We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles \/ St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

We got in to our room and there were ants everywhere, and unmentionable things on the sheets. The bathroom had rusted door frames and there were stains on the ceilings from what was probably a water leak. The kids got in the pool right away and were pulling out clumps of hair, there was a big dark ring around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was less than what you expected and we are very sorry that we were not able to accommodate you. I have checked your room and had it thoroughly deep cleaned so that these issues do not happen again. Thanks for your comment, I am addressing your concerns myself and I want to let you know... More 

Minersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

This place got 3 stars from me due to availability to I-70 and restaurants The room we were in was dirty and had ants crawling all over in the bathroom On the sink, in the tub and also on the floor . The carpet in the room was dirty and worn . When we were checking out I mentioned it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the issues that you had with your stay. Your concerns are very important to me and I am addressing each one personally. We have our pest control specialist scheduled to come and inspect your room and make sure that it is pest free, we are also going to be shampooing and deep cleaning your room... More 

Saint Charles
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Upon pulling up, the first vehicle parked closest to the doors is a junked out car with a flat tire and stickers all over it. You can tell it has been parked there for a while. The walk to the front door is lined by unkept landscaping with mulch and trash spilling over on to the sidewalks. The front door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I apologize very deeply for the experience you had and for any inconvenience that caused your stay to be less than perfect. I will be addressing each of your concerns personally and doing everything I can to make sure that situations like this do not happen again. We are adding additional room checks to make sure that everything is fresh... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

Not the best hotel by any means. They are close to shopping and their rates aren't too bad. The rooms seemed dirty to me and the entire hotel had an unpleasant odor about it. If you need a quick stop and don't care much about the things I listed, by all means stay there. There's a Best Western right near... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for anything about your stay that was less than what you expected. We are having our rooms and halls shampooed. I will be personally addressing this situation, making sure that it is resolved, and that everything fresh and spotless. Thanks for letting me know about your experience, I hope that you will visit us again and let... More 

Bettendorf, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016

Pros: Excellent location with great shopping and restaurants literally within a block of the hotel. Very short, easy drive to St. Charles Conference Center (2 min.) Staff was friendly. Generally very clean. Very quiet hotel, even though it is surrounded by businesses. Cons: Beds were not comfortable at all. Two lamps in my room didn't work. There were quite a... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauraF8021LM
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I am very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our pest control specialist will be inspecting your room in addition to our regular checks so that we can make sure that nothing like this happens again. I have checked your room with our maintenance person and all of the lights are working properly. I'm glad to hear... More 

Mount Vernon, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016

I have stayed numerous times here and generally it was as advertised. Close to major restaurants, the st Charles attractions and my business meeting place. however this time the room needed cleaned, I had to reset the breaker on the in room heat, the volume on the tv was too low to be heard until I worked on it and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy S
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I am very sorry about your stay not meeting your expectations. You are a valued guest and your comfort & satisfaction are very important to us. We have offered you a 50% discount on your next night stay and if you have any issues at all please let us know right away so that we can get you a new... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

really beats a red roof inn, econo lodge, or value place. comfortable, clean beds and carpets. no strange smells in the rooms. simple but elegant furnishings. warm and welcoming decor. racks for hanging clothes. you even get a small security box of your own to store any sensitive cargo. very hospitable staff. very clean front desk area. a few drawbacks... More 

Helpful?
Thank ask527
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear about your stay and about how much you liked your room. We strive to make all of our guests feel at home with great amenities, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and top notch service. Thank you so much for your kind words and all of your feedback. I am addressing your concerns and will be making every... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

First let me start by saying we booked this hotel on accident trying to book the best western. (Which we have stayed previous years)When we got to ABVI we figured it's our weekend without the kids how bad could it be. So when we walked in we went for it. To get checked in did take a few minutes because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah c
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with your stay in St. Charles. We have deep cleaned your room as well as having had our maintenance person inspect the bathroom and make sure that everything is working perfectly. I am very sorry about the alarm, it was because of someone smoking on the first floor. We always put the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

Indoor pool is warm! Great place to stay close to casino Walking distance to restaurants pool halls and shopping BASS-PRO GUYS!!!!! Cards work great at all entry points! Reception was Friendly The whole place Is clean Rooms are nice Beds are comfy

Helpful?
Thank Joshua P
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

We're happy to hear how much you you liked your stay with us and how much you enjoyed our heated indoor pool, awesome location, and clean rooms. We strive to make all of our guests feel comfortable and at home every stay. I'm glad that you were able to visit the Bass Pro Shop and enjoy the new year sales.... More 

Bennington, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed only one night passing through St.Louis. Hotel was dingy & dirty. Hallways were dark. Bedding and towels need updated terribly. They also allow pets which I don't agree with. There were ants in the bathroom. Breakfast was decent.

Helpful?
Thank laurasU1240PD
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. I am very sorry for any issues with your stay that caused your visit to less than what you expected. Your feedback is important to me and I will be addressing all of your concerns and doing everything I can to improve for our future guests. We will have our pest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 story interior corridor with elevator. FREE parking and guest breakfast. Renovated 2010. All spaces sprinkled. HSIA and Business Center. Indoor heated pool. Guest Laundry and Fitness Center. Pet friendly (charge). Next to Bass Pro Shop in the Mark Twain Mall, I-70 exits 229 and 229B. Next to Texas Road House Restaurant. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis. Near Ameristar Casino. 30 miles from Six Flags/St. Louis. Renovated 2010. Near St. Charles Historic District. Near the Verizon Amphitheatre and the St. Charles Family Arena. FEMA = MO 0594. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Address: 1310 Bass Pro Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2461
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $77 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis Hotel Saint Charles
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay