We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Garden House Bed & Breakfast

Save
Share
4 Haney Rd, Rocky Mount, MO 65072-3308
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (108)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (17)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rocky Mount
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.7
Travelers' Choice
The Premiere Bed & Breakfast at Lake of the Ozarks. Where Romance Blossoms! The finer things in life await you and your loved one at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast. Your accommodations will surpass your expectations from the finest linens and china to the gourmet food and fantastic views of Lake Ozark. At The Garden House Bed and Breakfast we serve a breakfast you won’t soon forget. Many of our previous guests return year after year because we make breakfast a special treat. Enjoy a gourmet breakfast served on your schedule on your private patio. When you check in we will will ask what you like, don’t care for and cannot have. Your specially created main entree will be delivered to your table when you are ready. Breakfast includes fresh orange juice, coffee and fruit. For early risers, specialty coffee is available in our kitchen twenty-four hours a day. Take a carafe with you to your private patio and enjoy the sunrise or sip our unique brew while reading a book.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Patio
Water park offsite
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
108Reviews1Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 103
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Guide509042 wrote a review Oct 2022
+1
We had such a good time visiting The Garden House Bed and Breakfast celebrating our 41st anniversary. The weather was absolutely perfect and the sunsets were amazing. We loved the deck overlooking the lake and the jacuzzi in our room. My husband enjoyed golfing at the Osage National Golf Course while I enjoyed taking pictures and occasionally driving the golf cart! 😆 The hospitality of our hosts could not have been any better and the breakfasts were so delicious!! We will definitely be back!! ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
elizarow wrote a review Jun 2022
Sioux City, Iowa4 contributions
The rooms and common areas were super clean, the hosts were gracious and willing to provide information about the area, and the breakfasts were fantastic! The fireplaces in the rooms were a nice touch on the cool nights. Would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon and Todd Watkins, Owner at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Responded Jun 29, 2022
We appreciate the kind review and am glad you had such a relaxing stay! Hope to have you back again in the future. Enjoy the rest of the summer! Shannon and Todd
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jdh2971 wrote a review Jun 2022
Wever, Iowa226 contributions83 helpful votes
Awesome check in even though we were early, clean and very comfortable room. Todd and Shannon are the best Hosts. Todd cooks home made awesome Bfast and you have it on your patio. Nice hot tub, dock area and grounds. We will be going back for sure, probably more than once.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Orchid room has a hot tub if that is what you want.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon and Todd Watkins, Owner at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Thank you for the review! It was a pleasure hosting the 2 of you! Looking forward to when you are able to come back for a return visit! Take care- Shannon and Todd
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thera M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
+1
The best place we’ve ever stayed!! We stayed 4 nights, and we would go back in a heartbeat. Todd and Shannon are great hosts who welcome you in like family and make you feel comfortable right off the bat. This place is top notch, no doubt!! We’ve never been to a place so clean, beautiful, welcoming, relaxing, and peaceful. It literally checked all the boxes imaginable. You will not be disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon and Todd Watkins, Owner at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Responded Jun 8, 2022
Thank you for this amazing review Thera! It was such a pleasure hosting the 2 of you. We are so glad you were able to relax and enjoy your anniversary. Please come back and visit us! Take care- Shannon and Todd
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca Y wrote a review May 2022
Cedar Rapids, Iowa4 contributions
We were there for two nights for our anniversary. It's a beautiful place, right on the water. Todd and Shannon are so kind and work very hard to provide a great experience. We enjoyed shooting pool, relaxing on the deck, napping, and the gourmet breakfasts were wonderful. They have a hot tub and kayaks for guests to use. It was so quiet and peaceful, but within driving distance to the Bagnell strip. Also, Uber and Door Dash service the area if you don't feel like driving. Hope we can stay there again someday.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon and Todd Watkins, Owner at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are glad you were able to get away and have a relaxing stay. Have a great summer and hope to see you again in the future! Take care, Shannon and Todd
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave W wrote a review May 2022
Dubuque, Iowa2 contributions
Everything about our stay absolutely wonderful. We stayed in the Rose room for four nights. It felt like home almost right away. The view of the lake so beautiful! Todd and Shannon are the best hosts we have ever experienced at a B & B. They really care about giving their guests an A+ experience in every way. Todd cooks a tasty breakfast each day! We like to sleep in a little so had breakfast between 9 AM and 10 AM each day. If we wanted breakfast at 7 AM, I am sure Todd would have done that as well. Todd gave us a ride on his boat which was really nice of him. Todd also offered good advice about sights to see while we were in the Lake of the Ozarks. Everything was so good. My wife and me did not want to leave. I highly recommend. I cannot think of even think of one tiny negative during our stay,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon and Todd Watkins, Owner at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Thank you for the amazing review! It was so nice to meet the 2 of you and enjoyed hosting you at the BNB. We hope you are able to visit again in the future. Have a wonderful summer! Take care, Shannon and Todd
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bep0819 wrote a review Mar 2022
Overland Park, Kansas2 contributions
+1
Todd and Shannon are amazing hosts! The hospitality is amazing. Every detail perfect. The view is breathtaking. And the breakfast! Wow. The property is close to everything. The rooms are so spacious. I couldn’t ask for a better getaway. Don’t hesitate - book now.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is excellent and you are close to everything.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon and Todd Watkins, Owner at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Responded May 24, 2022
We enjoyed having you with us and appreciate the amazing review! Hopefully we have the chance to host you again in the future. Take care and have a wonderful summer! Todd and Shannon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
steve5552015 wrote a review Feb 2022
Morton, Illinois2 contributions
We stayed 2 nights on New Years Eve and New Years Day and cannot express enough of how nice our hosts Todd & Shannon were and how comfortable the facility is. Loved every minute of our time. Beds are comfortable, view is fantastic, breakfast delicious with wonderful presentation, conversation with the owners when we wanted it was intriguing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon and Todd Watkins, Owner at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Responded May 24, 2022
Thank you for the kind review! It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you back in the future! Have a great summer! Todd and Shannon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Winter_is_overrated wrote a review Nov 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I don’t know where to begin…from the time you arrive to the time you leave you are treated like royalty. The hosts, Todd and Shannon, are so welcoming and ensure you have the best stay possible. The breakfast each morning is a wonderful, culinary delight. Having breakfast served to you on your own private deck overlooking the lake is amazing. The Garden House B & B is a beautiful place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon and Todd Watkins, Owner at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Responded Nov 28, 2021
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Garden House Bed and breakfast! We appreciate the kind review and hope to have you back with us again in the future! Enjoy the Holidays!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana S wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
The innkeepers are absolutely awesome! Our stay was absolutely wonderful and relaxing. Sitting on our deck overlooking the water was fantastic. Evenings were the most relaxing of all! We will come back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon and Todd Watkins, Owner at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Responded Sep 28, 2021
We are glad you had such a relaxing stay! We appreciate the kind review and look forward to having you with us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriLake of the OzarksRocky Mount
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE GARDEN HOUSE BED & BREAKFAST - Updated 2022 Prices & B&B Reviews (Lake of the Ozarks, MO - Rocky Mount)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to The Garden House Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Lake Escape (3.4 miles), Lake of the Ozarks (3.8 miles), and Bagnell Dam (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a view of a nearby landmark, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Garden House Bed & Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include JB Hook's, Tucker's Shuckers, and Stewart's Restaurant.
Does The Garden House Bed & Breakfast have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.