We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Forest Park

5915 Wilson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-2711
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Agoda.com
$117
View Deal
Booking.com
$117
View Deal
Orbitz.com
$117
View Deal
HolidayInn.com$117
Travelocity$117
Expedia.com$117
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn Forest Park now boasts the completion of a multi-million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar. Explore St. Louis in the center of all the action at the Holiday Inn Forest Park/St. Louis. Ideally located next to Forest Park, St. Louis Zoo, Washington University, Barnes Jewish Hospital, Science Center, History Museum, St. Louis Hill area, and close proximity to The Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Grant’s Farm, Missouri Botanical Gardens, and Six Flags, this convenient hotel in Midtown St. Louis puts you in the heart of the city.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
55Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
241Reviews5Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 68
  • 73
  • 24
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This place always seems to have availability. The staff is always super courteous. The hotel needs an update; however, the rooms are a basic Holiday Inn experience. No real complaints, but nothing really exceptional to report either.
Read more
+1
Staff /Gm was very rude and disrespectful upon checking in. Once I got into the room clearly this hotel was suppose to be non smoking room. Call down to the front desk to see if I could be move rooms. the front desk agent stated no. She stated she could send someone up to spray the room and clean off the baloney that was full of cigarette butts. Once the housekeeping agent enter the room he clearly could smell cigarette smoke. After that he brought up a rollaway that was nasty. The sheets had blood on them and was dirty.I just asked Mr.Vince if he could bring clean everything. He apologized several times. I told him it's not his fault. Then the bathroom was not clean properly one eyelash was left behind the toilet.Just nasty. Over all was a bad experience.
Read more
Response from JillCooperGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest; Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know how we did. While we know you are in the same business working in hotels, we appreciate you letting us know where we had failed. Our staff works hard 24/7 to make sure all our guests have a rewarding stay. We are 100% non smoking and we are very strict with this as well as charge our guests for breaking this rule. We will follow up with housekeeping on the cleanliness of the rooms and rollaway. Thank you again for visiting and we wish you safe travels for the future.
Read more
Believe ALL the reviews that say avoid this place! I'm looking at one that says, "the pictures looked nice, but..." That's exactly right. This place might have been nice once, but it's not anymore. It smells. The rooms are musty and NOT clean. We changed from our first room b/c there was food on the floor and the cushions were in disarray making it appear someone left hastily. The next room was no better. There were a LOT of people just roaming the halls. They appeared homeless or up to nefarious activities. Bottom line, we didn't feel safe! The best thing I can say about this place is they didn't balk at approving a refund through Expedia so we could go stay somewhere else.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Roy B, Thank you for taking time to leave us a candid review about Holiday Inn St. Louis Forest Park. I am sorry that the overall room condition and upkeep fell below your expectations. It is also concerning that you did not feel safe during your stay. I am sure that our team is already looking into steps to address this area of concern. IHG values your experience with our hotels as a valued guests. I have sent you a private message so we can gather some additional information regarding your experience. Looking forward to hear from you soon! Cheers, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
The pictures of the hotel looked really nice. We were needing a place just for one night. Upon pulling up I noticed broken glass in multiple areas of the parking lot as well as outside damage to the building. It looked so ran down and in bad shape. When I went to check in I had booked pool side and paid extra because poolside usually is ground floor by the pool. They had nothing and wanted to put us in the second floor which wouldn’t be bad if I wasn’t terrified of elevators. I was already put off by the condition outside that we didn’t check in and left. The worker was super nice so great job there but put pride in your hotel and fix it up.
Read more
Response from JillCooperGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest; Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent trip to our hotel. We do take great pride in our hotel and work around the clock to make sure all our guests have a rewarding stay. To the issues you noted about outside, another guest decided not to pay attention to our building and ran into it, this caused the damages that you are referring to. Since this had to go through insurance we could only patch the issue until the company could come and replace the front of it. So please understand that some issues with hotels are not because they are "ran" down but because of other causes out of the control of the staff. Thank you for stopping by and we wish you safe travels in the future!
Read more
+1
Within the hour I was checking out. There were no clear signs of where check in was located. Building with patches of chipped paint and chipped pieces of the building covered by wood planks.The garbage bin on outside had old mattresses sitting around it. Carpet in hallway was dirty. You can feel your shoes sticking to it. Room was dusty and kids were coughing. Main bed had stains on sheets. I asked for a rolling bed and it had a giant pee stain on sheet and mattress. They say they had an expensive renovation and looks like they painted over crap and dust. Elevators were small and seem to stall at bottom floor. There was no talk of compensation when checking out. I have to call the manager. You would think front desk would call it in for you. Working to get my money back. We went running to another hotel. My kids will not stay in those conditions. Do not book this dirty hotel.
Read more
Response from JillCooperGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Please accept our deepest apology! We are truly disappointed to read about your experience. We always strive for higher standards and guest service, clearly we failed. We certainly appreciate you brining this to our attention. Without valued guests like you and your feed back we wouldn't have the opportunity to improve. Thank you for sharing all the details with us. While our facility is and older establishment and we take pride in the cleanliness of our facility and would never allow "stains" or "dirt" to be located in the room nor on the beds. Thank you for your time and we wish you well on your future travels.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn forest park hotel saint louis, forest park holiday inn, saint louis holiday inn, holiday inn saint louis
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint LouisThe Hill / Forest Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing