We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Hotel Majestic St. Louis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 713: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for a weekend trip to see the Cards play. Great location, only a few blocks from the stadium. Hotel seemed a little dated and could use some work in the rooms but it's older and I'm sure they know all this. Great breakfast and the staff is very nice and helpful. Great bar atmosphere as well. Definitely would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jgcalhoun
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear JG Calhoun, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Hotel. We appreciate feedback from our guests, and were pleased to hear that we provided a positive experience during your visit to St. Louis. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to a return visit. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel had recently been vacated by the Omni group and somebody looked like they had set up shop in the hotel. No proper desk at all. Breakfast was ok but again in the bar that had everything stripped from it when Omni left. To top it all off 2 months after our visit they are trying to take money from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry W
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Barry W, Thanks for your review. As we're no longer with Omni, we have changed some of our service offerings, and we'd like to invite you back when you're back in town to experience some changes that we have in store. We hope you'll give us another chance in the near future. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked on priceline. It stated it was a 4 star hotel all other websites has it as a 3.5 star. I would have stayed at a knight Inn, days Inn, or motel 8 before I stay here. 1. There is no front desk. There are 2 sofa tables that connect. The front desk person is sitting on a milk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa R
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Alyssa, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Hotel. We appreciate and value our guest feedback, and were disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your service and product expectations. We apologize for any inconveniences experienced due to these issues and have addressed them with Management for corrective action. Thank... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got this room through priceline and was initially concerned about the reviews. I think the reality is that the majority of people are so used to boring hotels made out of new plastic that they lose it if they see a rumple in the carpet or hear some noise from a rusty pipe. It's true this place did have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank darrel w
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Darrell W. The Hotel appreciates you taking time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. We were pleased to hear that our staff provided excellent service and you experienced a positive stay during your visit to St. Louis. Thank you for being our guest. Thanks Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We would not go back to Omni if we had the choice. We got this hotel trough the name your own price tool on priceline and paid 60 dollars for it. The regular price would've been almost twice as much and it is definitely not worth it. Location is okay but not amazing, it was close to the stadium which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kath1990
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Kath 1990, Thanks for your review. As we're no longer with Omni, we have changed some of our service offerings, and we'd like to invite you back when you're back in town to experience some changes that we have in store. We hope you'll give us another chance in the near future. Thanks Trina Gardner-Bell Assistant General Manager More 

Paris
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel hall is quite different to any else you may see in the entire world: it looks more similar to a office entrance, with a desk in the middle of the hall. Staff is lovely, but the infrastructure is quite old and somehow not so nice looking. The bath jonctions are black, not exactly proper to a hygiene area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goustaff
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Goustaff, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Hotel. We appreciate and value our guest feedback, and were disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your service and product expectations. We apologize for any inconveniences experienced due to these issues and have addressed them with Management for corrective action. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight after a Cardinal's game. Hotel is a must for anyone who loves older architecture and quiet beauty. Spacious and comfortable rooms, but bathroom could use updating a little. Also, some bath towels are starting to show wear. The few minor things don't even compare though. Good quick continental breakfast, nothing fancy. The staff make this place a... More 

Helpful?
Thank HousemanRN
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Houseman RN, The Hotel appreciates you taking time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. We were pleased to hear that our staff provided excellent service and you experienced a positive stay during your visit to St. Louis. Thank you for being our guest. Thanks Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

Please check some of these recent reviews before booking. We had a reservation through omnihotels.com and the hotel was sold by Omni before we arrived. The hotel took our payment at the front desk and after checking in we realized there were no services running (hotel, bar, etc.) and hardly anyone working there. We checked out almost immediately after and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JamesBeswick
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear James Beswick, Thank you for your review, and I apologize for your experience during the transition. Since you stayed at the hotel prior to its transition, all credit card disputes must go through Omni as we lost access to Omni's system on Monday at 12:01am. I hope that you'll give us a second chance in the future as we're... More 

White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Poor sad old lady of a hotel. Badly in need of renovation and updating. No restaurant. Front desk people were friendly, helpful. Housekeeping neglected to do our room the 2nd day of our stay. The breakfast was highway side motel caliber not that of a 4 star hotel. Its location suited us well but that was its saving grace. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank suziep555
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Suziep555, ' Thanks for your review. As we're no longer with Omni, we have changed some of our service offerings, and we'd like to invite you back when you're back in town to experience some changes that we have in store. We hope you'll give us another chance in the near future. Thanks Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager More 

Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

The hotel is an older hotel that has been updated to reflect the old world charm with new update amenities. I was traveling for business. I was greeted every time I entered the lobby from inside via the elevator or from outside the hotel. There was iced water available and a nice conversation with the staff as they asked about... More 

Helpful?
Thank catmalone1661
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Catmalone 1661 Thank you for your review, and I'm glad to see that our staff treated you well. During this transition, we implemented many new systems and practices which require patience from everyone, and we're glad you displayed that for us. Give us a little bit of time, and everything will be better when you come back to visit.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

537 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (94)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (67)
Viewed
Double Room (58)
Viewed
Premier King Room (40)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#16 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Marriott St. Louis Grand
Marriott St. Louis Grand
#29 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Hotel Majestic St. Louis

Address: 1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-2014 (Formerly Omni Majestic Hotel)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: $128 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Majestic St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your The Hotel Majestic St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Saint Louis
Omni Saint Louis
Saint Louis Omni
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#38 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay