We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I had a wedding to attend at the Campbell House with a reception near the ballpark in downtown area. We live in St. Louis but didn't want to drive home after the reception so stayed at the Residence Inn. Easy on & off to Hwy 64 (40), parking is normally $10/nt but was free for wedding people. Staff were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritch V
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ritch V, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your recent stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am glad the wedding went well and also pleased to hear that everything with your stay went smooth. Please visit us again the next time you need lodging in the St. Louis area....

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed September 12, 2016

It's almost as if they didn't want us to stay there. This was our third visit, so we assumed it would be as good as the last two...wrong. Remote didn't work, called the front desk, nothing done (it just needed batteries). Sofa bed in living room smelled of urine, told front desk to see if they could spray or do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbin8910
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mbin8910, Thank you for taking the time to give your comments on your most recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry that you had so many issues with your stay, please contact me at Michelle.Bright@Marriott.com so that I can speak to you further on this. I have passed along these comments to the appropriate staff so that we...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Only there for one night however the rooms were excellent. Upon arrival there was a complimentary food and drinks which was ideal after a long flight. The property is close to the center of St. Louis and close to major roads. I would have no hesitation going back to the property.....hopefully for a little longer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wobblyboot
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Wobblyboot, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am very glad to hear that that you would not have any hesitations returning to our property. Also, we are very excited to announce that we will begin a major renovation this October, so your...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

I was in residence inn in St Louis 3 a couple of weeks back...what a wonderful place it turned out to be...great hospitality,great breakfast,nice ambience and excellent location on highway close to downtown places. staff was highly helpful, room was very spacious and a very nice cozy surrounding to make it a great place overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh P
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rajesh, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I was very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the St. Louis area. Michelle Bright

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Staff was very good and helpful, answered any questions we had. Food was good each night it was offered which was Monday and Tuesday with Wednesday being a food truck with different options. Cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful especially Heather who took care of family each day. The shuttles were different drivers each morning and day as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KYTravel89
Michelle V, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear KYTravel89, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. I will pass along your kind words to Heather and Spencer as I am sure they will be pleased to hear they made your stay more enjoyable. Thank you again...

san diego
Reviewed August 16, 2016

I stayed here for a convention last week for 4 nights. Had a studio suite which was very roomy. Included a sofa bed and queen bed. We hardly used the kitchen but it was nice to store our drinks in the fridge and to heat up our left overs in the microwave. Breakfast was fantastic! I always appreciate FREE breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tes1226
Michelle V, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed August 16, 2016

This is my first hotel review at 40,the staff was exceptional. From Heather who took care of us with a personal touch and so very friendly, to Spencer driving us with his positive attitude, and Crystal who went out of her way for us. The morning crew for breakfast, were happy at 0600, with an excellent demeanor and offering to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura0176
Michelle V, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Laura0176, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown. I am very pleased to hear that you had such great interactions with our staff. We strive to make every guests experience as great as it sounds like yours was. I will definitely make sure to pass along your comments to all of the employees...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Stayed a weekend to see the sites and this was a great choice. The staff were friendly and accommodating, Thanx, Shaniqua. This is a great central location to drive from (parking $10 each night) to downtown attractions, 5-10 minutes to Lafayette park, the arch, the galleria, city museum and even the Moolah Theater, and there were no parking issues (meters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bashawm97
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Bashawm97, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and I will pass along your compliments to Shaniqua and Spencer. Please visit us again the next time you are in our area. Michelle Bright

Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Great bar area and happy hour. Fantastic breakfast. They have a shuttle service that will take you directly to Ball Park Village and most importantly will pick you back up after the game. Spencer was our shuttle driver!!!! He is simply the best. We will be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Michelle V, Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Kathy S, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area

Hanover Park, Illinois
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Stayed at the hotel to attend a concert at the Scottrade center. Shuttle will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius which fit all of our needs - Driver Sheldon was great - went above and beyond. Hotel was clean and the staff was very courteous and attentive to our needs. Hotel is right next to the expressway but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 696Debbie
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 696Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am very happy to hear that your had an enjoyable stay with us. Please come visit us again on your next trip to St. Louis! Michelle Bright

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
#59 of 121 in Saint Louis
227 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the difference at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Downtown. As the first and only extended stay hotel in downtown, we combine the conveniences of home with the services of a hotel. Wonderfully different and tastefully designed, you will have the option of choosing accommodations from our three various suite types ~ studio, one, and two-bedroom. With our versatile suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, you will have plenty of space for entertaining or meeting with colleagues; and space to work efficiently and comfortably. Experience the difference at Residence Inn by enjoying all of the complimentary extras we offer; deluxe breakfast buffet, evening social hour, high speed internet access, grocery shopping service, and exercise room. With our convenient downtown location, you will be just minutes away from all of the excitement happening in Downtown St. Louis Riverfront-Arch, St. Louis Cardinals, St. Louis Rams, Washington Avenue, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown

Address: 525 S Jefferson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Price Range: $163 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#37 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Mokena, Illinois
8 months ago
Buffalo, New York
Madison, New Jersey, USA
Middlebury, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay away from rooms facing the highway as it can be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles joym975, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony on a higher floor, Great views”
 of 5 bubbles JenniL885, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be good.”
 of 5 bubbles cac123Denver, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“Call Hotel Direct to get Better Rate”
 of 5 bubbles craigorie, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
“The one bedroom suite has the two queen beds so parents, don't expect to sleep alone unless every kid fits on the hide-a-bed.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingdadillinois, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question