We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Tucked on a side street between the intesection of I-170 / I- 14-64, and the Galleria Mall, the Residence is an easy location to work from on the west side of St Louis. Have stayed here numerous times over the last two years and do recommend it - with caveats. Pros: many rooms have fireplaces, which is nice in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dairybrook
Troy, Missouri
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I spend two nights at this hotel to avoid having to travel in bad weather to a nearby hospital for Dr. appointments related to the treatment of my cancer. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. My husband said the breakfast was the best hotel breakfast he has ever had. They had all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caleeo
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the room and the complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to St. Louis! Adam Plous General Manager

Endicott, New York
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I would stay here again. Check in was quick an easy. Staff was always friendly. Housekeeping did a great job. Breakfast and hospitality hours are next to the lobby area so odds are you'll be walking outside to get to them. Same for the exercise room. Weather may effect how you feel about that. Complimentary breakfast was good and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank banc
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the spacious accommodations and the hotel location. We hope to see you again sometime! Adam Plous General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two months in temporary living and were very comfortable, safe, and satisfied. The staff was very friendly and met all our needs. The property was close to 5 stars except for a couple of minor issues. Coffee is average to poor, not sure why but it just isn't very good. Workout room is small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hallercf
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and give us such great remarks. We were glad to have you with us for so long. Thank you again for staying with Marriott and we hope to see you again sometime. Adam Plous General Manager

manhattan
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The idea of this place is nice. The units are like little condos with kitchens, and upstairs loft where there is a queen bed, a master below and pull out couch. Our room is at the far corner of the property, in the rear and up an outdoor flight of stairs. So away from the main office. At the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank projectgirl
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that your stay was so poor. I really wish that you would have contacted the Front Desk so that we could have taken care of your issue for you. Please contact me at the hotel at 314.862.1900 so that we can further discuss your list of...

Orlando
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice location, safe but slightly dated property. Went to several rooms each of which had the distinct odor of tobacco smoke. Staff assured us the rooms " had been cleaned" . Stayed only out of necessity and other local properties already full. Will not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmOrlando
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am truly sorry that you had an issue with a smoke smell in your room. The hotel is most definitely 100% non smoking since 2008, unfortunately some guests still decide to smoke in their suites. I am very sorry that we did not get...

Freeport, Illinois
Reviewed October 14, 2013

fantastic service - we had studio rooms - it was neat and clean - refrigerator and dishwasher as well as sink and table, fireplace and dual closets - price was good and staff very friendly and helpful fairly close to malls and restaurants - has fitness room as well as a nice outside pool

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank svfv70
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much including the spacious room and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again sometime! Adam Plous General Manager

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed October 10, 2013

First the good: this hotel is well located, right across from the St. Louis Galleria, off a major highway. relatively close to the airport. The rooms have apparently been redone recently, are attractively furnished, and the kitchen area is very well equipped. Free wifi. Pleasant staff. Now the bad: this is an old facility, two stories, and all rooms open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DCvagabond1
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the spacious rooms, pleasant staff, and great location. We are sorry however that had issues with some noise and also with your sheets. In the future please notify the Front Desk about these things are our excellent staff will make sure that you have...

Arlington
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed in an accessible room and was glad the room entrance was a few steps from the parking place, although others might prefer a lobby entrance rather than a "down and out" motel-like arrangement. The room was spacious with a full kitchen that included an oven and a full-sized refrigerator. The accessible bathroom was excellent with a large roll-in shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arlingtonfoodie31
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay especially the full kitchen. We are truly sorry about the loud A/C unit. In the future, please contact the Front Desk so one of our associates can get that taken care of for you. Thanks again for staying with Marriott...

Chicago
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Thought I reviewed this hotel after our stay and realized I didn't. Great hotel! We needed a two bedroom unit and was cheerily accommodated. The rooms are clean and spacious. Do ask to be away from the highway and you will not hear any traffic noise. Breakfast is good - there are many options. It can be a bit tight...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelcrazy58
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast and that everyone you came acrsoss was warm and friendly. We hope to see you again sometime! Thanks, Adam

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria

Address: 8011 Galleria Parkway, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Price Range: $148 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check out your room immediately, no quality control or accountability”
 of 5 bubbles mitchpreston, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
“Building 17 was a perfect location in the complex.”
 of 5 bubbles ArthurP285, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on the non-freeway side if possible, but the property is generally pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles NYCMikeM, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“take a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles billw213, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room towards the middle to the back of the property”
 of 5 bubbles BBChin, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question