We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

BEST WESTERN Coachlight

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Coachlight
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Bristow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As the last night of our long road trip, 11 days and 2,900 miles, the Best Western Coachlight was quiet and restful, completely away from highway traffic and noise, yet only a couple of minutes away from the interstate. Our accommodations were all we could ask for. The hot breakfast was the best. A very pleasant ending to a wonderful... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 938budg
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for the review at Trip Advisor. We are glad that the staff could be of good service to you. Thank you for choosing us at the Coach Light Inn. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk staff was friendly. But beds were dirty and stained, see pic attached. Stains on pillows, sheets and had cigarette burns and holes in the comforter. Discusting. Rooms had fridge and microwave but didnt date to use either

Helpful?
Thank nicholeh498
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. As with any hotel, especially this one, if you ever have any concerns, please contact your front desk attendant immediately upon your check in. Sometimes there are things that do occur that have missed our attention before your stay. This did seem to have happened according to the picture that you... More 

Lenapah, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean place with comfy beds. We Felt safe And there's even a big pool. We Would stay again. The Room was not to over priced. And there's a Good free breakfast.Also all the employees I spoke with were nice and super helpful. Rolla was just a stop for over night for us

Helpful?
Thank kristaandgary
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for responding at trip advisor. It is important to us that you were happy with our service. Breakfast is a big plus here, as it takes a lot of morning stress from your travels. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable ! More 

Newburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room and beds are so comfortable and the staff was excellent and the pool my kids loved it we would stay there now when we come back to town the breakfast was good my kids loved there pancakes and gravy and biscuits

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amyherrera
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. Many of the beds at are hotel are brand new, due to management renovations. we are happy you like them. Come back and visit us anytime while coming through Rolla ! More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here on the last night of our vacation. It is convenient, right off the highway. There are small mountains around and beautiful scenery. We booked a king size room and it was very spacious and comfortable. It had a very comfortable bed, desk and chair, separate table and chair, microwave and mini fridge. The shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on trip advisor. Your review will help many travelers when choosing a hotel and this information you have provided is an excellent example of the things a traveler is looking for when deciding where to stay. Have a great day, and God bless ! More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were part of a group that needed to stop for the night on our way to Tulsa. We wanted to find some place inexpensive but comfortable. We were not going to be able to take advantage of the pool. Pleasantly surprised with what appears to be updated rooms. Very comfortable and clean and great value. Breakfast was very good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KarenXYZ
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on trip advisor. We are delighted that your stay was comfortable and we could be of service to you. And yes, the rooms have been updated, and everyone that checks in, receives discounts at 3 restaurants nearby and a good hot breakfast in the morning at check out. Thank you for mentioning these great added... More 

Eden, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

updated rooms, furniture, and eating area were very clean. Breakfast area could use some more seating, but the food selections were plentiful and fresh. The pool area was clean and the water was just right.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina T
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing the room and property improvements we have made to the hotel. And thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you on your return trip soon ! More 

Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

This facility must have had a complete makeover. It looked like an older property but everything had been updated. The room was quite nice and quite relaxing. The bed and the shower were both great (the 2 most important things for me). We really liked everything about this hotel and the price was reasonable, in fact, I almost felt guilty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. And yes, we have all new furnishings, including beds. The bath areas are being updated, and all new security locks have already been installed. We hope to see you on your return visits. More 

Steelville, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Beautiful hotel, with amazing staff. Rooms were clean, updated and felt very comfortable. Good beds and great shower pressure! The breakfast was so good and the breakfast room was very updated and beautiful. Would recommend 10 out of 10! :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 146hallieb
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

We are very happy that we could be of service to you during your trip. Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. The staff will certainly be informed of satisfaction with the rooms, breakfast, and guest services provided. See you soon on your return trip ! More 

Tulsa, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

the pool was nice and clean. The king size bed was comfy but very squeaky. Air worked on low but would kick off on high. We had a fan so we were comfy. Just like in other reviews, mildew on shower curtain. Shower would not drain very quickly. Nicely remodeled. Good paint, carpet, bathroom counters. The 2 chairs in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill R
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us at trip advisor. I will certainly forward your comments to the general manager. We try to make our facility the best we can. We will certainly act upon the comments of our guests. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
2.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 12 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 12 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 12 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#9 of 12 in Rolla
3.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Coachlight is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 44 and key area attractions and business locations including University of Missouri-Rolla, Fort Leonard Wood, legendary Route 66 and local wineries. The hotel is the ideal base for sightseeing, golfing and river activities. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby dining options such as the adjacent Sirloin Stockade, Tater Patch, and Waffle House restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coachlight

Address: 1403 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2976
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Price Range: $78 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coachlight 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coachlight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rolla
Rolla Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rolla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay