We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Booking.com$79*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles \/ St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2016

The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, the towels were fluffy & the water was HOT, and the TV was good. The bedding was old and worn but clean. The carpet could have used a good steaming. The price was right, there is plenty of food & some shopping available just outside the door and I70 is close by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the amenities in the room. We are in the process of renovations and new bedding is one of the top items that will be changed. We have carpets professionally cleaned multiple times a year but I will...

Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

From the time I check in . I went to my room to find the refrig. And microwave had old food in it . The coffeemaker was also dirty . The draw were broken . I did not removed my clothes from my bag because everything in that room was bad.The room was very dusty. I called front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrslee72
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I am sorry about the issues that you had during your stay. Your feedback is important and we are doing our best to improve for our guests. Our pest control specialist has inspected your room and made sure that it is pest free and we have very thoroughly cleaned your room to make sure that everything is clean, tidy, and...

Carthage, Illinois
Reviewed May 2, 2016

the lobby is beautiful; the staff are very friendly and helpful. the continental breakfast was very accommodating. We arrived without reservations on a very busy weekend and were pleased to get the last king suite. It was grand. The location is superb as it is next to Texas Roadhouse and across a parking lot to affordable shopping. Plus, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brightens
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed the last clean and spacious King Suite, our great staff, beautiful lobby, and awesome location in heart of historic St. Charles. It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests about their good stays. We're glad that you had a good time checking out the classic cars and we hope to see...

Reviewed May 2, 2016

We got in to our room and there were ants everywhere, and unmentionable things on the sheets. The bathroom had rusted door frames and there were stains on the ceilings from what was probably a water leak. The kids got in the pool right away and were pulling out clumps of hair, there was a big dark ring around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was less than what you expected and we are very sorry that we were not able to accommodate you. I have checked your room and had it thoroughly deep cleaned so that these issues do not happen again. Thanks for your comment, I am addressing your concerns myself and I want to let you know...

Minersville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed April 16, 2016

This place got 3 stars from me due to availability to I-70 and restaurants The room we were in was dirty and had ants crawling all over in the bathroom On the sink, in the tub and also on the floor . The carpet in the room was dirty and worn . When we were checking out I mentioned it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the issues that you had with your stay. Your concerns are very important to me and I am addressing each one personally. We have our pest control specialist scheduled to come and inspect your room and make sure that it is pest free, we are also going to be shampooing and deep cleaning your room...

Saint Charles
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Upon pulling up, the first vehicle parked closest to the doors is a junked out car with a flat tire and stickers all over it. You can tell it has been parked there for a while. The walk to the front door is lined by unkept landscaping with mulch and trash spilling over on to the sidewalks. The front door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I apologize very deeply for the experience you had and for any inconvenience that caused your stay to be less than perfect. I will be addressing each of your concerns personally and doing everything I can to make sure that situations like this do not happen again. We are adding additional room checks to make sure that everything is fresh...

Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

Not the best hotel by any means. They are close to shopping and their rates aren't too bad. The rooms seemed dirty to me and the entire hotel had an unpleasant odor about it. If you need a quick stop and don't care much about the things I listed, by all means stay there. There's a Best Western right near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for anything about your stay that was less than what you expected. We are having our rooms and halls shampooed. I will be personally addressing this situation, making sure that it is resolved, and that everything fresh and spotless. Thanks for letting me know about your experience, I hope that you will visit us again and let...

Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Pros: Excellent location with great shopping and restaurants literally within a block of the hotel. Very short, easy drive to St. Charles Conference Center (2 min.) Staff was friendly. Generally very clean. Very quiet hotel, even though it is surrounded by businesses. Cons: Beds were not comfortable at all. Two lamps in my room didn't work. There were quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauraF8021LM
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I am very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our pest control specialist will be inspecting your room in addition to our regular checks so that we can make sure that nothing like this happens again. I have checked your room with our maintenance person and all of the lights are working properly. I'm glad to hear...

Mount Vernon, Illinois
Reviewed January 28, 2016

I have stayed numerous times here and generally it was as advertised. Close to major restaurants, the st Charles attractions and my business meeting place. however this time the room needed cleaned, I had to reset the breaker on the in room heat, the volume on the tv was too low to be heard until I worked on it and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tommy S
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I am very sorry about your stay not meeting your expectations. You are a valued guest and your comfort & satisfaction are very important to us. We have offered you a 50% discount on your next night stay and if you have any issues at all please let us know right away so that we can get you a new...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed January 17, 2016

really beats a red roof inn, econo lodge, or value place. comfortable, clean beds and carpets. no strange smells in the rooms. simple but elegant furnishings. warm and welcoming decor. racks for hanging clothes. you even get a small security box of your own to store any sensitive cargo. very hospitable staff. very clean front desk area. a few drawbacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ask527
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear about your stay and about how much you liked your room. We strive to make all of our guests feel at home with great amenities, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and top notch service. Thank you so much for your kind words and all of your feedback. I am addressing your concerns and will be making every...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 story interior corridor with elevator. FREE parking and guest breakfast. Renovated 2010. All spaces sprinkled. HSIA and Business Center. Indoor heated pool. Guest Laundry and Fitness Center. Pet friendly (charge). Next to Bass Pro Shop in the Mark Twain Mall, I-70 exits 229 and 229B. Next to Texas Road House Restaurant. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis. Near Ameristar Casino. 30 miles from Six Flags/St. Louis. Renovated 2010. Near St. Charles Historic District. Near the Verizon Amphitheatre and the St. Charles Family Arena. FEMA = MO 0594. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Address: 1310 Bass Pro Drive, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $90 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis Hotel Saint Charles
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't use this hotel. Not a good value for your money.”
835dono, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with good lighting mean hotel has nothing to hide!!!Beware of Dim lighting!!!”
yolady2016, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“It's an economical choice.”
G9025LGdonalds, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“2nf floor smells so strongly of smoke that I almost couldn't breathe. My room was on first floor, and was fine.”
lauraF8021LM, Feb 11, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the upper levels have better views”
ask527, Jan 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$79* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$79
Priceline$79
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates