We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 351: English reviews
Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn! Here are a few highlights: 1. Shuttle- wonderful shuttle drivers! They are so friendly and knowledgeable! We used the shuttle numerous times per day during our 3 day stay. It is so convenient! Thanks to Spencer and the other drivers for a wonderful experience! 2. Social hour- we only participated in... More 

Helpful?
Thank happyIAcruiser
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear happyIAcruiser, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay with us at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am glad to hear we were able to provide you with a great hotel experience. Please visit us again the next time you are in the St. Louis area and I will make sure to pass... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a family event in St. Louis and for comfort my wife wanted to stay in a hotel. As in any hotel stay there are little hitches. Extra pillows was the small hitch in our stay. Karen, the day clerk personally handled this for us. Everything was going fine. It's excellent property, nicely landscape with a very secure parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee L
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lee L, Thank you for your comments on your stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am disappointed to hear that everything with your stay was not a smooth interaction, however I am very pleased to hear that Stephanie and Karen were able to get these issues resolved to your satisfaction. I will pass it... More 

New York
Level Contributor
292 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rolled in from the airport and were dismayed to be dropped off in the middle of industrial St. Louis. Rooms were the usual level of comfort one would expect from a Residence Inn and staff were friendly. The shuttle was very useful, carting us back and forth from the Cardinals game and to our rental car place early the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MKB1701
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MKB1701, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the location of the hotel, however I am glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hotel shuttle. While we cannot change the location of the hotel I hope... More 

Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived and checked in our two bedroom suite had a portable air conditioner in the living room/kitchen. We were afraid that this would mean that our bedrooms would be hot in the night so we asked for a different room. We had to wait for one to be cleaned but were moved rather quickly. The dishes in our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philco43
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Philco43, Thank you for taking the time to give your comments on your recent stay with us. While I am pleased to hear that the majority of your stay was great, I am disappointed to hear about the dirty dishes in your room. Please rest assured that I have passed along this information to the housekeeping manager and we... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a wedding to attend at the Campbell House with a reception near the ballpark in downtown area. We live in St. Louis but didn't want to drive home after the reception so stayed at the Residence Inn. Easy on & off to Hwy 64 (40), parking is normally $10/nt but was free for wedding people. Staff were all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ritch V
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ritch V, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your recent stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am glad the wedding went well and also pleased to hear that everything with your stay went smooth. Please visit us again the next time you need lodging in the St. Louis area.... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
287 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's almost as if they didn't want us to stay there. This was our third visit, so we assumed it would be as good as the last two...wrong. Remote didn't work, called the front desk, nothing done (it just needed batteries). Sofa bed in living room smelled of urine, told front desk to see if they could spray or do... More 

Helpful?
Thank mbin8910
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mbin8910, Thank you for taking the time to give your comments on your most recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry that you had so many issues with your stay, please contact me at Michelle.Bright@Marriott.com so that I can speak to you further on this. I have passed along these comments to the appropriate staff so that we... More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only there for one night however the rooms were excellent. Upon arrival there was a complimentary food and drinks which was ideal after a long flight. The property is close to the center of St. Louis and close to major roads. I would have no hesitation going back to the property.....hopefully for a little longer

Helpful?
Thank Wobblyboot
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Wobblyboot, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am very glad to hear that that you would not have any hesitations returning to our property. Also, we are very excited to announce that we will begin a major renovation this October, so your... More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in residence inn in St Louis 3 a couple of weeks back...what a wonderful place it turned out to be...great hospitality,great breakfast,nice ambience and excellent location on highway close to downtown places. staff was highly helpful, room was very spacious and a very nice cozy surrounding to make it a great place overall.

Helpful?
Thank Rajesh P
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rajesh, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I was very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the St. Louis area. Michelle Bright More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Staff was very good and helpful, answered any questions we had. Food was good each night it was offered which was Monday and Tuesday with Wednesday being a food truck with different options. Cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful especially Heather who took care of family each day. The shuttles were different drivers each morning and day as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank KYTravel89
Michelle V, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear KYTravel89, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. I will pass along your kind words to Heather and Spencer as I am sure they will be pleased to hear they made your stay more enjoyable. Thank you again... More 

san diego
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

I stayed here for a convention last week for 4 nights. Had a studio suite which was very roomy. Included a sofa bed and queen bed. We hardly used the kitchen but it was nice to store our drinks in the fridge and to heat up our left overs in the microwave. Breakfast was fantastic! I always appreciate FREE breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tes1226
Michelle V, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
#56 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the difference at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Downtown. As the first and only extended stay hotel in downtown, we combine the conveniences of home with the services of a hotel. Wonderfully different and tastefully designed, you will have the option of choosing accommodations from our three various suite types ~ studio, one, and two-bedroom. With our versatile suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, you will have plenty of space for entertaining or meeting with colleagues; and space to work efficiently and comfortably. Experience the difference at Residence Inn by enjoying all of the complimentary extras we offer; deluxe breakfast buffet, evening social hour, high speed internet access, grocery shopping service, and exercise room. With our convenient downtown location, you will be just minutes away from all of the excitement happening in Downtown St. Louis Riverfront-Arch, St. Louis Cardinals, St. Louis Rams, Washington Avenue, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown

Address: 525 S Jefferson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63103-3021
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Price Range: $157 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#37 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay