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sedalia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Macon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

My husband and I just spent 6 nights at Motel 6 in Sedalia. My husband had stayed there many times when he had traveled to the State Fair each August, so thought it would be an alright place to stay. They had sold this past year to Motel 6. We spent 6 nights with no hot water (not even warm)... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mary L
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sedalia, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

Don't waste your time with this hotel! My wife checked in and left. We returned a few hours later to find our room crawling with ants! They changed our room and only offered to lower the price $10. After I found ants in our luggage, I demanded a full refund and left FAST!!!! The douche at the front didn't even... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Carissa M
Wingate, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We were there for six nights. Two of the days we had no hot water!! We asked multiple times to talk to the manager and was told the manager was not there and the staff is "not allowed to call her". I asked for the manager to call me on my cell and did not receive a call. The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky L
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sedalia, responded to this review

Dear Becky, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled material flooring, low-flow... More 

Columbia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

If you are here for the state fair perfect. They have no breakfast, the beds are terrible, it use to be the Hotel state Fair and now a motel 6. there was mud all over the place. small parking lot. The money the chage is not worth it. across the street is an econolodge.

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony W
Bob2020, Manager at Motel 6 Sedalia, responded to this review

Thanks More 

Nevada, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

they have finished remodeling and it is really a very cozy place now with reasonable rates. You really cant find a better place to stay in sedalia. The staff are friendly and efficient and its location to shopping is fantastic. It is quiet and clean. If you come to sedalia stay here.

Helpful?
Thank diane b
Bob2020, Manager at Motel 6 Sedalia, responded to this review

Thanks More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The personel at this hotel staff are the friendliest and most helpful staff that I had ever met in any hotel that I have stayed at. I have stayed in five star hotels that could not compare to this hotel. Karon is one of the best and friendliest, and helpful person I have ever had contacts with in any hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank george D
Bob2020, Manager at Motel 6 Sedalia, responded to this review

Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedalia hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
#7 of 8 in Sedalia
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN State Fair Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sedalia Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bothwell, an Ascend Collection hotel
3.5 mi away
Super 7 Motel
Super 7 Motel
#5 of 8 in Sedalia
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay