We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott St. Louis Grand

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marriott St. Louis Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First of all, download the mobile app!! You can check in, request items or cleaning...so much help at your fingertips.....we stayed here for a conference where all events and classes were across at the conference center.....convenience is an understatement.....we were on the 10th floor.....housekeeping was not the best as I had to end up cleaning our own bathroom upon arrival,... More 

Helpful?
Thank hallfamilyx
Raymore, Missouri
Level Contributor
144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was in town for a conference and this hotel was the host hotel. The convention center is literally across the street which makes it very convenient and there is also a Starbucks in the lobby which makes it great to grab a coffee and go. The hotel is also within walking distance to several restaurants, attractions such as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aly A
Corona, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good centralized location for many of the downtown sites. We were able to walk to many of the sites visited (Busch Stadium, City Museum, The Arch, and Blues Museum). Excellent service and friendly staff. Rental car and UPS service available on site. Buffet and drinks were pricey compared to other locations. The biggest disappointment was my wife and I reserved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
Saint Francisville, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was small, the convention was just across the street, but the hotel did not cater to the people. Breakfast buffet$22.50, the downstairs bar $5.50 beers, no happy hours, service was slow etc. I was very disappointed!! Hotels down the street has free breakfast, cheaper beverages. ane even free happy hours. No questions asked

Helpful?
1 Thank Dick F
James W, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Grand, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. Thank you More 

Jacksonville, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I took 3 teenage young men to St. Louis for the night. Weather was warm and it rained; however, we had a good trip. It was there first time in St. Louis and I had not been in several years. Everyone at the hotel was nice and took good care of us. Prices were reasonable, food was good. Check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimJacksonville
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Marriott Grand in St. Louis lacks many of the amenities that I expect when staying at a higher end property, and the rooms were very small. There was a single, unreasonably priced restaurant (breakfast buffet was $20!), essentially nothing on the room service menu, a bar that was hard to get anyone's attention at, and no shop in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EZ2Please
James W, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Grand, responded to this review

We appreciate you for your feed back. Thank you for choosing Marriott. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I loaded up the car and took my 2 youngest for road trip to see Cards game. I usually stay at different hotels in St. Louis but I gave this one a try. We somehow found parking garage before hotel so I drove in and asked lady attendant where I should park? She yelled Anywhere! ok usually its marked so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Soxfan46
Gibsonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here and think the hotel room was very nice and updated. Hotel is huge and chaotic in the lobby. There was a large conference going on. Parking was confusing and not easy to find. Otherwise this hotel was walking distance to everything. The arch, baseball, restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank krissyc923
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my second time staying at this hotel and it is the second time that I am completely underwhelmed. Honestly there was much that was "grand" about this hotel (although the ballrooms were very pretty). This hotel is really two separate buildings connected through an underground walkway - it took a few days to figure out how to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank kajones_2000
James W, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the staff. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at this large hotel that was recently re-branded as a Marriott from being a Renaissance. Parts of the hotel are still under going renovation and signs are evident in the hallways. The rooms have updated furnishings, carpeting and paint. The rooms are standard sized. A major disappointment was the hotel's room service. The menu was extremely limited... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur211
James W, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Marriott St Louis Grand. We sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting you expectations. We do appreciate your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#39 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new rooms and suites at our downtown St. Louis hotel offer modern amenities and panoramic city views. Dine and socialize at our Zenia Bar & Grille or the 8th Street Pantry, both featured in our new Greatroom. Washington Avenue and the Gateway Arch is a quick walk while the St. Louis Convention Center is across the street, our hotel is perfect for your next trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Grand

Address: 800 Washington Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63101-1202 (Formerly Marriott St. Louis Grand Hotel)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $148 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott St. Louis Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 875
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance St. Louis Grand And Suites
Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel Saint Louis
Renaissance Saint Louis
Saint Louis Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay