We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seabreeze Holiday Park

1043 Tairua Whitianga Rd | SH25, Whenuakite 3591, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seabreeze Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Ardee, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

We stopped here overnight to go to the hot water beach in the morning, we were most impressed with the hospitality. The guy in reception was super friendly, he advised of us what time to head to the beach, we even got free spades, he passed a lot of information on to us about where to go and what to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 10 weeks whilst working nearby. From day one the new managers Scott & Rose were really helpful, friendly and easy to talk to. We lived in a modern cabin with a big lounge area and great kitchen and bathroom. There was a gym, volleyball court and table tennis that came in handy on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coppernel
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

Enjoyed my stay, I was in a camper on a powered site. The site is just 10 mins drive from Hot Water Beach, and 15 mins from Cathedral Cove. The facilities for campers were great, with toilets, showers and Kitchen all clean and well equipped. There is a micro-brewery on site with several beers to try, and a restaurant serving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy M
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Manager at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for doing a review on Trip adviser for us "We really appreciate it". We love you are traveling Kiwi parks and are so pleased to hear all our parks have lived up to your expectations. The on site brewery ( Hot water Brewing Co) is such an asset in our park, and their NEW... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

The new owners, Scott and his wife were helpful and friendly and were frank that the internet needed to be upgraded. I think that some work need to be done to the place in general - a few repairs, landscaping and painting will make the place more presentable. An extra bathroom in a 3 BR s/c unit will go a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norm216
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Manager at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for your review, you are correct about the internet and we are happy to report this has now been full upgraded,:) We will continue to improve and upgrade the park, thank you again for you honest review. Kind regards Scott and Rose More 

Taranaki Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

The kitchen was neat with pans, nice stove , microwave, soap , kettle and some silverware to use. The showers work on a token basis and we found that 8 min showers was very long and lovely. If you want extra showers it is $ 2 per shower but for 8 min it a nice long hot shower so paying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maliset
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Manager at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this review

SeabreezeHolidayPark, Manager at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this review, Mar 24, 2016 SeabreezeHolidayPark, Manager at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this review, 23 Mar 2016 Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review we really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to you staying again with us... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed to visit hot water beach and cathèdral cove. We had the kereru unit for 2 nights. The unit was lovely and clean and had every thing we needed for our stay. Free BBQ,s on the main deck. The manager was very helpful and she had a great knowledge of the local attractions and she even booked our boat tour... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happppm
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Manager at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks so much for the great review, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future, All the tours around the Coromandel are fantastic, I'm glad you enjoyed yours. Thanks again for the review. Kind regards Rose and Scott More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

Well laid out park with plenty of room between the cabins for privacy. The common rooms seem to be well kept, and the BIG Bonus of an on-site Brewery which also served meals. They do a Beer Tasting with small glasses of 5 different brews, very interesting. We had the Tui Cabin which was tucked away behind a lovely floral... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayZee48
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Manager at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, yes the Brewery is a wonderful and interesting companion to the park. we hope to see you again some day, and enjoy the rest of your travels Regards More 

Vincentia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016

We stayed in many similar establishments in New Zealand ie shared bathrooms, communal kitchen, dorm rooms etc and this one was definitley very low on our rating of enjoyability. The kitchen was basic and got crowded very quickly, all rooms in the large building were VERY noisy - kids running up and down the hallways till 11pm. The worst thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoeN254
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Manager at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Seabreeze this feedback is disappointing to say the least, Kids running up hallways all night can be (as you are aware) most disturbing to other guest, but a hard one for anyone to manage. This is something we will keep an eye on going forward and are very sorry about... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night with my friends, good accommodation for price and helpful staff in the reception. however the man in the restaurant/brewery was incredibly rude considering we were trying to be customers, someone needs to give him some customer service skills as the way he spoke to me was disgusting it shocked me.

Helpful?
Thank daisy270594
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Manager at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Seabreeze, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our park, and the service you received from our staff was pleasant and helpful, However i am sorry you had issues at the Restaurant these are two separate business run by different managers and the restaurant has its own trip adviser page, However... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for two night with family booked my own drone but it was not according to what I paid. More over they had this weird token shower where you can only have 6mins shower and then you need to pay more if you want more hot water. I mean seriously in NZ you don't have hot water I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank akhil g
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Manager at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear your stay was not up to your expectations. Not really sure what a drone is in relation to a room or camp site but suspect it was not in a self contained chalet based on your need to use the shared bathrooms. New Zealand is the land of plenty and we certainly do have hot water... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whenuakite
20.2 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
5.5 mi away
Hahei Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Church Accommodation
5.4 mi away
Tatahi Lodge Motel
Tatahi Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Hahei
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Friendly hosts are onsite to welcome you. Tranquil and spacious accommodation on the Coromandel, midway between Whitianga and Tairua. Just 10 minutes to Hot Water Beach (free spades to dig your own pool), Cathedral Cove, Hahei. 5 Minutes from Coroglen. We are a sustainable, family friendly, 4 Star Campground.Seabreeze the ideal gateway from which to explore the Coromandel.Seabreeze Holiday Park offers a range of accommodation for all budgets. Self-contained chalets, backpackers lodge & motorhome/tent sites. Craft Brewery and Restaurant onsite. Small campshop, fish-cleaning facilities. Pets welcome by prior arrangement. Playground, Free Wi-Fi, volleyball & studio gym. Free bikes, BBQs, and spades.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seabreeze Holiday Park

Address: 1043 Tairua Whitianga Rd | SH25, Whenuakite 3591, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whenuakite
Price Range: $56 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Seabreeze Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay