We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The whole place needs to be gutted and redone. The photo shows the carpet in my room. Housekeeping never showed yesterday so when I got back from my workday I called the front desk. Housekeeping was gone for the day. He was very nice and brought me clean towels. That still left trash in the room and an unmade bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillary N
Jeanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear Hillary, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your recent stay in the Central West End. I am very sorry that your room was not cleaned on your workday. I do appreciate you taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean and comfortable place for our...

Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised when we saw the location of the property. Right next to the park, St Louis Zoo, cathedral, metro, etc. The breakfast had some extra items not normally at Holiday Inn properties. The down side is they ran out of many items and the lady had a hard time keeping the breakfast bar replenished (cups, pancakes, plates,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Management response:

Hello James, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Central West End. I am so happy that you took the time to comment on our helpful staff. You'll be happy to know that we have doubled the size of the warm breakfast set up so that we can serve our wonderful guests more efficiently. I hope we have the...

Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Love it! Excellent reception by Victoria at the front desk despite my early arrival. Best breakfasts thanks to Kathernine, Tasmira and Linda. Food looks great and taste even better. Next time I'm in St Louis the wife will be with me and I hope to get the same service and room. Between my breakfasts here and my relatives calorie county...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin L. M
Management response:

Hello Austin, Thank you! I am so happy that you enjoyed our wonderful location, breakfast, and most importantly our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jeanne

Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel because it was close to the airport so we could use the Metrolink into the city. All 3 of the front desk personnel were very friendly along with the driver of the shuttle. The room was clean and had plenty of amenities. The continental breakfast was good and the area was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva C
Management response:

Hi Eva, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip and for taking the time to leave such nice comments about your stay. We appreciate your business and we are vey happy that we could provide you with a wonderful getaway. Jeanne

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed with family when passing through. Terrible smell in room- smelled like sewage odor coming through vent. Also requested roll-away, even called to confirm. After requesting it 4 times, we finally had one show up to our room at 10:15pm!! Had extra charges on bill we are still working through and also over charged for 2 bottles of soda. In...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daisygirlmn
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear daisygirlmn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information. I look forward to your response. Sincerely, Faith...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed July 3, 2016

When walking to room the hallway had a very bad smell, went into room was not much better. This not my first time with Holiday Express Hotel but this one was the worst I have been in. Went front desk ask for another room told there were none ,,but may have by 7pm..I chose to leave St Louis .Staff found...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank d f
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear d f, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, we regret if the odor in the hallway and in the room may have...

Auburn KY
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Location, location, location! You will not regret staying here! You can walk in several different directions and enjoy so much. The beds are comfortable, The rooms are clean. Pets are welcome. The staff is very friendly and efficient. Actually I would give this 4 and 3/4 stars if not for the need to refresh the grout in the shower; and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitte2014
Jeanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed our wonderful staff and perfect location. I hope we see you again soon! Sincerely, Jeanne

San Francisco, California
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Terrific location in trendy Central West End. walking distance to bars, restaurants, boutiques, Whole Foods, public transit. Friendly, helpful, hard woking staff. Very good breakfast w variety of choices. Comfy room though the bathroom was small. As in most motels, no hooks for hanging things.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sfsa2016786
Jeanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Central West End. We appreciate your nice comments and thank you for taking the time to recognize our dedicated staff. I hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Jeanne

Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

I always stay Holiday Inn Express. I was not disappointed at this one. Nice, clean room. Big windows, comfy king size bed. Bathroom was on the small side but clean and modern. Breakfast is always stellar! (#1 reason I always pick this hotel branch) Nice front desk employees also. No problems during my 1 night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Jeanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Hi Amanda, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your stay. It is always nice to share appreciative comments with our hard working staff! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Jeanne

Loami IL
Reviewed June 29, 2016

The rooms are small but the staff is A-1. We were traveling with two dogs and staff was most accommodating. Parking is $5.00 per day. I do not understand why they just do not add it to the price of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank micnmac
Jeanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Hi Micnmac, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Central West End on your recent stay in St Louis. I am so happy you appreciated our staff, they are a very dedicated group of people and are committed to keeping our guests happy. Sincerely, Jeanne

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Parkway Hotel
#34 of 121 in Saint Louis
522 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#75 of 121 in Saint Louis
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chase Park Plaza
#30 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the heart of the Central West End St. Louis at the Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End, MO. Central West End was named one of Top 10 Great Neighborhoods in America by the American Planning Association! We are neighbors to the world famous St. Louis Zoo. Our location in the walkable Central West End of St. Louis places you steps away from a variety of shops, restaurants and lounges. Explore Forest Park's golf and tennis courses and museums. Your Morning Express Start(R) Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including our pancake machine cranking out fresh hot pancakes to order! You HAVE to experience the deliciousness! Guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, refrigerator, desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms offer a balcony overlooking the beautifully landscaped courtyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End

Address: 4630 Lindell Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63108-3726 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: $101 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central West End Hotel Saint Louis
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The best views are the spacious second floor suites over the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Anne_Marie1232014, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“Room 228 is smelly and with stained curtains. Try for another room!!”
 of 5 bubbles cgreen1121, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“I always go for the top floor so I don't have to listen to someone walking around.”
 of 5 bubbles soc5mom1, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“May want to pay extra for balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles sfsa2016786, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have balconies that overlook courtyard, others face alley with no walkout balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 612spruce, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question