We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,169: English reviews
Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewed April 25, 2016

I went to St Louis for a business trip and stayed an extra night for leisure. The hotel was a perfect gem. The staff and accommodations were stellar. The location is perfect and safe. I recommend highly!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyjoc645
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear amyjoc645, Thanks for the wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate your business and kind words and hope to see you again when travels bring you back to St Louis. Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

Poplar Bluff, United States
Reviewed April 21, 2016

We loved the location being downtown in the city. We stayed in a King Suite Premium and it was outstanding. Staff was courteous and at the ready for whatever need arise. Getting around to the various attractions and activities from this location was a breeze. The room itself was very tastefully decorated. The mattress on the bed was top notch...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will T
Mark B, Owner at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Will T, Thanks for taking your valued time to provide feedback to the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted that you found our staff, product and location to be top notch and knowing that you have options when travelling, truly appreciate your business. Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

First time staying at the Embassy suites . Room is very spacious ..I love how there is a hallway to bedroom ..and separate living aera..the location was nice however no where to self park unless ur feeding the meter..valet is expensive though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbone40
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear tbrone40, Thanks for the excellent feedback and your valued business. We hope to see you again in the near future. Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

Silver Spring, United States
Reviewed April 19, 2016

If you are in the St. Louis area, the Embassy Suites downtown is a great place to rejuvenate and relax. My room was fantastic and the dinning facility was very new and modern. The location of the hotel is also fantastic also. I highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Wayne M, Thanks for being such a wonderful advocate of our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again when travels bring you back to St Louis. Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

Escondido, California
Reviewed April 19, 2016

This hotel is winderful! Steps, literally, to the Conventiin Center, Metro, Arch, Ballpark. I love the high ceilings in befrooms, generous breakfast and evening reception and high service oriented staff! Will definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunaria
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sunaria, Thanks so much for your kind words of our staff and hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our unique building and Embassy Suites style breakfast and reception. Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed April 15, 2016

The accommodations the best fit for our family ever (we stayed in the double queen suite and had a cot and baby bed brought) and were clean and well-managed. We have a family of 7 total. The breakfast was the highest quality food I've ever had at a complimentary breakfast, with a lot of choices.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle T
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kyle T, Thanks for the wonderful compliment! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you and your family back again soon. Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed April 15, 2016

This was a wonderful hotel for a traveling family. Great location downtown, easy parking, very friendly staff, super awesome rooms. The bedroom has a door, so the kids were able to go bed while the adults could watch TV in the other part of the suite. The pullout bed was helpful, the shower was great! No bathtubs for the kids,...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana E
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dana E, We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words are very much appreciated and we will be sure to pass them along to our staff. Your business in truly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon when travels bring you back to St Louis. Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

chicago, United States
Reviewed April 14, 2016

The hotel staff is very nice don't use the hot tub or the pool a total joke.the reception was a laugh it offered two items fritos and dip that was it .THe drinks was 2 different beers any thing else had a price.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald E
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ronald E, Thanks for taking time to provide your valued feedback. We appreciate your kind words of our staff and I will be sure to pass them along. I am disappointed that you didn't find our managers reception to your satisfaction as this is a very popular amenity that our valued guests deserve to enjoy. I will look further...

SF, United States
Reviewed April 13, 2016

From the Lambert airport you can take the train/subway, which if you're traveling during the winter or rush-hour is a good option. Walking distance to the Arch and other historical buildings, new BBQ restaurant and movie theater around the corner.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina L A
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Christina L A, We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and the wonderful location and amenities that are located within our district. Thanks for your valued business and we hope to see you again in the near future. Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed April 12, 2016

This hotel is centrally located which is great because there is a lot to do within walking distance. There are plenty of restaurants, bars, a movie theater, and shopping very near. The convention center shares the same street as well, which is convenient. However, since the convention center is so near it makes driving a bit tedious and the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRadiantForce
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TheRadiantForce, Thanks for taking time to provide your valued feedback. We are glad that you found our amenities, service and location to your satisfaction. The district in which we reside is really a wonderful area for our guests to enjoy and I am glad to see that it did not disappoint. I apologize for the issue you encountered with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
743 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,405 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Address: 610 North 7th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $179 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#12 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#27 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the third floor, and it was very nice and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles KCLJ520, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“corner rooms are beautiful with full length windows”
 of 5 bubbles yvonner929, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“For a more quiet nights sleep, request near the back. For a view of the Arch, room 504 delivered.”
 of 5 bubbles blues911_7, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“The pool is located on Floor 5, so if you want something a little quieter you're best off choosing a different floor.”
 of 5 bubbles nathanh393, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Fourth floor away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles mswhitappeal, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question