We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park

Save
Share
920 S Taylor Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1512
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$110
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/29/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
$110
$90
View Deal
SAVE $20
Free cancellation until 12/28/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Home2.com$110
Expedia.com$90
Agoda.com$110
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (2)

About

#24 of 142 hotels in Saint Louis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level

Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park, your Saint Louis “home away from home.” Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Saint Louis, Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park is located a short distance from Magic Chef Mansion (1.9 mi) and Scott Joplin House State Historic Site (2.5 mi).

Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park is a trendy hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk and shops. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Saint Louis. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Travelers looking for diners can head to Uncle Bill's Pancake House, Kingside Diner, or Hi-Pointe Drive-In.

If you’re looking for something to do, Missouri Botanical Garden (1.1 mi), Saint Louis Science Center (0.6 mi), and Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis (0.8 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park.

Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park puts the best of Saint Louis at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
755Reviews23Q+A42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 497
  • 163
  • 46
  • 29
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andy wrote a review Nov 2020
Hays, Kansas1 contribution
This hotel is an EXCELLENT location for people needing to go to Shriner's Hospital for Children in St. Louis. It is literally a 10-minute walk (across the bridge and 1 block east). My son had an ortho appt at Shriner's early in the morning. He and I walked over to the hospital while my wife stayed in the room. Room was very spacious (2 queen beds plus pull out couch). Very clean. Breakfast was a typical hotel buffet (biscuits/gravy, cereal, bagels, yogurt, fruit, etc.). Would definitely stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
tag221 wrote a review Jul 2020
Chicago, Illinois7 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Very friendly front desk and breakfast staff. Immaculately clean hotel room. Guests and staff were responsible with mask-wearing and social distancing. Pool was very clean and they used a reservation policy in order to keep the crowd at the pool to 10 or fewer people. Plenty of space to eat outdoors while maintaining social distance.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor were very clean
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Laura Z wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
If I could rate this hotel a ZERO, I would! We are appalled at the reviews that highly-rated this place. I did my homework before I booked a room here, since our whole family was staying on our way through MO. It was highly-rated, so I wonder what inside job happened to us. Highly suspicious is all I will say there. It is in an extremely HIGH crime area (which we did not know, obvioulsy)! We were not safe, nor was our vehicle. Our vehicle was STOLEN via a break-in with a CHAINSAW while we slept overnight. The hotel has taken ZERO responsibility to assist us, including their "supposed" security guard/system. The St. Louis Police did not even come out to make a report--they only did it via the phone. We were on our way to TX, so we couldn't stick around all day while they had no idea what to do. About 2 weeks later, our vehicle was located at a local impound lot. The St. Louis Police claimed there was no damage on our vehicle. But, the images from the insurance adjuster shows a complete opposite picture. They didn't even take the time to go out and assess it themselves and basically just lied about it. Do NOT stay at this hotel unless you want your car broken in and/or stolen completely. It's unsafe, and SHAME on the management there for not helping a family in a traumatic situation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Michael, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Z6208USlauraz - I am terribly sorry something so awful happened while you were a guest of our hotel! I wish I would have been at the hotel to speak with you personally before you had to get back on the road. It was a terrible shock to learn that your vehicle was stolen off the lot during your stay with us. I have been with the hotel since opening and we had never before had a report of a stolen vehicle, so this would have been a new experience for my team. I assure you we took this concern very seriously. Our outside security company made a special site visit to the hotel and countless hours were spent by my team securing video footage so that we could cooperate fully with a police investigation. While I can't speak to the concerns with the St. Louis Police Department, I would be happy to discuss with you the steps that our team took to help your family in this traumatic situation. Anything that I can do further, please reach out to me directly. I'd be happy to assist any way I can. Again - many regrets that you did not feel more cared for during your stay by our team.
Read more
Hanna wrote a review Aug 2020
Arlington Heights, Illinois3 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at Home2Suites for three nights. We originally planned for two nights until our car was broken into in the hotel parking lot at 5am. We were notified that morning quickly after someone had reported it and Tonia was more than helpful, courteous, and professional. She went out of her way to help us contact the police and make sure we didn’t need anything. Because of the break in, we were forced to stay another night, unable to make the 5 hour trip home. We were reassured our second night would be comped by the hotel for what happened. In the meantime, we also received help cleaning the car and area from Adis who was great. Later that day, there were undercover cops who came to find more about what happened that night. We definitely felt left in the dark on what exactly happened to our car overnight in the parking lot and there was a lack of information given to us about what the hotel management found out from security footage. We were worried about our car all night as it sat in the parking lot again, this time without a window. We finally got it fixed on our own the following morning and proceeded to check - out. We asked for the bill and saw that we had been charged for all 3 nights, though we were told we would be comped for the second night because of what happened. We proceeded to inform the assistant manager that we were told we would get the second night back and she said that nobody ran that by management, they aren’t liable for anything that happens in the parking lot, and that she could not do that for us. We have stayed at the Home2Suites several times while in the St. Louis area but I do not think we will return. After what happened we no longer feel safe leaving our car in an unsecured parking lot and though we did have some help from a few friendly workers at the hotel, we definitely would have liked to have seen more sympathy and care from management.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Wendy wrote a review Jul 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
For a relatively newer hotel, it was disgusting and not up to Hilton’s standards. Front desk staff was very nice. Not wearing a mask though. The room was not very well cleaned. Hair in sink, pillows were yellowing, your feet stuck to the carpets on the floor, walls were dirty, paint was chipping, shower was unclean. Just plain gross. Motel 6 quality. Terribly disappointed considering the price of the rooms. Stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Michael, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Responded Jul 8, 2020
639wendyk - I am terribly disappointed that this was the impression that we left with you. I would really like the opportunity to discuss your stay at our hotel further. During this pandemic, we kept as many team members working as we could and completed several projects to not just maintain but to increase levels of cleanliness throughout the hotel's guest rooms and public spaces. I hate that this is not what you experienced. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask for a member of the management team. We would appreciate an opportunity to restore your faith in our services. Take Care and Safe travels!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint LouisForest Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park?
Nearby attractions include Tower Grove Park (0.3 miles), Saint Louis Science Center (0.6 miles), and Central West End (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brasserie by Niche, Urban Chestnut Brewing Company, and Sameem Afghan Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Campbell House Museum (3.2 miles), Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park (3.9 miles), and Old Courthouse (3.9 miles).
Is Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.