We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport

Save
Share
2512 NW Prairie View Rd, Platte City, MO 64079-9687
Lowest prices for your stay
$72
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$72
View Deal
Wyndham$72
Agoda.com$72
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Platte City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to our FRESHLY RENOVATED beautiful RAMADA PLATTE CITY KCI AIRPORT, Missouri hotel offering convenient access to (MCI) International Airport, Kansas City attractions and the Kansas City Speedway. Situated on the Missouri/Kansas border, just five miles from the Kansas City International Airport, the RAMADA KCI AIRPORT offers friendly customer service for an unbeatable value. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Platte City area hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the morning off with a complimentary full hot breakfast before taking a dip in the heated indoor swimming pool or relaxing in the hot. This Kansas City area hotel also features an exercise facility and full business services. Pets are welcome with a small fee.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Fishing
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
758Reviews3Q+A42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 278
  • 219
  • 131
  • 62
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
q13145sd wrote a review Nov 2020
Kansas City, Missouri1 contribution
Jacuzzi suite for my birthday was pretty nice the check in process was smooth the room was spacious and clean lots of sanitize stations pool was nice and clean would definitely recommend if you are looking for a jacuzzi suite room!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Patel, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport
Responded Nov 27, 2020
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Ramada by Wyndham Platte City KCI Airport. Our goal is to provide a level of service that exceeds your expectations. We take great pride in our guest service experiences. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
Jonathan D wrote a review Oct 2020
Lawrence, Kansas9 contributions1 helpful vote
Upon check-in , the front desk person, housekeepers and guests NOT wearing masks. We had called ahead yesterday and were assured madks were mandatory at this hotel. AC in room not working well, not starting out as a positive stay. Will update at check-out.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Ryan K wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Will always choose this hotel over any in the area. Customer service is fantastic and the prices are fair. Kimberley at the front desk is a wonderful person that will make sure you feel taken care of while you are there. 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
digetydog2004 wrote a review Feb 2020
Sioux Falls, South Dakota464 contributions123 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel for a second time. The hotel is an older property, but appears very well kept. But it's not the Hilton, so don't expect perfection. Extremely employees and they do their best to make your stay comfortable. Rooms are quiet and the beds are comfortable and provide a good nights sleep. Rooms are very clean! Breakfast is biscuits & gravy, sausage, pancakes, fruit, danishes and cold cereals. Hot coffee and juices. Hotel is priced right and has shuttle service to the airport. We will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer J, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Thank you for staying with us at Ramada by Wyndham Platte City KCI Airport. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to servicing you in the future.
Read more
girlygurl411 wrote a review Feb 2020
Topeka, Kansas2 contributions
I booked my reservations through the corporate provided online and was told there is a free shuttle to local attractions (it also says this on their website). I repeatedly confirmed with the gal who took my reservations that they would take us to Snow Creek and around Weston. When we showed up at the hotel, Kimberly at the front desk RUDELY told me there was no shuttle. As I sat there stunned (because I had 11 people coming in from out of town to be shuttled around Weston), Kimberly told me that I should have booked through the front desk and they would have told me there’s no shuttle. When I asked how I would have known to book through the front desk when the only number provided online was the corporate number, she had no response. I asked to speak to a manager so she called Jennifer Johnson the “on duty” manager (who was never on site). Jennifer’s solution was that we could pay $30/person to be shuttled to Snow Creek (she then reduced it to $15/pp). I explained to them that we had a lot of hotel choices and we chose to stay there because of the free shuttle service. They absolutely didn’t care. When I told Kimberly that I was frustrated because nobody even seemed to be apologetic – only blaming me and the gal who took my reservations - she told me it wasn’t her fault, it was mine, so she wasn’t sorry. All of our friends witnessed this poor customer service. I called the corporate number and luckily she apologized and told me we could cancel our reservations without being charged. She thought it was strange that all of her notes say there’s a shuttle that would have taken us around, but the front desk wasn’t honoring that. Aside from the poor customer service, the hotel was okay. The lobby did have an odor (like feet), most of the rooms were humid (but I find that often with hotel rooms) and some of our guests had to switch rooms because their room had ants. Also, I reserved a block of rooms to be close to eachother and that wasn’t honored, either. We were scattered all over the hotel. The pool & hot tub stayed open until midnight, so that’s a plus. Most pools/hot tubs close down early. The morning breakfast was decent. All-in-all, the accommodations were fine but because of the poor customer service, we will never stay there again; there are just too many other hotel choices. After I wrote this original review, I realized my credit card was charged twice. I called the corporate number and they told me I would have to call the front desk to get the additional charge removed. The front desk agreed we were charged twice but said I would have to take it up with my credit card company. My credit card company said the hotel charged us twice so they should reverse a charge. Now we have to file a claim with our credit card. Poor service, yet again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer J, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear guest, Please allow me the opportunity to first apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us. We take great pride in meeting our customer expectations. I’d also like to apologize for the misunderstanding or mistaken information you were provided during your reservation process regarding our shuttle service. We do in fact offer free airport shuttle services as we as to local attractions within a 5 mile radius. Unfortunately Snow Creek is approximately 15 miles from our hotel. Also regarding your credit card being over charged please feel free to contact me direct and I would be more than happy to look into it for you. Again I sincerely apologize for for any misunderstandings or inconveniences. It is my hope that you would give us one more chance in the future to better serve you. Please contact me direct and I will see to it.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western platte city, platte city best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Airport Inn & Suites, Platte City
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriPlatte City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport?
Nearby attractions include Tanner's Platte City (0.1 miles) and Beacon of Hope Pentecostal Church (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Culver's, El Maguey, and China Wok.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ramada by Wyndham Platte City Kci Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.