We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Courtyard St Louis Downtown West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

As an absolute fan of all Marriott hotels, I was quite disappointed with the St. Louis downtown Courtyard. While the room was clean and had a sofa [I did pay $400 for a 3-day stay], there was no refrigerator or microwave. Room cleaning varied from 10 AM to 2:00 PM [the room cleaning person was on the cell phone practically... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald J B
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Guest service is our number one priority and it seems as though we failed here. Please accept my sincere apology and I will be sure to share this with our staff in an effort to make this an isolated incident. It is unacceptable that you were not informed of the hvac cleaning. The procedure is... More 

South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

Upon an early morning arrival for seven days Anisha checked me and my son in. We were the first of our Robotics team to arrive for a World Championship competition held here in downtown St. Louis Mo. She arraigned that our group was all together in one hall and all the rooms were either connected or next door to each... More 

Helpful?
Thank brucepatty
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice comments about our staff, we work hard to make every stay a good one and it is rewarding to read that we accomplished this on your visit. Look forward to seeing you again next year. More 

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

I stayed at this hotel from May 1 - 6. My group was really pleased with the hotel. Very nice grounds and pool/hot tub. The only downfall is no room service, but the Bistro area offers breakfast items to go, and in the evening offers adult beverages and sandwiches. A little bit far from the stadium, but a short cab... More 

Helpful?
Thank LBlowers48
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for not having room service but our Bistro does offer pick up service when you call from your room. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

They must have had a remodel since all of those pictures bcuz this place is nice!!! & so is all of the employees!!! The bistros is delish and cozy! I will never stay anywhere else besides this place when I come to st louis.

Helpful?
Thank Crystal J
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Crystal, so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have had a recent rooms remodel and our lobby will be refreshed in November. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We stayed here on a Saturday night after watching a Cardinals day game. We arrived around noon and parked our car FREE in the lot outside the hotel. It was easy to find the hotel following the directions from their website. The reception was ultra-friendly and told us about the $2 shuttle to Busch Stadium that leaves from Syberg's restaurant,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and got to visit some local attractions. We are one of only a couple hotels that offer free parking this close to all of the downtown attractions. More 

Decatur, Indiana
Level Contributor
423 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

The hotel met my need for a easily accessible location for my business and eating needs. The hotel is a block and half or so off East / West Highway 64/40. However, it is too right on Market Street which is a main drag East into St. Louis for entertainment and eating. Or head West, continuing on Forest Park Avenue... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChiefGuru
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. If there was something we could have done better please reach out to me. We value your input and use it to continue to improve our service. More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I stayed here for one night while in St. Louis to attend a concert. I was very pleasenlty surprized with the accomidations. The hotel was nice and clean and comfortable. The front desk team was friendly. I chose this hotel only because it was in walking distance from the venue but I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Chloeewill
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we were glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We are located close to many concert venue here in the city. More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
257 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. While checking in I asked Marvin about things to do and where to eat. He was a wealth of information and full of suggestions, including asking what our interests were and if we needed reservations. We followed his suggestions and went to ballpark village and had a blast. When I walked into the lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank 63Kathyd
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding Marvin, I will be sure to share your feedback with him and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Waynesville, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I've stayed here several times on business and with my wife as we travel for pleasure. The staff is amazing! Very caring, friendly, going out of their way to make guests feel comfortable. Rooms are always clean, with everything in place. Comfortable leisure or work environment in the lobby. It's located conveniently to downtown attractions, and free parking. You won't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Mike, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next relaxing visit. More 

EL PASO, TEXAS
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

stayed here for 2 days using points so im not sure how much it costs but i got a free upgrade to a suite because i needed a microwave and fridge. its got a bistro which takes up most of the lobby and its kinda pricey but other than that the rooms are nice and comfortable. mine had a balcony,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MEXICANRICHBOY
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Pear Tree Inn Union Station
#22 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Grand Center / Midtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
#28 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard St. Louis Downtown/Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
#86 of 121 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 stars 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Courtyard St Louis Downtown West

Address: 2340 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2517 (Formerly Courtyard St. Louis Downtown)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $132 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St Louis Downtown West 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard St Louis Downtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Saint Louis
Saint Louis Courtyard
Saint Louis Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay