We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Value Place St. Louis (St Charles)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place St. Louis (St Charles)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
St Louis, mo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

The staff is awesome. Thanks Larry, Shea, Amanada, Mary, Michelle, Brian and all new staff. Its clean, comfortable. The on site safety attendant is awesome!! Larry Mr. Fix it is always there to fix or help.!!! Thanks so much for what you all do!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank thebeachbum_8
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to hear that our team is providing outstanding customer service. We take pride in providing our guests with the great service they deserve. Thank you, General Manager More 

Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016

This was a nice place to stay just a few years ago if you were in town n extended business. Kept up well and staff attentive. I came back because of that,. Stay away from here. The property manager is rude, The staff even worse. Drugs are all through this property. Staff having sex in utility rooms. Really? The odors... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank e f
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

Dear Value Place Guest, We want to ensure your concerns are resolved, however when researching your information, we found you had not lodged at our facility in St. Charles MO. Our location is a franchise property and is not directly associated with the other mentioned hotels. We believe you have chosen the incorrect hotel when doing your review. More 

St Louis, mo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016

Being a single woman in my late 50's, I feel very safe coming in at any hour of the day or night. They have camera, and security on staff all night long. you need a room key to get in hall ways. love it more security. the staff is amazing!!! I have always been treated with respect and a big... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank thebeachbum_8
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We love to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! As a team, we take pride in our hotel. We strive to take care of our guests each and every day. We like providing great service along with a safe hotel for you to stay in. Again, thank you for the... More 

Overland Park, KS, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Very nice stay for two weeks. This was my third stay at Value Place, in different cities. The location was a little far from my workplace, about 15 miles distance. Too much noise from children playing upstairs, though.

Review collected in partnership with Value Place

Helpful?
4 Thank Alexandre R
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

Thank you for great review of our hotel. I really enjoy reading the reviews from our guests. It lets us know what we are doing well and what we need to improve on. I am sorry to hear there was a noise issue with the family above you though. Next time please let us know of any issues so we... More 

Madison Fl.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

The room and everything was as expected, the staff and all the people we encountered were very nice no problem. It was central to our family business we had a gr8 time. Thank you and the staff for a gr8 value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank T4173RHroberth
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

Thank you Hardester Family for the great comments about our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer a clean and affordable place to stay without sacrificing good customer service. We all enjoy working at the hotel, and I believe our guests can see that. Please give me a call when you... More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

This place is ok. Like other value places but this one was less clean. Maybe you need to check the room before you check in and let it know to the staff about it. The staff was very nice. I have book 3 room for a week and need to leave 4 nights later ANY REFUND I basically loose 9... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mariann B
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. The feedback we receive helps up improve our service to each of our guests. We pride ourselves on our service and cleanliness so I am sorry to hear there was an issue in your room. We would have been happy to fix the issue if we would have known about... More 

St Ann
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

The place was uncomfortable. An employee named larry dug through my trash to find a name on my papers. Later to inform me not to put trash bags next to the cans. He is rude and not friendly. Everyone else was courteous and friendly. He is argumentive and just plain rude.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank hobbsfamily1980
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

I first want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to provide clean and safe lodging for our guests, this includes speaking with guests who may not be aware of our trash removal policies. For all of our current and prospective guests we do ask that trash is placed inside trash receptacles. This not... More 

Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Great place to stay, great value Love my stay and the fact the outside was in a safe neighborhood convenient to everything...would stay here next time when visiting family. Safe for solo travel. !!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank shawna a
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! We love to hear great comments like this from our guests. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in June. We take pride in providing a clean and safe hotel for our guest to stay at. Our location is also a great benefit. We are very close... More 

Wright City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Ok for the spur of the moment. Booked a non smoking room. Got there and they said all they had was a smoking room. Friendly Staff. Just seemed kinda of like a motel 6 or worse. I have stayed in worse.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank browninsurance
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

I really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the experience of our guests. I am sorry to hear we did not have a non-smoking room available for your arrival. We strive to meet every request from our guests. I am glad to hear that you like our team... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

First time in St. Louis. I was pregnant, traveling with mom and toddler but my stay was very nice. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Rooms neat and spacious. Unlike some other extended stay hotels I've used in the past. Staff were cheerful and always quick to come up whenever I needed anything. My travel period was August - September... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank 2Chi
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

I really appreciate you taking the time to give us a great review! I enjoy getting good feedback about the team that works here. Although I was not the manager during the time frame you stayed with us, many of the team members you encountered are still here. We all enjoy coming to work and helping our guests anyway possible.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#14 of 20 in Saint Charles
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We provide: Bi-Weekly Housekeeping, 32" Flat Screen HDTV/100 channels & 2 HBO channels, Dinette with two chairs,3 Drawer dresser. Full-size refrigerator/freezer, Full-size microwave oven, Two-burner stove, Secure Onsite laundry facilities, and Private secured entrances State of the Art Vending and WIFI available upon request. Inquire about additional services upon request *Extra Housekeeping *Linen Service *Dish Pack *Coffee maker *WIFI ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Place St. Louis (St Charles)

Address: 2100 S Old Highway 94, Old Hwy 94 near I-70 (exit 228), Saint Charles, MO 63303-3723
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $49 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Value Place St. Louis (St Charles) 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place St. Louis (St Charles) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place St Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay