We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Coachlight

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room had smokers in it in the past you could smell it. When you request non smoking rooms and they spray deodorizer that is only a temporary cover up. If it wasn't for the fact there were smokers in the room it was clean.

Helpful?
Thank BigdogGWS
Nuevo, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Locate right off the freeway exit, yet a quiet room. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I was offered discounts on eating at several establishments nearby. The room was perfectly satisfactory with no problems encountered. I might suggest a room away from the pool side as it was very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Snavdog
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing us at Trip Advisor. The staff will appreciate the mention that they could be of service to you. It is nice that you were also able to take advantage of the discounts at the local restaurants. We hope to see on your return trip through the area ! More 

moore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stay here every year in the same room. all of the remodel work was impeccable. we were very impressed and look forward to next year. breakfast was great also. haven't had biscuits and gravy for years and these were excellent. d

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David P
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for the review at Trip Advisor. Your review lets others know your views about places to stay in Rolla. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. God bless ! More 

woodlawn,Il.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well I came in from a pouring rain on my bike soaked through. The girl at the desk was helpful with coffee to warm me up. I ran to the room and quickly got out of my wet clothes. Then I find i am being dripped on by a leaking ceiling,since I was in my night clothes i did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank spyderrider
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We did have a torrential rains that blew in from the surrounding States of America. We are sorry that this had caused many in the Midwest some problems, as well as may have occurred here at the hotel. It doesn't make a trip on a motorcycle any more pleasant. I'm glad... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed over in Rolla for a baseball evaluation. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We had a fridge and microwave. Tv was flat screen. We had a breakfast with hot foods and some continental. Staff was very helpful and friendly. With the hotel stay we got 10% off food at taters, sirloin stockade, and the Waffle House. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
Best W, front dsek manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff could be of service to you. Have a wonderful day, and may God bless your travels. More 

eagle point or, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

comfy bed called to get out twenty minutes before checkout, maids wanted to get room clean! I thought it was rude as heck. Bathtub had some kind of yucky stain in it looked like it was just soap scum that could of been scrubbed off. and some splatter on the wall in bathroom. definitely could of been cleaner in there.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melinda J
Best W, front des manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. It is customary in the hotel business to call a room 1 half hour before check out is due, to let the guest know that the time is approaching. This allows the guest a short time to orientate their morning so that they are not caught off-guard. This is not only industry... More 

Bristow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As the last night of our long road trip, 11 days and 2,900 miles, the Best Western Coachlight was quiet and restful, completely away from highway traffic and noise, yet only a couple of minutes away from the interstate. Our accommodations were all we could ask for. The hot breakfast was the best. A very pleasant ending to a wonderful... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 938budg
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for the review at Trip Advisor. We are glad that the staff could be of good service to you. Thank you for choosing us at the Coach Light Inn. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk staff was friendly. But beds were dirty and stained, see pic attached. Stains on pillows, sheets and had cigarette burns and holes in the comforter. Discusting. Rooms had fridge and microwave but didnt date to use either

Helpful?
Thank nicholeh498
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. As with any hotel, especially this one, if you ever have any concerns, please contact your front desk attendant immediately upon your check in. Sometimes there are things that do occur that have missed our attention before your stay. This did seem to have happened according to the picture that you... More 

Lenapah, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean place with comfy beds. We Felt safe And there's even a big pool. We Would stay again. The Room was not to over priced. And there's a Good free breakfast.Also all the employees I spoke with were nice and super helpful. Rolla was just a stop for over night for us

Helpful?
Thank kristaandgary
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for responding at trip advisor. It is important to us that you were happy with our service. Breakfast is a big plus here, as it takes a lot of morning stress from your travels. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable ! More 

Newburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room and beds are so comfortable and the staff was excellent and the pool my kids loved it we would stay there now when we come back to town the breakfast was good my kids loved there pancakes and gravy and biscuits

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amyherrera
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. Many of the beds at are hotel are brand new, due to management renovations. we are happy you like them. Come back and visit us anytime while coming through Rolla ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
2.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 12 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 12 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 12 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#9 of 12 in Rolla
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Coachlight is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 44 and key area attractions and business locations including University of Missouri-Rolla, Fort Leonard Wood, legendary Route 66 and local wineries. The hotel is the ideal base for sightseeing, golfing and river activities. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby dining options such as the adjacent Sirloin Stockade, Tater Patch, and Waffle House restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coachlight

Address: 1403 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2976
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Price Range: $82 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coachlight 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coachlight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rolla
Rolla Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rolla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay