We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,431: English reviews
Indiana
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We chose this Crowne Plaza because it is close to many tourist sites: The Arch, the ballpark, etc. It is also within walking distance to the Hilton 360 restaurant,which we love. Since the Hilton was even more expensive, we chose the Crowne Plaza. We paid over $250 for a non-smoking room with 2 Queens for 2 adults and 2 teens....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alane J
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Alane J, Thank you for your recent stay with us and leaving feedback. I deeply regret that this visit did not suit your standards particularly with the Wifi connection provided and condition of the room being below par. I have taken note of all the points you have raised and this shall be discussed with management to consider for...

Kailua Kona, HI
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Self parking was a little confusing but once figured out, it was a great price for downtown parking. Checking in was quick and easy and when asked if any comp up grades were available, was given a very nice room on the 27 th floor facing the Arch and a sliver view of the ball park. Room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keikidoc
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We pulled up and the valet was rude. I asked him how much it was and he said, "you know what just don't worry about it." Then walked off. We was already late to ball park village because of the rams game and we had to self park because the valet refused us. This hotel is so money hungry its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stalkman50
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Stalkman50, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. I am glad to hear that after some initial issues you experienced, this was rectified in a timely manner. However, I apologize for the areas that we may...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I should have believed the other reviews. Pure filth and disgust. Hallways smelled. Doors to rooms are stained and worn. Our floor was sticky near the fridge and I wiped it...the washcloth was pure black...the floor was filthy. The bathtub had not been cleaned and was filled with hair. An enormous hair clump was stuck on an exposed screw to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Majella31
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Majella31, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you...

frankfort,ky
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Location is excellent.. a short walk to the arch as well as to the ballparks.. Bar in lobby is dreary.. The escalator from lobby to first floor was only operating in the down direction causing people to have to walk up to the 1st floor where the business office was located. For 3 days this had not been repaired..it seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miamisaks
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear miamisaks, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We deeply regret to see you did not fully enjoy your time as our guest at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments...

Nice, France
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Hi I called around a few downtown hotels with pools on the day to try to get a room for a good rate- as i am a member of the IHG rewards program this hotel was the best offer I had- $30 cheaper than any other- and the staff were super friendly, the room was extra huge, it has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lemanieg
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Upon arrival we got on an elevator to get to our 17th floor room. We were jolted to an abrupt stop on the 6th floor. It started again and then abruptly stopped at 8. Thankfully we hit OPEN and tried another elevator. That was not pleasant. The room had old furniture, dirty carpets and curtains, a rusty toilet and filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank habsmom
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear habsmom, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable we fell short of your expectations this particular day. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to...

SW Indiana
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The overall stay was just bad. The carpet needed vacuumed, there was huge stain on the couch cushion, the AC/Heating unit could not be temperature controlled, and the parking garage was leaking water all over. The one positive was that the front desk staff folks at check-in were very pleasant and helpful. This hotel get a 2 because of them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWIndianaShark
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear SWIndianaShark, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I regret that this stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the condition of the room that you were given and its temperature level. Despite this, I am pleased that you have recognized the service of our reception staff. We sincerely hope you can give us...

Normal, Illinois
Reviewed August 17, 2014

First off, their automatic circling door was not automatic and had to push. I had a King bedroom reserved but was pleasantly surprised to walk into a full suite with kitchen and all. Not one plate or fork, ect tho. Check in was very slow. 1-2 front desk staff on a Friday night with a full line of about 10-15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsymo18
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear jsymo18, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It is disheartening that your experience at check in, some of our room amenities, as well as our housekeeping services, affected your overall satisfaction. On the other hand, I am happy to hear that our general manager was able to attend to your concerns....

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Location is ideal in downtown St. Louis... within walking distance of St. Louis arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, and Lumiere Casino. And views from the upper floors of the hotel of the city and Mississippi River are fantastic. However, the service at the hotel was pretty poor and the rooms were only mediocre at best. The attendants at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tadvisor95
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear tadvisor95, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am pleased with your positive comments regarding our location. It is disheartening though that the level of service you received affected your overall experience. Your feedback has been taken into serious account and will be shared with our staff. I am confident that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

501 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (470)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
#91 of 121 in Saint Louis
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Downtown Hotel and Suites. Located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, adjacent to the majestic Gateway Arch, the newly-renovated Crowne Plaza St. Louis-Downtown offers the kind of warm hospitality, inviting atmosphere, and top notch services sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Exciting attractions which are within minutes of the Crowne Plaza St. Louis-Downtown include Busch Stadium home of the St. Louis Cardinals, Edward Jones Dome, America s Center Convention Center and the World-Famous Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Nearby entertainment districts include Laclede s Landing, Washington Avenue Loft District and Soulard neighborhood. We are also conveniently located near many Fortune 500 companies such as Accenture, Bank of America, Deloitte, Kraft, Anheuser Busch, Wachovia, Nestle, AT&T, IBM, and Peabody Energy to name a few. The Crowne Plaza St. Louis Downtown just completed a $6 million dollar renovation. Experience a night like no other in our brand new 'Sleep Advantage' seven layer bed amenity package and utilize our complimentary high-speed Internet in all guestrooms. Stay at the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Downtown and enjoy our breathtaking views of the arch, 24 hour fitness club, business center, sundries shop, and renovated guestrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown

Address: 200 North Fourth Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $92 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Saint Louis
Crowne Plaza St Louis Downtown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Moline, Illinois
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Tip for a good room, go to another hotel.”
PizzamanMKE, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay somewhere else. This hotel has been a pit and now is worse.”
amU7214DN, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
  • Door off tracks
  • Clearly no vacuum
  • Bubbly toilet seat
  • No warm water
  • Stained floors
abax2017, 1 week ago | Read review
“Do Not Book This Hotel!!!”
feliciajw, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Arch”
TravelersFromMT, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question