We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Courtyard St Louis Downtown West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Everything about our stay impressed me. The location was great, not right downtown but it was a nice walk to downtown. We were in town on business so we were pulling a large trailer and they had parking available. We decided to stay an extra night so we could catch a Cardinals game. It was an easy walk to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joseph544
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation. We agree with you about the location. It is considered downtown but far enough on the edge to eliminate traffic and other noises. We look forward to your future visits. Go Cardinals. More 

Tulsa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My brother and I go to St Louis a couple times every year and usually stay right downtown within a couple blocks of Busch Stadium. We've been doing this for a couple decades now and normally have great experiences. This experience was neither bad nor great, just very, very, very, average. Which would have been just fine if we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt M
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Dear Matt M, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry that you felt your stay was not worth the money you had to pay. Our rates were high during that period due to the high demand for rooms in the market, there was a lot of activity in the city. Our rates... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Checked in late--stressed, exhausted and in need of rest. Couldn't use the sink. It was clogged and water would not drain. I was tired and not about to call and then wait for a plumber to show up at that late hour. I usually choose Marriott properties because I don't have to worry about these things--but I was wrong! So... More 

Helpful?
Thank 100zeitgeist
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

I apologize for your inconvenience of the clogged sink during your stay. We do try and eliminate these issues by preventive maintenance 4 times a year on each room. During this process the drains are zip cleaned. Unfortunately sometimes a main will get clogged and we are unaware until it is noticed by a guest or a houskeeper cleaning the... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable beds..very friendly and helpful guest services.there was a very faint odds now in my room, kind of like armpit, but for $52 a night from Priceline no complaints here :-) ..................................

Helpful?
1 Thank e_isforeffort
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel was more than met the eye when we arrived. When we pulled in the parking lot the hotel looked much smaller than I had expected. But when we walked into the lobby I was pleasantly surprised! The decor was updated and we were greeted by two of the friendliest front desk employees I have ever had! They were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy E
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I am very happy to read the nice comments you stated regarding our staff. We realize you have plenty of options when choosing where to stay and our staff knows that customer service is the key to gaining loyal customers that come back over and over. More 

Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and always find it comfortable. A couple of the counter people have been with the hotel since we started staying there in February 2008 and always acknowledge our return. Usually select a 1-bedroom suite as we enjoy the extra space. Breakfast is always good and again, a couple of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FormerExpat2014
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Glad to see that our staff makes your feel welcome each time you come to St. Louis. Safe travels. More 

Iowa, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Checking in was easy and actually enjoyable. Marvin at the front desk has to be the happiest person we know. He was so friendly and helpful with any thing we asked or needed. Housekeepers do a excellent job in cleaning. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Every staff member we saw was super friendly. We did not use the pool but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank buddy2350
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Guest service like you received is the primary reason Marvin is now our Assistant General Manager. I was glad to read your comments and hope we are able to provide you excellent customer service going forward. I am confident with Marvin training new staff that his attitude and commitment will rub off and make all of our staff service champions. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is the type of review that's a pleasure to write. It's not often that a hotel accomplishes everything that I expected. In all honesty, I'm hard-pressed to think of a single criticism. I selected this hotel because it was the cheapest option within walking distance to Scottrade Center (roughly 15-20 minutes away by foot). For under $100 a night,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Missouri2Mexico
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for the flattering review of our hotel. We take pride in giving excellent service as we know guests have many options to choose from and we are glad that you found us. It is true that we are one of only a couple downtown properties that offer free parking and wi-fi. We hope to see you in your... More 

Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This Courtyard by Marriott is absolutely great in every aspect!!! The check in process was very courteous and professional. The room was emaculately clean. I stay in many hotels throughout the course of a year and must admit this is one of the best hotels I've been to. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a General Manager that meet and greet... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank William S
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review, it was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to your next visit. I will share your comments with our staff. More 

Saint Charles, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I arrived to find a problem with my reservation, not their problem, but the guy at the front desk was able to correct the issue quickly and professionally. The room was great. I really liked to layout of the room. The bed was awesome, very comfortable and warm. The room did not have fridge. I like to location of this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John N
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. I will pass on your kind remarks to our staff. Our hotel has refrigerators in about half of the rooms and hope to have the entire hotel furnished with them by the end of the year. We also have a dozen or so on hand for requests in rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Pear Tree Inn Union Station
#23 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Grand Center / Midtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
#28 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard St. Louis Downtown/Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
#86 of 121 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Courtyard St Louis Downtown West

Address: 2340 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2517 (Formerly Courtyard St. Louis Downtown)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $129 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St Louis Downtown West 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard St Louis Downtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Saint Louis
Saint Louis Courtyard
Saint Louis Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay