We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rustic Motel of Rolla

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rustic Motel of Rolla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Normally I would rate this place as below average because of the condition of the room, but at the price point ($41) it was a good value. Stayed here on a cross country road trip for some shuteye. The room, 232, had 3 double beds in it and looked like it hadn't been renovated since the 60's. Judging by other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustDust
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review of our motel. We appreciate your comments.

Fort Smith
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I walk with a cane, but they only had rooms upstairs so I had to drag my suitcase and breathing machine up the stairs. The I had to fight to get the door to open. It was clean, but took forever to cool off. The bed was OK, but hard with half flat pillows. The a/c helped kill the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YFNETM
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We find it strange that you mentioned that "breakfast" consisted of cereal, coffee, milk, and sweet roll"- because WE DO NOT SERVE ANY BREAKFAST at all. We have a coffee maker in each room. So we are not sure that you are correctly reviwing our motel.

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

I needed a place to stay for two nights while I attended a short trucking school. This place was recommended by the school. The price was great and they do accept pets. My room had a fridge and microwave. I didn't try the wifi so I can't say whether it worked or not. The owners are very kind and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We will investigate about the door and will get it fixed. Our property is very safe and we have had no incidents occur here that would make a guest feel unsafe.

Reviewed September 28, 2016

Very old and Rustic hotel rooms smelled musty and the free wi-fi didnt work at all . Had roaches in the bathroom at night. Staff is very friendly landscaping around hotel is very pretty. Maybe I just had a bad room for reception on wifi but probaly wouldn't stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mysticaljesss
rusticmotel, Manager at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize for the Wi Fi not operating, and this was due to problems faced by our internet provider and we are sorry for roaches in the bathroom, and we have informed our pest control contractor about your comment. Please give us one more chance to offer you a better stay in the future.

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed September 16, 2016

This is a older style hotel but the rooms are clean and decorated nicely. The beds are so comfortable and the bedding is nice. The best part is the price is just right. The hotel is located on a main road with a good location for stores and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. These type of comments motivate us to keep on offering better class service to all our guests.

Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Stay here overnight with the motorcycle the bed was comfortable in the bathroom was clean Tv had lots of channels even though it was an older CRT style the motel was close to everything there and rolla. The staff was very friendly and helpful there were plenty of towels in the bathroom the one thing I did notice that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We drove from one end of Rolla to the other: big chains, high prices, cookie-cutter rooms. We knew if we looked hard enough we would find the one-of-a-kind, the unususal, where even if we ended up paying a high price, it would not be for something identical to thousand other places. We finally drove south on Highway 63, and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaFromOklahoma
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its been our policy to provide cheap affordable rooms without so many frills, which push up the costs, for all our guests. Our lobby is very small and we have no space to set up a breakfast area, so our rates do not factor in breakfast costs. We look forward to your return visit in...

Nevada, Missouri
Reviewed July 21, 2016

This motel is clean,quiet, and VERY reasonable price! it is the best place to stay in rolla. they have excellent wi-fi and they are clean. it is so quiet around here you can hear the crickets chirping for around $50 dollars you can have the most relaxing stay of your whole trip! DO NOT go anywhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane b
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our family owned Rustic Motel, and you are the first guest to comment about the crickets chirping in the background. We hope you will soon return to stay with us in the future.

Reviewed May 16, 2016

Let me begin by saying that the hotel itself (physical facility) wasn't terrible - it's average-ish to below average. It is an older property, so be aware of issues that go along with that. The room is small, but if you're just there to sleep, the size is okay. This is an family-run motel, and the staff is nice. Main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet S
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very detailed review about our family owned motel. We are very sorry that you found the bathroom not very clean and we apologize for having a Hair Dryer holder that had dust on it. We provide 4 pillows on each King Size bed and if you would have asked we could have provided you...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed March 28, 2016

The motel was iffy. Very outdated fixtures/bedding/decor, not very clean in the bathroom. I would have liked to see the price be reduced $20 to reflect the actual experience of staying here. My husband and myself stayed here in a 2 queen room. I noticed that one bed had a bed bug cover on it but there wasn't anything listed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owl2014
rusticmotel, Manager at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It would have helped us if you could have called us to identify which room you had stayed in, for us to check for bugs. We normally refund our guests in this circumstances.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
2.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
195 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 13 in Rolla
48 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family owned motel two and a half miles from Interstate 44, exit 186. All rooms have Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Cable TV (over 80 Channels + HBO) We also offer Hi Speed Wi Fi Internet, as well a computer in the lobby with a printer. Sonic restaurant is located next door. Wal Mart, J C Penney, K Mart, Aldi's, all located within walking distance. Applebee's, Imos, KFC, Mandarin Chinese Restaurant, McDonalds all within walking distance. We treat every guest as though they've come to our home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rustic Motel of Rolla

Address: 812 S Bishop Ave, Also Known As Hwy 63 South, Rolla, MO 65401-4319
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Price Range: $44 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rustic Motel of Rolla 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Rustic Motel of Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rustic Motel of Rolla staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rustic Motel of Rolla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles YFNETM, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed in Room 119 and in Room 114. We liked #119 the best, but both are good.”
  • Bathroom is so well lit I found a chin whisker my true friends did not tell me about.
  • We prefer a double bed to a king. Don't know why we have to have 2 beds in the room.
  • TWO comfy chairs! We'd rather have just one double bed, too.
  • Each bed has a soft pillow and a firm one.
  • We prefer a room with the soft lighting of real lamps, instead overhead fluourescent fixtures.
  • A real tub!
  • small 'fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker
 of 5 bubbles DonnaFromOklahoma, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“south end first floor”
 of 5 bubbles T7362DFdianeb, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face sunrise, ground floor if stairs hard for you, I would think end rooms may be the more quiet with no stairs near by.”
 of 5 bubbles Nickofthyme, Apr 15, 2014 | Read review
“I did not rate fitness center and kids activities because they are not available, but that is not something we use at motels anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles 88CherylM, Apr 10, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay