We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Forest Park

Save
Share
5915 Wilson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-2711
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
HolidayInn.com
$80
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$80
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
$80
$69
View Deal
SAVE $11
Hurb$80
Hotels.com$80
Priceline$80
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Forest Park
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#94 of 143 hotels in Saint Louis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn Forest Park now boasts the completion of a multi-million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar. Explore St. Louis in the center of all the action at the Holiday Inn Forest Park/St. Louis. Ideally located next to Forest Park, St. Louis Zoo, Washington University, Barnes Jewish Hospital, Science Center, History Museum, St. Louis Hill area, and close proximity to The Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Grant’s Farm, Missouri Botanical Gardens, and Six Flags, this convenient hotel in Midtown St. Louis puts you in the heart of the city.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
248Reviews5Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 69
  • 73
  • 27
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Corey R wrote a review Nov 2020
15 contributions
+1
So I checked in the Holiday inn and checked in and Matthew was very nice ! I got my room keys to 606 and after walking into the room it looked like no body has stayed in her in months very dusty and I have bad allergies so it wasn’t good ! The hotel definitely shows its age but the highway is not good for light sleepers at all I maybe slepted 4 hours . I went out durning the day and shut the door by it’s like the lock is broke and you have to mess with it to make sure it is closed . I get it the hotel is old but it really isn’t well maintained at all . Unless they give me a free night stay again or my money back I don’t think I’m coming back here again :(
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Forest Park
Responded Nov 24, 2020
Hi coreyr52, Thank you for your stay and patronage. Our hotel is a place that every member can enjoy and relax in. I read your comments, and I am sorry that our installations were not to the quality standards that you are accustomed to. I understand your disappointment and assure you that your concerns were dealt with by our managing team. I sent you a private message so we can discuss more in detail about your stay. I invited you to come and created some with us on your next travel. Warm regards, Oscar C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Reva Prescott wrote a review Jun 2020
Bells, Tennessee31 contributions4 helpful votes
I was already a little hesitant due to arriving at the location....waited about 15 minutes after 6:30pm to check me & my 6 yr old in (was told my room wasn’t ready so I took a room change)....I used some of my IHG member points for (2) nights. Get to the room & the ADJOINING room (which my profile clearly states I do not like those, being close to ice makers or elevators) next to me was having a loud party. The lamps and large mirror were all crooked, the room was dirty and outdated; it is in serious need of some major updates. The bathroom was dirty and small (old ceramic tub, tiles flooring, etc. I didn’t have time to even take pictures because I was simply ready to get my child and myself out of there...the property looks abandoned and gives an eerie feeling like you’re in a stereotypical, old insane asylum from a horror movie...I never even put down our bags. (Heck, even the elevator feels like it’s on its last leg. Went to the desk to check out and all the front desk clerk could say was he was sorry for that and it would be up to IHG to refund my points....it was so bad that I ended up at the Hilton Garden Inn in O’Fallon, MO which was great and although about 25 miles from the zoo, it wasn’t a bad commute at all. (I’m a Hilton Honors member & they too offered a really good military discount for veterans—but wanted to stay closer to the zoo, but not downtown with my small child). I wouldn’t recommend this property to ANYONE! It doesn’t feel safe, it doesn’t feel comfortable, between maintenance and housekeeping, and aesthetics—this property is the equivalence to a “rundown motel“ to me. Shoot, I’ve even stayed in wayyy better motels in my younger days than this property.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park
Responded Jul 3, 2020
Hi 35revan, I'm glad to have welcomed you at our Holiday Inn Forest Park and for taking the time to leave an honest review. We promise a combined sense of comfort and happiness with touches of real wonder and delight for our guests, and I'm sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. I'm sorry the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I regard your feedback regarding the hotel's condition being dated. This is not a reflection of what we aim to deliver. IHG sincerely cares about your stay and be assured that your thoughts will not go unnoticed. I have shared your comments with local management, trust that they will take the necessary steps to improve our service. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club members and I hope this won't stop you from choosing us on your future stays. Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
KLM10540 wrote a review Nov 2019
Apple Valley, Minnesota18 contributions6 helpful votes
The staff was friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was mediocre. And the property is in poor shape. The sliding door in our room didn't close and had a gap of nearly an inch. I would chose another Holiday Inn property instead of this one.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park
Responded Nov 26, 2019
Hello KLM10540, I appreciate your feedback about your hotel experience at our Holiday Inn St Louis - Forest Park. I am so glad to learn you chose our hotel for your recent trip and rated high for the value and service received. I am sorry you found the food at the restaurant and the condition of the hotel a letdown. I have forwarded your comments to the management of the hotel for review and improvements made. We hope the next time we host you, the circumstances are better. Regards, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Monique D wrote a review Oct 2019
9 contributions2 helpful votes
The room was 2 queen size beds for my husband, myself, sister in law, and two small children. It was a nice size but little fridge and microwave. This location is what you are paying for. It is near the Budlight brewery, zoo, science center, and city museum. Also, there are so many restaurants near by depending on what you like.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Luisacarrandil wrote a review Oct 2019
8 contributions2 helpful votes
The service is terrible, the rooms are dirty, I moved the bed, it was full of crackers on the floor and a coin, we came back after a long day, coin away no made bed. -* it is printed on the menu that room service ended at 9:30, called 9:05 and they were closed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park
Responded Nov 30, 2019
Dear Luisacarrandil, We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. On behalf of our hotel I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn forest park hotel saint louis, forest park holiday inn, saint louis holiday inn, holiday inn saint louis
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint LouisForest Park / The Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Forest Park
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Forest Park?
Nearby attractions include Herbaria (0.7 miles), Di Gregorio Market (0.7 miles), and 2nd Shift Brewing (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Forest Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Forest Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Forest Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Forest Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Missouri Baking Company, Gioia's Deli, and Charlie Gitto's On the Hill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Forest Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Forest Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Forest Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Forest Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Forest Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Campbell House Museum (4.6 miles), The Tivoli Theater (2.8 miles), and Samuel Cupples House (2.4 miles).
Is Holiday Inn Forest Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.