We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Louis\/St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
Kansas City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property was located near the interstate and not far from the exit itself. The staff were very accommodating. Although Embassy Suites are usually the Hilton property we visit this Hampton was very nice for an overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ollie C
Jonesville, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff who were very helpful with learning the area and giving suggestions on places to go as I we needed to furnish my daughter's apartment for grad school. Clean and comfortable. Not one complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank M4347MNbriant
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review. I am so happy you had a great experience at the hotel! We look forward to your next visit! More 

Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room was clean but incredibly noisy. The highway (Interstate 70) is about 200 feet from the hotel and rooms facing it are intolerably noisy from the trucks, motorcycles and cars constantly moving by all night. Breakfast bar was not as well re-supplied as it should have been. The oatmeal warmer was totally empty and the staff person in the kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveler564
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your previous visit. I'm so sorry you did not get the great Hampton experience you were looking for. We are going to be renovating the exterior of the property and are hopeful for new windows to accommodate the noise that the highway creates. I will discuss with the staff the importance of checking on... More 

Blue Springs, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for my son's soccer tournament. Rooms were newly remodeled, clean, and ready for our arrival. The Hilton Honors Reward app is supreme! Easy to read, enter numbers, and view pictures. Digital check-in was awesome & I even got to choose my room! The map with the HHonors app even made it easier to find the hotel. I couldn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Z9618XEannb
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

I'm so happy you had a great experience using the new HHonors app for digital check-in. I appreciate the feedback regarding the breakfast. Hampton is always looking for ways to improve the breakfast selection so feedback from our guests is appreciated. More 

ATL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

This Hampton Inn was recently renovated and is in excellent condition. The staff were very nice and helpful. I would be happy to have the chance to stay here again. The guest room, fitness center and breakfast were all 'just right'.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BizGuy61
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent review of the hotel! I'm glad you had a great experience with us! More 

Willowbrook, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Clean and fresh newly renovated Hampton on I70 with beautiful finishes and decor. All staff friendly, welcoming and provided quality service. Good hot breakfast buffet. Check in check a breeze. Hotel located across access road from highway. However room well insulated and quiet for sleeping. Plan to stay again on future trip. Recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank mckinleyk
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am happy you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you on your future trip! More 

Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

My major concern is a room on the first floor, close to the parking lot by a door with no stairs. This is always a difficult concept for the hotel employees to grap, even though i call days in advance to request/ explain this medical problem. When we arrived we drove around the building as we always do to see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lifeisahighway698
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the property! We were recently renovated to Hampton's new standard for rooms and I apologize that the rooms were not up to your expectation. The feedback is always helpful and allows us to communicate our guests needs to the brand and to utilize as a training opportunity for the staff. I hope we will... More 

Louisville,Ky.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn at the beginning and the end of a month long trip. It's an older but very well maintained property. It has some quirky features like the bathroom door slides open and closed making it hard for it to be all the way open and get the entry door open. That's no big deal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kahuna51
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

I'm so happy we were able to accommodate you at the beginning and end of your month long trip! What an exciting adventure you had. I hope we will be a great stopping point for your next adventure! Have a wonderful evening! More 

Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and good beds. Common areas clean. Hotel wouldn't match online booking service so saved $20 by NOT calling direct. Air conditioner claims to allow constant Run but it is too slow to clear bathroom odors (no power exhaust there) or to provide white noise. As another reviewer mentioned the baths appear to have been shortchanged to provide... More 

Helpful?
Thank HawCreek
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent review. Our hotel recently went through renovations and I apologize it was not up to your expectations. I will have our maintenance take a look at the exhaust system on the roof to make sure it is working properly to clear the bathroom. We hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Hampton Inn the last weekend of July 2016 and was very impressed with how clean the whole place was and what a nice stay we had overall. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was included (usual fare from hotels serving hot breakfast, but very good all the same.) This may sound trivial to some, but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelsie N
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your stay. We appreciate the feedback! I apologize for your experience with the shower in room but, I am happy the staff was able to take care of you right away. I hope you have a wonderful evening! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 3720 W Clay St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4435
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $105 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay