We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Louis\/St. Charles
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 460: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We rent several rooms each fall for a women's conference. We have always had an exceptional experience here. This year was no exception. We found updated and very clean rooms. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast offered a very wide variety of options for our group, some who had special dietary needs. Fresh fruit, almond milk, yogurt,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail S
Golden City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a nice hotel and conveniently located. Room and breakfast were fine. This was the hotel associated with a class reunion at a close location which was why we selected it. The only recommendation was that it would be nice to have an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Also there was a difference in levels of internet access that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank joannehP155MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, and will absolutely stay here again on future trips myself. Everything was clean and well-kept. Bed was extremely comfortable. Great convenience having mini-fridge in the room. Complimentary breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Always available coffee/tea/hot chocolate was really nice. Plenty of electrical outlets and free wifi...very convenient. Staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank X9171ISnancyt
Amanda P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your comments! I am so glad to read that everyone was helpful. We strive to employ the best team members and it looks like that is paying off! Have a great week. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Super Small (NY Small) size rooms. Loud - too close to highway and very noisy. For price, this is not a good value hotel. In the suburbs you'd expect better. Parking was terrible - not enough spots available that evening for guests arriving and we had to park off the property. No luggage carts available upon our arrival and it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Amanda P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Good afternoon Sarah, I am sorry our rooms did not meet your expectations. It definitely sounds like you had a frustrating experience with us :( I hate that you had these aggravations. I do hope our staff was helpful in getting some of these resolved. We cherish our remodeled property and unfortunately with demand there are times our rate goes... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean, nicely appointed. It was close to lots of things in the St. Charles area. The staff was extremely accommodating. We enjoyed the common area where we gathered after our function. Breakfast was good. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JKH63069
Amanda P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am glad we met your needs. I must say our staff loves to talk about this great area. There's a lot to do and taste :) with our historic charming city! We look forward to your return. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is clean and in a very convenient location. Great for family getaways or general leisure travel. Staff is great, from the Front Desk all the way to the Housekeeping staff. I highly recommended this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 720krm
Amanda P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We all like to know we are doing a good job but when someone brags on how well your staff is that is very rewarding! Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your return! Happy travels :) More 

Columbia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The thermostat was not working properly and our bed was uncomfortable. The mattress was sunk in like it was worn out and needed replacing. The room was clean and the breakfast was typical of all Hamptons. We only stay at Hamptons and this was not typical of our experience with this hotel chain.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doyle H
Amanda P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Hello Doyle, Thanks for your review. I was wondering if you spoke with a guest service agent about your thermostat? We recently finished an extensive remodel that included our thermostats going from manual on the unit to wall units and new mattresses. We are all thankful the process is over :) hopfully the next time you find yourself in our... More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly, responsive staff. Cute, hip, modern room decor. Clean & everything looks new. High definition TV. Great variety for breakfast. Coffee was eeeh OK, not great. Location convenient for travelers. Two thumbs way up!.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
Amanda P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Hey there Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to talk about your stay with us! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed our remodeled rooms :) We try our best to be on top of guests needs, the donuts at breakfast (on the weekends) never hurts lol! Have a great week, More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would've given it a 5 had it not been for the extremely annoying hallway door on the east side of the hotel (our room was 139). It slammed ALL NIGHT LONG. I'm sure the room next to us and even the people on the other side of them heard it-it was that loud.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank adpampjmp
Amanda P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you dear Traveler for posting your review. I am sorry to hear of the extra noise that was created by that door and appreciate you writing about it so we can get it looked at. Enjoy the rest of your week. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was surprised at the poor quality of the rooms. The air conditioner made noises all night. We got no sleep. Mold on the ceiling of the bathroom. No space. No closet?! Extremely poor privacy, from the sliding bathroom door to the thinness of the walls & doors. We heard every conversation in the hall and in the room next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wmw132s
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 3720 W Clay St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4435
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $105 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay