We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Avyan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Avyan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Avyan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
South
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while visiting a sick relative. The hotel is gated which can be a little uncomfortable at first, however, it gives you a pretty safe feeling. The staff is very nice and the lady who works in the kitchen area was extra sweet, and talked to us about some of the local sites. We will... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank VeeSouth
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Avyan, responded to this review

Dear VeeSouth, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Ben J Case Manager IHGCare More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The staff here was really nice and welcoming. We had been traveling through on our way to New Jersey for kind of a cross-country trip. Our kids were very restless from being on the road for so long, so they definitely needed the pool. We stayed at a Holiday Inn previously on our trip, and we loved it, so that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jane M
Baltimore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I always book a Holiday Inn Express whenever I can for the reliable brand amenities including complimentary hot breakfasts, free wifi, free fitness room and printer access. This particular HIE is in a very convenient location off Rt 44, out of the downtown area but easy to access most any StL attraction by car, bus or bike. The best things... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank erxraydoc
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Avyan, responded to this review

Dear erxraydoc, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is nice to know that you found our location convenient and your check-in experience was commendable. I regret the issues you encountered with the facilities and amenities. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve our... More 

Brimfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We recently stayed here because we were going to a hockey game and it is very close to downtown St. Louis. April, at the front was extremely friendly and efficient. We were checked in within minutes and in our room which was very spacious and very comfortable. Cab ride to downtown was around 10 bucks and the hotel gives three... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamerican1999
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

HIX will not place my review on their website. We stayed in this hotel and had our car broken into, along with approximately 16 other cars in one night. The location is not in a safe area. Little did we know this had happened earlier in the week (found that out from the news people that spent the entire next... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BigFamTravel
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Avyan, responded to this review

Dear BigFamTravel, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. We take comments such as these very serious... More 

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a couple years ago and returned for a return visit for a baseball game. The hotel is easy to find, clean and comfortable. Since I was going to the game, I caught the bus, just a cross the street and transferred to the train which stopped right outside the stadium. It is also close to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anijo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nice rooms and we got a decent price and worked well for being close to arch. Liked free parking. 3star, so no complimentary breakfast. Water from shower was a bit more than dripping...Pretty disappointed. Else it was ok for a night. Got the room on top floor in one corner.

Helpful?
1 Thank SSV L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Avyan, responded to this review

Dear SSV L, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that the room accommodations lived up to your expectations. However, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. Your comments about the bathroom conditions have been documented and we are confident the necessary... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Family of 4. Our experience was a good one. The room was clean. We used the do not disturb sign & had no issue with them coming into our room unexpectedly. Internet worked fine. You do have to call the front desk for the password daily because they change it. Our kids lost money in the snack machine & the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Midwest City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a series of issues starting at check-in. We reserved two double beds and received a room with a King bed. Once be brought this to their attention, they quickly moved us to a different room. This room had clearly been a smoking room - as all of my clothes now smell like smoke - but is now a... More 

Helpful?
Thank CassieS992
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Avyan, responded to this review

Dear CassieS992, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am sorry to hear about your experience at our property. I hope you can believe me when I say that your experience is not the norm in our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had with the room condition and deeply... More 

Las Cruces
Level Contributor
158 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

It was a pleasure to deal with this check-in clerk (Joan), she is one of the best. This hotel is not within walking distance of any amenities, but it has extremely easy access to I-44 in both directions. It is a short drive to Gateway Arch and Anheuser Brewery. There are no towel bars in the bathroom, but the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emerald1125
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Central West End
Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End
The Hill
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#70 of 121 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
#58 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
The Parkway Hotel
#40 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Avyan

Address: 2625 Lafayette Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63104-2011 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express St. Louis)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Lafayette Square
Price Range: $104 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Avyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Avyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Holiday Inn St Louis
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay