We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St. Louis City Center Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 863: English reviews
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My wife and in chose this hotel through a online source. Not directly through the hotel web site. I am not over all completely disappointed in my stay. It just did not hit my expectations for what we paid vs what we got. Positives, they do have parking on the premises. For the price per night I feel it should... More 

Helpful?
Thank likens2travel
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed a this hotel a few times before when it was a Sheraton property since I found a outstanding weekend deal for this promptly on Priceline I decided to give it a try. I arrived at checkin time and found the front desk to be kind and courteous and had me checked in in no time. However as others... More 

Helpful?
Thank kuffup
De Soto, Missouri
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were apprehensive after reading the many bad reviews, but we got a great price and came anyway. The carpeting was stained badly in our room, but room was clean otherwise. Only had one towel for the two of us, so I stopped by the desk in person. A staff person brought several towels to our room in 10 minutes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim P
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed for 3 nights via a hotwire deal while visiting St Louis. Hotel is near stadium and good restaurants as well as the Metrolink. The pool was closed while visiting and you are required to pay for parking, coffee, breakfast, etc. The hotel is definitely older but with a nice gym and a sun deck where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Gina for taking a moment to leave helpful feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear that the location of the hotel allowed you to easily explore St. Louis while visiting and happy that the sundeck offered you a unique view of our wonderful city. We will review your comments with our housekeeping staff to work... More 

Springfield IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is located directly across the street from the Amtrak and Greyhound station, and the St. Louis Metrolink. It is an older hotel and could use some refurbishment, but it isn't shabby. My room was large, clean, and comfortable. It was actually like a mini-suite, with a sitting room and a separate bedroom. The staff was quite friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank daver852
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your helpful review. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your comfortable and clean room. However, we apologize that the televisions were not working and we will do our best to ensure this does not occur for future guests. We were happy to hear that our staff was helpful and we... More 

Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We chose this hotel based on its central location and indoor swimming pool. We were very pleased with our room but the pool sprung a leak and was closed. We made the most of it and the hotel was a find! It is a little pricy but close to places we wanted to see! I would recommend this hotel particularly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Donna for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with your room as well as our excellent location in the heart of beautiful St. Louis. We are sorry that your stay coincided with the time that our pool needed to be repaired. We hope that your next stay at our hotel will... More 

Level Contributor
218 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived at this hotel amidst a Blues game, which is very conveniently located to the stadium, however it was a mad house for someone unfamiliar with the area. We had booked a room with two single beds (I was traveling with my mother), however upon check in we were told there were no rooms available with two single beds... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt R
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Kurt, All guest feedback is appreciated and welcome as it allows us to understand how we can better serve our guests in the future. As you mentioned, because of our ideal location near the stadium, this means we get quite busy when there are events and games. However, this is no excuse for the lack of service you received. We... More 

Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

For a 3.5 star hotel this place is a wreck! Stayed in room 769 which is a stones throw from the interstate. Lots of very noticeable minor mistakes, none of the remote controls worked, clock was unplugged, lamps unplugged, scuff marks on the walls, holes in the couch, urine stains on toilet rim, desks have smear marks, tattered wet folded... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Checkit5610
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with you recent insights. We are extremely sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay. We are glad you are bringing these issues to our attention as we do not consider what you are reporting to be acceptable in any way. All rooms should be clean prior... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I have stayed thousands of nights in hotels, apartments, home rentals, and more and this was the worst experience we have ever had. We had stayed here before when it was a Sheraton and liked the hotel and it has the advantage of being within walking distance of the Amtrak station. I reserved a room using the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kspeed55
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the confusion you have experienced during your recent stay with us. We are unsure what website you was used upon booking a reservation as our links do not redirect to another site. We offer a variety of rooms and packages including a Traditional King, Accessible King and a King Suite. Our guests have the option of having... More 

Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel was it's location. Arrived a few hours before actual check in time and they would not let us pay for our room a read of time. Explained to the man at the desk we didn't need in the room we just wanted to pay for it because we were heading out to a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kbaugh08
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is extremely appreciated as it allows us to understand our guests' experience. We are ashamed to hear your report on the treatment you received during your stay with us. Our staff is typically known for their helpful and friendly service. We will address our entire staff with the issues you mentioned to ensure they understand that this behavior... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

441 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (235)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Traditional Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Traditional Room (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#42 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#16 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,320 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. Louis City Center Hotel is a beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Louis City Center Hotel

Address: 400 S 14th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2708 (Formerly Sheraton City Center)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $123 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis City Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your St. Louis City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton City Center St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay