We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn St. Louis - Downtown Conv Ctr

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn St. Louis - Downtown Conv Ctr
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn St. Louis - Downtown Conv Ctr
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
springfield IL.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place was disappointed to us. We stay for 2 days, parking is small, the swimming pool is very very small. We want to eat our breakfast but we decided not too due to the hygiene of the people that works there. You can smell there armpit not one but more and the floor looks like no one clean it... More 

Helpful?
Thank junsosmena
EricHoward_HIDTSTL, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - Downtown Conv Ctr, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us, junsosmena! I am sorry that you were less than pleased with our hotel. We truly work hard to provide comfortable value and it is just as disappointing for me to hear of your perception. I know the parking lot we utilize can get a bit tight, however... More 

Newbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at many Holiday Inn's because they tend to offer consistency in service and cleanliness across the board...this one was one that didn't meet the standards of a normal HI. We picked this because of it's location and it was close enough to everything we were interested in doing in STL for the 4th of July weekend. Upon check... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissKissy05
EricHoward_HIDTSTL, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - Downtown Conv Ctr, responded to this review

Wow, MissKissy05! I certainly want to apologize and make this up to you. I am going to send you a private reply and hope you will contact me directly. We do want you back with us and I want to provide a far better experience next time. I look forward to hearing back from you. Sincerely, Eric Howard Assistant General... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This room feels like a Motel 6, for much more. I have a depressing room, with no natural sunlight, and the windows aren't sound proof, so I can hear every squeal of every kid playing at the pool. They don't even have a large skylight in the atrium. It is one of the most depressing spaces I've been in for... More 

Helpful?
Thank flahooley
EricHoward_HIDTSTL, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - Downtown Conv Ctr, responded to this review

I am so terribly sorry to hear this, flahooley! Are you currently with us at this moment? I'm sorry you have an atrium facing room but I assure you that if that was brought to my attention, it would give me great pleasure to find you something that faces outdoors if you prefer - if you're still here and would... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say the room was very nice and clean. The front desk staff was great. Thanks for the upgrade. Lobby was very welcoming, our room was very spacious and clean also very nice pool area. Would recommend

Helpful?
Thank ginanerin
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location across from convention center. Minutes from ball park, Arch and all attractions. Restaurant onsite. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Clean spacious updated rooms. Laundry room and pool. Great, friendly staff. Stephanie at the front desk was excellent as well as Dana. Always greeted with a smile. Security onsite. Booked my stay (2 rooms) there for 3wks and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jqb450
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 nights for a convention and were very comfortable. Luxurious bed and pillows. Nice clean bathroom with good lighting and water pressure. Room on 5th floor looked into pool atrium, which was fine. Spacious lobby was nice and ate at the hotel restaurant for one breakfast buffet and one late night dinner. Everyone was pleasant and accommodating. Parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank FJT2011
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All very good, polite, friendly and,made you feel at home. Rooms were very nice, well decorated and clean.The food in the lounge was very good.Convenient to our convention location. When we come to St. Louis, we will definatlly stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank travlelersrus
Bryant, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst experience I've had at a hotel: One of our two rooms was not ready until after 5:00 pm. The front desk clerk was a very rude and unhelpful person that did not even greet us while we were trying to get a key to our second room; he just asked "are you in line" and "what... More 

Helpful?
Thank jrwar16
EricHoward_HIDTSTL, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - Downtown Conv Ctr, responded to this review

jrwar16, we have been in direct contact with you regarding these earrings and unfortunately, there isn't a hotel out there that will accept responsibility for items left in the room, even before checkout and safes are made available for that reason. I certainly understand your frustration, though - believe me. I would be very upset also if I left something... More 

saint louis
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great visit at holiday inn. It has offices for business. It has a business center, pool free wifi ect. Staff was great and friendly. Place was very clean. I will do my wedding there next month. The wedding ceremony and reception.

Helpful?
Thank sbjay3
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My grandmother is 83yrs old and will only travel by bus. After a long 17 hour ride from Ohio she arrived at the hotel.I called ahead and spoke with Stephanie and explained the situation. Stephanie did her best to get a room ready for her waaaay earlier than check in time. As my grandmother was waiting she wandered off, Stephanie... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ty J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#37 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Marriott St. Louis Grand
Marriott St. Louis Grand
#35 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Downtown
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis - Downtown Conv Ctr

Address: 811 North 9th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: $132 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis - Downtown Conv Ctr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis - Downtown Conv Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select St. Louis - Downtown (Conv Center) Hotel Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay