We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rustic Motel of Rolla

812 S, Bishop Ave, Also Known As Hwy 63 South, Rolla, MO 65401
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Priceline.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rustic Motel of Rolla
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Nevada, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This motel is clean,quiet, and VERY reasonable price! it is the best place to stay in rolla. they have excellent wi-fi and they are clean. it is so quiet around here you can hear the crickets chirping for around $50 dollars you can have the most relaxing stay of your whole trip! DO NOT go anywhere else!

Helpful?
Thank diane b
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our family owned Rustic Motel, and you are the first guest to comment about the crickets chirping in the background. We hope you will soon return to stay with us in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Let me begin by saying that the hotel itself (physical facility) wasn't terrible - it's average-ish to below average. It is an older property, so be aware of issues that go along with that. The room is small, but if you're just there to sleep, the size is okay. This is an family-run motel, and the staff is nice. Main... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very detailed review about our family owned motel. We are very sorry that you found the bathroom not very clean and we apologize for having a Hair Dryer holder that had dust on it. We provide 4 pillows on each King Size bed and if you would have asked we could have provided you... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

The motel was iffy. Very outdated fixtures/bedding/decor, not very clean in the bathroom. I would have liked to see the price be reduced $20 to reflect the actual experience of staying here. My husband and myself stayed here in a 2 queen room. I noticed that one bed had a bed bug cover on it but there wasn't anything listed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Owl2014
rusticmotel, Manager at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It would have helped us if you could have called us to identify which room you had stayed in, for us to check for bugs. We normally refund our guests in this circumstances. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rolla hotels

Chillicothe, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

I booked a room for a one-night stop-over while traveling from Ohio to Texas. The owners were at the desk, with everything ready to go for me upon my arrival. The rate was fantastic, especially upon seeing the room was much more comfortable than I would have expected. Everything was spotless in the room, nice large flat-screen tv, microwave, mini-fridge,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky S
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your truthful review of our Motel. We do our utmost best to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

As we traveled through Missouri, we had to get off here when the interstate was shut down for the tragic flooding after Christmas. This was located right on the main road, and looked simple and unassuming. The staff was very friendly, and even wrote down the wi-fi password before I asked about it. We were pleasantly surprised at the room....clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra E
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful words to describe your stay at our "family owned" motel. Your words motivate us to continue to provide all our guests with an excellent service all the time. More 

Huber Heights, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

After multiple attempts to get WiFi access working, the motel staff finally came through. I give all the credit to the young lady who was cleaning the rooms. She has the heart that I wish every one of my coworkers had. If you read this, Rustic Motel, pin a medal on her and retrain the lady at the front desk.

Helpful?
Thank 210Brian_C2013
rusticmotel, Manager at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest comments. We are sorry that we had a problem with the Wi Fi that day due to a power surge, and we are sorry that the person at the front desk was not able to answer you in a clear manner with the questions you posed. We have informed the other employee of your words... More 

Springfield, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of our Rt. 66 trip and liked it so much that we stopped again at the end of our trip. Nice place with friendly owners. The room was equipped with mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, wide-screen TV, Wi-Fi. Large bathroom, very clean. We highly recommend this motel to Rt. 66 travelers and others... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your words and look forward to your next visit. More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised at this shabby chic motel. It was well located on the main road through Rolla, the room we had was spacious and clean with some cute touches, like plastic flowers and trees! We had free wi-fi and the staff were helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
rusticmotel, Manager at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the effort put by the owner's wife on small items in the room. She was so thrilled to read your review. More 

Hartford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

A real surprise . For the price, I was anticipating a lot of short-comings. Instead, found a clean and comfortable nights lodging. Convenient to everything. Close proximity to Hwy 63 resulted in some traffic noise.

Helpful?
Thank William R
rusticmotel, Manager at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. From the exterior the motel looks a bit rundown, was built in the seventies but we try our utmost to give our guests a nice clean room. We're happy you had a good stay at our motel and hope to see you again next year when you make your annual fishing trip to this area. More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

My wife and I are currently on a cross-country road trip and found this place by chance. Best find ever! Hotel was clean, staff was extremely pleasant, the bed was so comfortable. My wife and I had been through 6 states and 6 different hotels by this point and it was easily the best hotel. No complaints whatsoever. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason R
rusticmotel, Manager at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your return visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
2.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#2 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#9 of 13 in Rolla
3.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 13 in Rolla
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family owned motel two and a half miles from Interstate 44, exit 186. All rooms have Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Cable TV (over 80 Channels + HBO) We also offer Hi Speed Wi Fi Internet, as well a computer in the lobby with a printer. Sonic restaurant is located next door. Wal Mart, J C Penney, K Mart, Aldi's, all located within walking distance. Applebee's, Imos, KFC, Mandarin Chinese Restaurant, McDonalds all within walking distance. We treat every guest as though they've come to our home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rustic Motel of Rolla

Address: 812 S, Bishop Ave, Also Known As Hwy 63 South, Rolla, MO 65401
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Price Range: $48 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rustic Motel of Rolla 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Rustic Motel of Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay