We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,329: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great time during our brief stay in St. Louis, and it was made even better by the staff at the Hampton Inn St. Louis-Downtown. The hotel is located close to lots of entertainment and sport venues, and has a great view of the Mississippi River. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to St.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JimPogue
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear! Thank you for staying with us. We have THE BEST downtown location, don't we? When the Arch renovation is completed, approximately Fall 2017, we will be about 100 steps from a park grounds entrance and the closest hotel to the new amphitheater under construction of the grounds. Please come back again, soon! More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was exactly what we needed. While it is dated with low ceilings and old elevators the rooms were great and had awesome views. Beds were so comfortable. Staff was great too. Very friendly and accommodating. Large eating area and great parking. Had a large van and the attendant got me right in and helped me park it when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jbuzz7373
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thank you! Your great experience with us was shared in today's morning huddle with team mates. We are going to be starting a sleeping rooms renovation beginning in Fall 2016, so our look will be changing. All public spaces, such as lobby and breakfast will be getting an updated look, too! And, our garage just completed renovation and is back... More 

Columbia City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Loved this hotel and would absolutely stay again. The hot tub was not working but the pool was great. Parking was a bit of an issue on the 2nd night but the staff corrected the issue and removed my parking charges. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was awesome! Great location to the Arch and surrounding areas.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kari W
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for the AWESOME review, too! And, for staying with us during your St. Louis visit! The hot tub is actually not going to be replaced due to some engineering limitations. We are awaiting contractor arrival to fix the pool deck flooring any moment now. Please return to stay with us again! We love having you here! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We requested a room with a view of the Arch and got it. The room was great, very clean and comfortable. Several other reviews complained about the breakfast but I thought it was great. The pool was decent, unfortunately the hot tub was under construction. The Arch is within easy walking distance. Be aware that you have to be 21... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa P
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay with us and thank you for the kind review. The hot tub will not be replaced, due to engineering limitations. We are awaiting the arrival of the contractor to update the pool deck. Personally, we think the breakfast is wonderful at Hamptons! It is always fresh and served temperature appropriate with a huge selection of items... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice hotel with lovely staff Next to the arch and if you are planning to watch a cardinal game it's a great 10 minutes walk to the stadium It's clean and beds are comfortable.. At morning they have nice collection

Helpful?
Thank Nicola N
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We assume you are referring to a nice collection or selection of breakfast items in the morning. And that we do have! Come back to visit with us again for your next Cardinal's home game! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Went to St Louis for a long weekend with friends. Hampton Inn was very clean and accommodating with a friendly staff willing to help any way they could. Bob at the front desk offered us places to see and eat downtown and around the city which was a huge help. Room was spacious and clean. I would recommend this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim P
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the generous review of your experience with us! Bob has a gift for the gab and knows downtown so well, he is a great front desk asset for our hotel service endeavor. Please come back to see us, soon! More 

Hardy, AR, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

. Walking distance to the Arch and Busch Stadium. We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff was very courteous and friendly. We were greeted by Andrew and Bob, e the friendliest and so helpful. The secure parking garage is a plus ($15 a night). I Our suite had a great view of the arch but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

We all got a kick from your review, it made us laugh so hard! We regularly contract for window washing and, coincidentally, you encountered it in action! Thanks for the wonderful review of your stay and for special acknowledgement of Bob and Andrew...and the window washer! More 

Hickory, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel in a perfect location. Within walking distance to arch, ballpark, & casino. The entire staff is SO friendly & helpful!...and that includes everyone from front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, kitchen staff etc...Spent 5 nights & had an awesome visit!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thank YOU for the entire 5 nights! We are so convenient, aren't we? Even to the interstates! When the Arch grounds are completed, we will be even more so, with a corner entrance to the grounds off the back side of our hotel. We are looking forward to your next stay with us! More 

Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Everyone on staff from the front desk to the ladies serving the breakfast buffet were phenomenal. Super friendly and very helpful. Close to downtown & within walking distance to the Arch and Bucsh Stadium. This is one of the best Hampton Inn's we've ever to. They really have thought of it all here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your review comments! We'll take "one of the best Hampton Inn's we've ever been to" because that says it all. Please come back to stay wit us the next time your travels bring you to St. Louis. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this hotel was exceptional! From the moment we walked in the door until we left, every employee we came in contact with was friendly, happy and helpful. EVERY employee! Even the ones who were off duty and waiting for a ride home. Very convenient location. And the room was clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Karen T
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Now, that's what we love to hear when even the staff off the clock are going out of their way! Thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will return soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

647 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (245)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (66)
Viewed
King Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from The Dome at America's Center (formerly Edward Jones Dome), one block from Laclede's Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals and Ball Park Village are only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link. The Metro link, St. Louis' light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2116
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $135 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay