We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Save
Share
421 North 8th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101-1505
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$162
Hotels.com$162
Travelocity$162
TributePortfolio$162
Priceline$162
FindHotel$162
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (387)
Room & Suite (134)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 03/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Updated 03/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 155 hotels in Saint Louis
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Swahili
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1065Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 705
  • 227
  • 77
  • 31
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Suzieboots wrote a review Sep 2022
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom147 contributions54 helpful votes
An ok hotel, but the smallest room and bathroom so far on our trip, for the money. Disappointingly also given false information about our room rate when we arrived - it went up on the second night and when I queried the bill the checkout gal was distinctly unhelpful, actually quite rude! We won’t be going there again. One plus - great bar staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Korsos, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Suzieboots- Thank you for your feedback. Its not uncommon for rates to change day to day, sort of depends on how you book it. I am sorry the team was unable to explain this to you. We have lots of rate options for all different rooms. In fact the value for our suites is second to none. I would certainly encourage you to splurge just a little and double the square footage of your room. Come back soon! mk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
s0cal_mom wrote a review May 2022
California2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
This is both my first time in Saint Louis and my first time staying at a Magnolia hotel. I am a Platinum Elite with Marriott, which is treated differently across the Marriott brands since Covid. That being said, my 4-night experience at Magnolia St Louis was fantastic and it started at check-in with Himan. Himan greeted me with his smiling positive energy, remembered me each day I saw him and was very responsive to my questions. Maddy at Robie’s was great too! (sorry for misspelling the names) Details: This is an older boutique hotel. I was in a king bed suite on the 17th floor. The room was clean, smelled fresh, and furnished well. The a/c was easily adjusted. The bed was very comfortable. Water bottles available at the front desk. Self parked at the Marriott parking structure for $30/night (no in/out). The hotel is walking distance to markets, restaurants, the Arch, and a boba tea shop. As a frequent traveller, I will say that great customer service ALWAYS matters to me and I very much appreciate being appreciated. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Korsos, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded May 19, 2022
s0cal_mom- That was so very sweet of you. I know he saw your note already and was so happy to everything went well for you. I know he loves what he does, and this seals the deal. All the best! mk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer L wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Jordan provided an exceptional experience during my visit to St. Louis last week! He was very personable and remembered exactly who I was as I entered and excited the hotel! Top notch service and I would definitely be recommending others to stay here!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Korsos, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Jennifer- Thank you for taking a minute to recognize Jordan and the service he provided. We just love to hear this when the team goes out of their way to take care of our guests. I cant wait to share this with him! Come back soon! mk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tammy W wrote a review Sep 2022
lafayette, in42 contributions9 helpful votes
I expected a nicer room for what I paid. Room are not very clean. Carpets were so stained it could have been a crime scene. Lobby area and bar were nice. Of course everything was wildly expensive but very nice. I wouldn't stay again. The location is good though. Within walking distance to the Arch and City Mueseum.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Korsos, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Tammy- Thank you for the feedback. We hear you and are working on a refresh for next year. We agree, although the carpets are clean, we just cant seem to get some of the coffee stains out. So because of that, we are going to be putting in new carpet. We cant wait! Come back and see us, im sure you will love it. mk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We were her for the game and picked this Hotel because it is well located, and considered to be a historic building. The room is spacious but a little dark. The best part of this hotel is really the staff especially the Valet guys!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Korsos, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Jamess- I hope you were cheering on the Cardinals for a victory!! We are so close to the stadium it really does make for an easy walk. I will be sure to let the valet team know how well you enjoyed them. They work so hard to pull the cars around in a timely manner. Come back and see another game, we hope for a long run into the playoffs. All the best, mk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vegasrk wrote a review Sep 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada16 contributions19 helpful votes
The hotel is a classic renovated building. We received an upgraded room which was huge. There is a separate living room with a large couch and multiple large windows. The hotel is close to all the attractions. The best part of this hotel is that every staff person is friendly and helpful. I would like to especially recognize Ms. TARINA. She was so helpful when we checked in. She gave us all the hotel information, Restaraunt recommendations, and plenty of water. I am so glad you have so many wonderful employees like Ms. Tarina. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The restaurant gets very busy in the morning. The local restaurants close early but the ballpark...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Korsos, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Vegasrk- This is a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to mention Tarina and the the entire team. She will be so excited to hear about this. Trust me, with a team like we have and people like Tarina who are a big part of it, makes my job really easy. Come back soon! mk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anish M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Artur in the front-desk was super helpful during our check-in process. Arthur gave excellent suggestions and recommendations for my stay with the kids. Thank you and an great asset to the hotel! -Anish
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Korsos, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Anish- Thank you for your kind words about one of our team members. So glad the team was able to take care of you and that Artur helped you plan your visit. Nothing better than one that is well planned. Thank you for being a guest, and come back soon! All the best, mk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jina S wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The building that houses the Magnolia St. Louis is clearly historic and full of (potential) charm. The lobby with its large sparkling chandelier gives the appearance of being high end, but the minute you set foot on the elevator, you find the hotel is in disrepair. The walls and moulding are covered in crumbling paint. The floors are old, dirty, and stained. The hallway leading to our room hadn’t even been vacuumed. Our (first) room was a serious disappointment as well—even with all the lights on, it was dark, and the carpets were so stained with mustard and God only knows what else, that I didn’t want to take off my shoes. But the bathroom was what made me call the front desk to ask for a new room. I’ve never seen so much mildew growing in a shower. The would-be white grout was black and pink and the tub had a gray layer of soap scum in it. Some spray bleach could have helped, but apparently no one even tried to clean it. The gentleman at the front desk was apologetic and quick to switch us to another room without any trouble (hence the 2 stars). Our new room was only marginally better. Carpets were stained, but less so, and the shower was passably clean. We had only booked one night, so we we slept (beds were comfy) and checked out. I would not have stayed an additional day and should we return to St. Louis, we will stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Korsos, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Thank you for leaving us a very constructive review. We completely agree with you on the carpets. This is the carpet we installed when we opened and while the stains dont help the appearance i can assure you its very clean. We are in the process of getting all new carpet in 2023 as well as some other updates that people will really enjoy. We will look into your other observations and work with the team on solutions. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention! All the best, mk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie wrote a review Aug 2022
Plano, TX15 contributions2 helpful votes
Outside of hotel and lobby very pretty and elegant. Room was nice but needed a little uplift. Some hallway repairs were going on. Front desk staff and valets were nice and helpful. I stayed in a king bedroom. The configuration of the first one (8th floor) was weird with a big wall separating the already small room into two smaller areas. Hard to explain. Made it feel very cramped, was dark, and looked out on air conditioning units. So I asked to move. Next room on 12th floor was configured better except the whole hall and my room had a musty smell. Overall rooms were ok. Don’t think I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Korsos, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Jaldaisy- Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share more about your experience with us. We will continue to work hard and improve the guest experience and reviews like yours really help. Thank you again! mk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chefnosaj wrote a review Aug 2022
Tampa, Florida14 contributions23 helpful votes
Absolutely terrible I mistakenly made a reservation for the wrong day and made several attempts to change it when I found out my mistake. Both thru the corporate Marriott customer service and the local Magnolia team themselves. In the end I was charged over $340 as a loyal Marriott Gold Customer because the reservation I made mistakenly, went unnoticed until the date had past and I was charged a No-Show fee. This is not how I thought a company like Marriott did business. Especially when I have been exclusively loyal to them for over 6 years with over 28 stays in the last 2 years alone would treat me. The absolute inflexibility of the accounting department and front desk as well as Marriott Corporate is making me rethink my loyalty to the Marriott Brand.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Korsos, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Chef- I see that you are making your rounds. I would think someone who has worked in our business would understand our business. When you booked your room, and then waited for over a month after you were billed for a no show charge, you are correct, we will not credit the charge. I am sorry you feel the need to broadcast your mistake across multiple channels on line, but I guess I understand. mk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$169 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wyndham roberts mayfair, the mayfair hotel st louis, wyndham saint louis, saint louis wyndham
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint LouisDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Top Notch Axe Throwing St. Louis (0.3 miles), Mastermind Room Escape - St. Louis (0.3 miles), and City Garden (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bridge Tap House and Wine Bar, Sugarfire Smoke House, and Pi Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Saint Louis.
Are any cleaning services offered at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Magnolia Hotel St. Louis, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.