We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 922: English reviews
Vine Grove, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Had a great shuttle driver named Dante. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice, beds were comfortable. A little bit difficult to get to with construction in the area. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank bettysO8586YB
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel, had a lot of options. Rooms were cleaned and spacious. The construction was really bad. Hard to get to the hotel at times. Employees were very nice and informative on things to do around town.

Helpful?
Thank John B
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for visiting with us. I am sorry about the highway construction. It is of course out of our control. It is to be completed mid September. We all will breath better once completed! More 

Osprey, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reservation was wrong, room was dirty and they did nothing to try to fix the problem. Reservation was made months ago requesting 2 beds and no smoking. Check in online was made 24 hrs ago ahead and room was not available when I checked in. I was given a room with one bed and it was a smoking room. They... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Please except my sincere apology for this mishap. I am researching the situation to find out exactly how this took place. There have been on rare cases the mishap of programing problems with the reservation system however i at this time don't have all the facts. I am truly sorry that the front desk team could not find a room... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had the best shuttle driver and his name was Tony. He was very friendly, always on time to pick us up. Great guy! We always asked for Tony to take us and pick us up while going to the festival. Would definitely recommend Tony to take you anywhere.

Helpful?
Thank Lindadressen
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning Tony specifically taking care of you on your stay with us. Tony is with out question one of our shinning stars. We hope to see you in the future, and yes, Tony will be as well I'm sure!! More 

Raymore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My recent stay was excellent in every way! Looking forward to future stays at this hotel when traveling to Saint Charles. The hotel was clean and inviting, accommodations were good, staff was friendly. Free cocktails at managers reception appreciated after long days of work and meetings! Overall a great place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank V5115WAmicheller
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind report. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to servicing you in the future. More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel. Construction was a pain, but overall we really enjoyed our stay. Sean(I think that's his name ) and Juanita at the omelet station made us smile every morning. They really work great together. The staff were all nice and friendly. The balloon artist at breakfast was great for the children. Would definitely stay here again!!

Helpful?
Thank tsr0104
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! I am sorry about the highway construction however as you figured i am sure that we have no control over that aspect. The good news is that it will be completed in late September so when you return it will not be a issue. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first conference, our first stay here, and it will not be the last. I had never arranged a conference nationally in my life. I was nervous, O C DING, and worried sick. I should have not. The staff catered to the clientele, and made these retirees feel like kings, and queens. The food, excellent, the staff, beyond excellent, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I cant thank you enough for all the kind comments. We love catering to our guests needs and am so pleased to hear we met yours. We do hope you will come see us again!! More 

Germantown, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while in town for a Cardinals game, shopping and dining. We have stayed in the downtown, Brentwood, and Chesterfield area. This was our first time to stay in St Charles and we loved the area. The cobblestone streets and quaint boutiques and courtyard restaurants were a pleasant surprise. The price was... More 

Helpful?
Thank CapricornCook
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the historic St Charles area while visiting with us. Please come stay with us in the future! The highway project is to be completed late September so that will not be a issue for you! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here Saturday August 6th. My wife and I stay exclusively at Embassy Suites when we travel with recent stays in Chicago, New Orleans and the other Embassy Suites in St Louis. We have NEVER had groups of children running the floors and yelling across the promenade until well after midnight. I asked the desk clerk if they could... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrianZavasnik
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with the children and noise. We do have different sporting events that passes through town occasionally that brings in more than the normal of youngsters. I will council the front desk on the proper way to handle such cases in the future. Please except my apology. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel while visiting the St. Louis area August 3rd and 4th.. The hotel itself is nice, the staff was helpful. The usual Embassy Suites happy hour and breakfast were good and the suite was clean and comfortable. The BIG issue as all the construction on the roads in front of the hotel....getting out was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia M
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience with the highway. As you stated, we are not happy with it as well however it will soon be completed and much improved. Please come visit soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2 Convention Center Plz, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2153
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $179 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay