We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites St. Joseph

Save
Share
917 N Woodbine Rd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3003
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$110
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Quality$110
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Quality Suites St. Joseph
Updated 06/02/20

About

#7 of 12 hotels in Saint Joseph
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Quality Suites St. Joseph is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Saint Joseph, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Close to some of Saint Joseph's most popular landmarks, such as Lovers Lane (2.5 mi) and Mount Mora Cemetery (2.5 mi), Comfort Suites Saint Joseph is a great destination for tourists.

Rooms at Saint Joseph Comfort Suites provide a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast while staying at Comfort Hotel. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Quality Suites St. Joseph.

While in Saint Joseph be sure to experience local crab favorites at Red Lobster or Oriental Restaurant.

If you’re looking for something to do, Missouri Theatre and Missouri Valley Trust Building are a nice way to spend some time.

Enjoy your stay in Saint Joseph!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
194Reviews3Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 46
  • 37
  • 27
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jparker2629 wrote a review Sep 2020
Bethany, Mo78 contributions18 helpful votes
Since I needed to be at the hospital at 0530 to check in for surgery, and we live 75 miles away, we decided to get a room in St. Joe for the night. We booked a king non smoking room at Quality Suites. We got booked into the room and started finding problems. The small bathroom had only stool and tub. The timer switch for the heat lamp had no handle, so could not be used. The sink and mirror were located in the entry way. The bed was good and the sitting area was nice. We could not get the TV to work as it would only say "no service". I went to call the front desk to report the TV problem and the phone was dead. I noticed that there was no cable attached to the phone. Looking around, I found the phone cable behind the night stand and plugged in the phone. Since the phone was unplugged, I decided to check the cables to the TV. Found the signal cable was not connected. Also noticed the microwave was not plugged in. Wanted to set the alarm clock to alarm at 0430, but it was set to 0600 and would not change. Since I wanted to make a list of all these things, I looked in the drawers expecting to find a pen and small note pad. The drawers were all empty, with not even a bible or a piece of paper. They have done away with the complimentary breakfast We have stayed in other Choice hotels in the past, but none this bad. There are a lot of better hotel choices in this town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: choose a room in a different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
pjjewel wrote a review Dec 2019
Templeton, Iowa70 contributions16 helpful votes
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast had good hot and cold selections. The biggest issue with this stay was that we could hear every word of the conversation going on in the next room. They were talking in normal voices, but either the wall or the adjoining door were so poorly soundproofed that we could have joined in the conversation. Our TV kept pixelating, which made it difficult to watch. Overall, a very disappointing stay for the money we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Jacobs, General Manager at Quality Suites St. Joseph
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Dear Guest, I do apologize for the noise you were able to hear from the next room. I would like to let you know we did have the cable provider out and they changed some filters on the cable system and the pixelating has been stopped for the current time. I apologize for the length of time since your stay and my response, We changed ownership and I was unable to access the reviews until now.
Read more
Working wrote a review Aug 2019
27 contributions1 helpful vote
hotel was quiet, had very good beds, was clean, and right next to the mall, eating places. had breakfast of real food eggs and sausage, very good layout for a hotel room gave lots of free space for luggage
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruiser12955634232, General Manager at Quality Suites St. Joseph
Responded Sep 4, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, I do thank you for your feedback. I hope to see you when you are in the area in the future. Marc Jacobs General Manager Quality Suites St. Joseph
Read more
Jenncy86 wrote a review Aug 2019
New Prague, Minnesota12 contributions10 helpful votes
The Quality Suites in St. Joseph are anything but quality. Our room was less than desirable -- the bedspreads were stained and one of them was written on in ink, the light fixture over the bathroom mirror was completely off center, the towels were old, thin and mismatched, and the hotel and our room smelled. It is clearly aged and in need of updating, across the board. Thankfully we were only there one night. We purposely stayed out of the hotel that evening, driving around town, got ice cream, etc, just so we didn't have to go back there. After a crappy nights sleep on our crappy beds, we got up early and got out of there. We couldn't wait to leave! And completely unbelievably, I spent $180 for one night in this vastly overpriced hotel! **$180!!!** But we had decided to stay in St. Joseph to spend more time visiting the museums and, unfortunately, it was the only hotel that wasn't completely booked and we evidently got the last room available here. Go elsewhere. Anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: To choose a good room, stay in a different hotel! :D
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruiser12955634232, General Manager at Quality Suites St. Joseph
Responded Aug 19, 2019
I apologize for you inconvenience. I do hope you will stay with us in the future. I have spoken with the housekeeping staff to make sure the coverlets are treated and stains are taken care of.
Read more
Redhead1026 wrote a review Aug 2019
Great Bend, Kansas12 contributions
We stayed two nights and wouldn't go back. The carpet in the hallways and stairs were filthy. I realize they get a lot of wear but this wasn't worn out just very stained and dirty. The room needed updating also. I had to ask for a bar of soap to wash our hands and was told they didn't have any. Needs updating bad.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruiser12955634232, General Manager at Quality Suites St. Joseph
Responded Aug 19, 2019
Dear Guest, I apologize for the situation with the Soap, I had purchased some for the housekeepers and desk staff to provide as our supplies order had items that were on back order. We have since gotten the supplies needed and are back in complete stock. I do apologize for this inconvenience and I m not sure why they didn't provide you with one of the bars we had purchased as a quick fix. As for the carpets, we have them scheduled to be cleaned, as we slow down for the season. I have the maintenance person spot cleaning the best he can. Again I do apologize and I do hope you would stay with us again when you are in the area. Marc Jacobs General Manager Quality Suites St. Joseph Missouri
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel saint joseph, comfort suites saint joseph, saint joseph comfort suites
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint Joseph
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Suites St. Joseph
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Suites St. Joseph?
Nearby attractions include East Hills Mall (0.3 miles), Heaton-Bowman-Smith Funeral Museum (0.6 miles), and Belt Sports Complex (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Suites St. Joseph?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Suites St. Joseph?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Suites St. Joseph?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Suites St. Joseph?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Suites St. Joseph?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gyro Paradise-Mediterranean Grill, Bandana's, and Le Peep.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Suites St. Joseph?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Quality Suites St. Joseph offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Suites St. Joseph?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Missouri Theatre (3.1 miles), Wyeth Hill Scenic Overlook (3.8 miles), and Missouri Valley Trust Building (3.3 miles).
Is Quality Suites St. Joseph accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.