We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Expedia.com$93*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Louis\/St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 559: English reviews
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Reviewed April 14, 2017

I don't know why people nitpick this hotel; it was everything we expected for our one night stay. Comfy bed, clean bathroom, attentive staff, usual breakfast. Hotel snobs don't like Hampton Inn, I guess.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Paul K, Thank you for your review! I appreciate the feedback and am happy that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed everything from the staff, your room, and breakfast! I hope we will see you next time you are in the area. Have a great week! Amanda

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for a baseball tournament in O'Fallon. The staff was more than accommodating and could not have been any friendlier. The hotel itself was all redone and up-to-date. Please do not let the outside detour your stay. Absolutely a great experience. I highly recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkie s
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear nikkie s, Thank you for the great review! I'm glad that you found the staff to be accommodating and friendly and the rooms to be up-to-date! We are renovating our exterior this year to match our renovation on the inside. We are excited about our new changes coming and ready to have an inviting presence on the outside. We...

Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Very clean and polite. Close to the highway and when asked how to get somewhere the staff told us exactly how to get there and some of the attractions. We really enjoyed our stay and will be coming back and staying at any of the Hampton Inn's in our travels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PPrewitt
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear PPrewitt, I appreciate your review of your recent stay. I am happy you had a great experience and that the staff gave you some accurate directions and suggestions. We look forward to your next stay and excited we made you a Hampton customer! Amanda

Georgia
Reviewed April 8, 2017

I stayed here for two nights while doing business in St. Charles. The location was convenient, and the hotel had plenty of parking. The staff was always very helpful and went out of their way to recommend quality places to dine that were reasonable. We needed to get something for a meeting the next day and they told us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justme2Georgia
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear justme2Georgia, Thank you for the nice review of your recent stay! I am so happy that you had a great experience and that we were able to meet your needs. We look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful week! Amanda

Overland Park, United States
Reviewed April 5, 2017

I have actually stayed at this hotel before. As always, I found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are always clean, as I expect at a Hampton and that is why I stay at a Hampton whenever I travel. The location off of I-70 is convenient for those traveling through St Louis. It is easy to find and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Michael F, Thank you for your review and your repeat business. I am happy that you had a great experience with the staff and enjoyed a clean room. We look forward to your next stay! Amanda

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I only spent one night here, in town for the nearby Vanessa Williams concert. We found this hotel to be clean, convenient, and a good choice for us. The staff and check-in and breakfast (Missy) was very friendly and professional. The room appeared recently renovated and was nice (except for the strange closet set up -- behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tempesttost
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Tempesttost, Thank you for the review of your most recent stay. Your kind words will be shared with Missy and the team! I apologize the pool was closed on the morning you were going to use it. Unfortunately, there are instances that occur that are out of our control and we want to make sure the pool and spa...

Mexico, United States
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Was not worth the price. Room was small for a King size bed. Seamed like a less then average hotel. Probably would not stay here again just because of this. Also the " closet was part of the window to the outside

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darylm170
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear darylm170, Thank you for the review of the hotel from your most recent stay. I apologize you did not have a great experience. You are correct, our rooms do feel small after our renovation. The brand came up with the closet design to actually save space in the room. If we would have had an armoire added in the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed April 3, 2017

We stayed at this property for one night and felt as those we were rushed by housekeeping to leave. They knocked on our door 3 times on the morning of our departure and when I shared this with the front desk staff. She did not offer an apology. I travel for business on a regular basis and have previously worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NFM703
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear NFM703, Thank you for the feedback regarding your most recent stay. I apologize you felt rushed on your departure days and the front desk was not as responsive as they should have been to your concerns. We certainly want our guests to feel welcomed when they stay with us. I will make sure to pass along your concerns to...

Iowa Falls, Iowa
Reviewed April 2, 2017

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn before, and will stay here again. No complaints at all. Comfortable bed and clean room. It has a great breakfast bar, and attendant staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Judy S., Thank you for being one of our repeat customers! I'm happy you had a comfortable bed and clean room and that the staff was friendly and accommodating during your stay. We work hard to make sure our guests feel welcome when they visit. We look forward to your next stay! Amanda

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed March 31, 2017

The hotel was clean. Staff was outstanding. The only thing that could improve the hotel needs to be revocations. Brought into a newer appearance. The room I stayed in had a open closet with a sliding curtain to pull open and closed. Just way old fashioned.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomassN5411ZC
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear thomassN5411ZC, Thank you for the review. I am happy that you felt the hotel was clean and the staff was outstanding! I'm sorry you felt that the rooms were old fashioned. We just remodeled the interior last year and will be receiving a facelift on the exterior this year. I hope you will give us another opportunity next time...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
168 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 3720 W Clay St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4435
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $106 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The 4th Floor was very noisy from an a/c unit or something”
PhoenixRobin, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Since the hotel is an "L" with the elevators in the corner bend, room at the ends have less activity noise.”
MikeM871, Mar 28, 2017 | Read review
“For the most quiet stay, request a room on the top floor away from the elevator.”
DonnaB793, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick room 107!”
JDWLOO, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Check the room size before you agree to a room”
juliamP1967IG, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$93* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$99
Hampton.com$93
Travelocity$93
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates