We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a regular holiday inn with an indoor pool and full sit down breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean . It had convenient parking and was centrally located in the townThe staff was friendly. We were traveling through and got a good nights sleep

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our cook to order breakfast. More 

Appleton City, Missouri
Level Contributor
288 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

This is a nice, clean hotel with really comfortable beds & pillows & I slept very well! The only negative I have concerns the restaurant. The breakfast food was good but the seating area wasn't really clean & appeared to be in need of some updates. Some of the booths are pretty worn & the tables have been covered with... More 

Helpful?
Thank rannydef
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. So happy you enjoyed your stay. The restaurant is getting ready to begin a refresh of their furnishings. Hope to see you soon!! More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
364 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Stayed 8/11 as 5K point reward night. Good location just off main highway with lots of restaurants nearby. Check in was friendly and professional. We were offered several welcome bonus options including 500 points, a bag of goodies, a drink at the bar or breakfast. We chose the breakfast coupon but never used it after reading reviews on their slow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Our #1 Goal is to provide a Great Hotel that Guests Love and we LOVE to hear from our GUESTS! So glad you were able to stay during our promotional 5k reward night stay. More 

Carlyle, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Very pleasant staff, and room super clean, beds great slept like a rock! The restaurant has an adjoining motel very great, & being a club member we got a free breakfast daily. Would recommend this place for sure.

Helpful?
Thank genieomy1
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

The service is extraordinary. Beautiful hotel with comfortable rooms and great meeting spaces. We hosted our Fit Club there and the manager and staff both were always very helpful. We also got married in their ballroom and spent our wedding night there.

Helpful?
Thank Dustin S
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for business trip in July 2016. The room was practically new. I went to the fitness center, which had some dumbbells but limited equipment. However it was interesting the had a hair cut place on the hotel, should you need one. Pizza at resturant was overpriced and cheese was gross. Very good stay for a small town... More 

Helpful?
Thank army2xvet
Washington IA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Caught in a storm recently on bike Friday evening stopped in no reservation no problem very fair price for the room clean food and beverage available on site would definitely stay here again. Italian place was very good

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey E
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Got to the hotel on Saturday 7/9. Front desk help was great, and I found my room to be spacious and well-cleaned. I was given a 10% off coupon at the front desk for the Castello's restaurant, which turned out to be pretty good, but nothing above average. They specialize in Italian cuisine, and that is quite noticeable when ordering... More 

Helpful?
Thank JPK2wx
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Dear JPK2wx, Thank you for your candid review. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of service and sleep quality. I am also glad to read that our location was convenient for your needs. On the other hand, I regret to know that... More 

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Rooms are perfect. Could not be better. The pool is perfect. Could not be better. THE HOT TUB is trash. They are talking of taking it OUT! How terrible! That is the only reason I go to a certain hotel or motel is because of a hot tub! What a nice way to relax after a long day of driving... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DIVINEPERCEPTIONS
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

Hotel was in good condition Unfortunately someone in a room two doors away, was smoking in the room, and it pervaded the corridor, and into our room.... I reported it immediately, but nothing was done, and as we left the next morning, the smoke was in the corridor again, and our room..... The bathroom faucet was leaking, which I reported... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bwjjob
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay. I am so sorry that you had neighbors who didn't follow our no smoking policy. We have a smoking fee for anyone who does not follow the policy. Yes, you are correct we do not have a breakfast room. No microwaved food for our guest, it is cooked to order... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poplar Bluff
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
#1 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
#2 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
#7 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
24.5 mi away
No photo provided
Dexter Inn Inc
#2 of 4 in Dexter
3.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
24.1 mi away
Rocky River Inn
Rocky River Inn
#2 of 2 in Doniphan
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff hotel. The Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff hotel is conveniently located 1 mile south of Hwy US-60 on Hwy Business 67 South across from Poplar Bluff Regional Medical Center and just minutes from the Black River Coliseum and Poplar Bluff Industrial Park featuring Briggs & Stratton, Gates Rubber Company, Nordyne, L&P Plastics, Technical Plastics and Libla Industries. With all the comforts of home, and the conveniences of today's technology, we feature mini-refrigerators, and free high-speed Internet access in all our guest rooms, and wireless access in our public areas. Our hotel is the only full-service hotel in Poplar Bluff and features a Ziggy's Restaurant right here on property. Ranked in the top 50 Holiday Inns in the country by our guests, come check out our passion for service and desire to be your constant caring friends. Enjoy our newest addition, Paradise Salon and Spa that has just opened within the hotel. Open Monday through Saturday from 9 AM to 5 PM it is just another way to make your stay complete. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff

Address: 2781 N Westwood Blvd, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901-2346
Location: United States > Missouri > Poplar Bluff
Price Range: $90 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff Hotel Poplar Bluff
Poplar Bluff Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay