We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles \/ St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay here! We booked through Expedia and when we got to our rooms they were disgusting. The linens were dirty, mold everywhere and in one of our rooms it smelled like a bug bomb had just went off. We didn't stay - we demanded a refund. There was a guy in the lobby very disappointed as well. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bed skirts were very wrinkled. Everything in the room was damp so I guess the air conditioning was not working properly. Clock did not work. No phone in room. Desk clerk said they had to turn off water that Fri morning we stayed due to a water problem, fortunately we had already showered. Overall impression was that they just didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank 835dono
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for anything about your stay that made your experience less than what you expected. I have inspected your room and we are having our maintenance person check your a/c to make sure that it is working perfectly. The comforta of our guests is very important and we do our best to provide a great atmosphere as well... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

I have never left a review before but feel the need to warn other travelers: this hotel was disgusting. Upon arrival, I noticed the outside was in disrepair with a window screen that appeared to have fallen out and pallets just lying around. The desk attendant was polite but during our check-in process another guest came down to complain about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I am deeply sorry about the experience you had during your stay. Thanks for your feedback we have made our housekeeping si aware of your concerns, your room is scheduled for deep cleaning and shampooing. We are doing everything to improve and provide our guests with a clean comfortable stay as well as a great experience in historic St. Charles.... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I stay at a fair amount of hotels; this however, was the worst. Upon entry lobby was decent and neat. When I went to my room I noticed the bed was a bit messy, I turned down the sheets and found some stains, thought for a bit went to front desk asked for some clean sheets. Not to my surprise,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. We have already hired new head housekeeper and houseman that will be overseeing all aspects of cleanliness. We pride ourselves on our friendly service and clean rooms and am sorry to hear we failed in your case. Please give us another chance when you are in... More 

Mooresville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

From time arriving at the hotel should of knew the inside would be nasty!!! The outside was not at all maintain. Once entering the hotel you could smell the musk!!! Our room was in need of great repair!!! The lighting was awful one lamp had no light bulb and the lamb shade fell apart once you touch it, the phone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yolady2016
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback it is greatly appreciated and will be used to improve. I am extremely sorry to hear about the inconvenience you faced at our hotel regarding the cleanliness. We have hired a new head housekeeper and houseman and they are being trained under my direct supervision. I truly apologize for the inconvenience and... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, the towels were fluffy & the water was HOT, and the TV was good. The bedding was old and worn but clean. The carpet could have used a good steaming. The price was right, there is plenty of food & some shopping available just outside the door and I70 is close by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the amenities in the room. We are in the process of renovations and new bedding is one of the top items that will be changed. We have carpets professionally cleaned multiple times a year but I will... More 

Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

From the time I check in . I went to my room to find the refrig. And microwave had old food in it . The coffeemaker was also dirty . The draw were broken . I did not removed my clothes from my bag because everything in that room was bad.The room was very dusty. I called front desk and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrslee72
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I am sorry about the issues that you had during your stay. Your feedback is important and we are doing our best to improve for our guests. Our pest control specialist has inspected your room and made sure that it is pest free and we have very thoroughly cleaned your room to make sure that everything is clean, tidy, and... More 

Carthage, Illinois
Level Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

the lobby is beautiful; the staff are very friendly and helpful. the continental breakfast was very accommodating. We arrived without reservations on a very busy weekend and were pleased to get the last king suite. It was grand. The location is superb as it is next to Texas Roadhouse and across a parking lot to affordable shopping. Plus, it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brightens
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed the last clean and spacious King Suite, our great staff, beautiful lobby, and awesome location in heart of historic St. Charles. It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests about their good stays. We're glad that you had a good time checking out the classic cars and we hope to see... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

We got in to our room and there were ants everywhere, and unmentionable things on the sheets. The bathroom had rusted door frames and there were stains on the ceilings from what was probably a water leak. The kids got in the pool right away and were pulling out clumps of hair, there was a big dark ring around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was less than what you expected and we are very sorry that we were not able to accommodate you. I have checked your room and had it thoroughly deep cleaned so that these issues do not happen again. Thanks for your comment, I am addressing your concerns myself and I want to let you know... More 

Minersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

This place got 3 stars from me due to availability to I-70 and restaurants The room we were in was dirty and had ants crawling all over in the bathroom On the sink, in the tub and also on the floor . The carpet in the room was dirty and worn . When we were checking out I mentioned it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the issues that you had with your stay. Your concerns are very important to me and I am addressing each one personally. We have our pest control specialist scheduled to come and inspect your room and make sure that it is pest free, we are also going to be shampooing and deep cleaning your room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 story interior corridor with elevator. FREE parking and guest breakfast. Renovated 2010. All spaces sprinkled. HSIA and Business Center. Indoor heated pool. Guest Laundry and Fitness Center. Pet friendly (charge). Next to Bass Pro Shop in the Mark Twain Mall, I-70 exits 229 and 229B. Next to Texas Road House Restaurant. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis. Near Ameristar Casino. 30 miles from Six Flags/St. Louis. Renovated 2010. Near St. Charles Historic District. Near the Verizon Amphitheatre and the St. Charles Family Arena. FEMA = MO 0594. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Address: 1310 Bass Pro Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2461
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $93 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis Hotel Saint Charles
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay