We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn At Grand Glaize

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn At Grand Glaize
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This room served it's purpose. We were just passing thru and needed a bed for the night. Had new carpet and had been painted. The bed was comfortable. There was no breakfast you. If you need a place to sleep this Will work.

Helpful?
Thank Christi W
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Perhaps my expectations are too high, but beyond the wonderful staff, there is little to recommend this place. Peeling paint, fraying rug edges, a dirty shower curtain, dirty sliding glass window, a coffee maker that needs to be jiggled to make it drip correctly, only two outlets that are not behind heavy furniture, the list goes on. So sad that... More 

Helpful?
Thank WriterDianna

Travelers are raving about these Osage Beach hotels

Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As I heard, the "renovation" sign has been in the lobby forever. And truly, I think that is the only thing they have ever renovated! Dirty, old and gross. Would never, ever, ever stay here again! The lobby staff was good. But even the bar/restaurant area was dirty!

Helpful?
Thank Angel723_11
Hotel M, Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very Excited to Announce The Inn at Grand Glaize is now UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT that just took effect 4 weeks ago. In regards to the the renovation sign I assure you it was just created and placed in the Lobby in the last 3 weeks. New Management has already started on the renovations... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel appeared to be nice however when we stayed there the bathroom was outdated and nasty. Their was hair in the tub as well as a dirty coffee maker! The linen on the bed was not Clean! I loved the balcony with a view of the lake however the deck was nasty and the chairs were raggedy and dirty!!!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn L
Hotel M, Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

On behalf of the Inn at Grand Glaize, I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We have taken note of the room issues and are working on addressing them.We at the Inn at Grand Glaize are constantly striving to make our guests’ experiences better through the ongoing renovations and upkeep of our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I enjoy staying at the Inn at Grand Glaize. Chris, the greeter and doorman, always makes us feel welcome from the moment we arrive until the moment we depart for home. His friendly smile and warm conversation brighten every visit to the Lake. It is so relaxing to sit on our room's balcony or by the pool... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Denise H
Hotel M, Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review. We are very happy you all had such a great time with us. We look forward to your next stay with us. We are so proud of our staff and the amazing service they provide to our guest. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Rooms renovated they advertise..NOT! Mold on walls. Pool fifthy! Poolside bar and area a total a disaster. Gals at front desk friendly and helpful was the only thing we enjoyed. They need MAJOR renovations everywhere! Will never stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ceann G
Hotel M, Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us and the condition of the room you stayed in. We want to take care of the room you speak of immediately and make it right by you as well. We have... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Had a great time! Our room had some issues when we first checked in, but the next day the front desk moved us and the new room was perfect! The rooms are a bit old, but very clean. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Didn't eat at the onsite restaurant. The pool area could use an upgrade. The pool itself... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth C
Hotel M, Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear our staff was able to address your issues immediately so you had a great time on your weekend getaway. We look forward to your next stay with us. For future Stay- I would recommend utilizing the free transportation service to and from the pool so... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for group get together. The room was very nice and clean. The restaurant was very nice. Only down side we had was children running around all hours of the night. And the hot tub did not hear up at all. I called a few times before making our 6 hour trip to ask about the hot tub and... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephanie S
Hotel M, Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our resort. I am happy you had great service in the restaurant and your room was very nice and clean. However I want to apologize for the other issues you encountered during your stay. This will be immediately addressed. Please contact a member of management to receive a discount on your next stay... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We chose to visit the lake during the week, to avoid weekend crowds. The hotel was very dead. The service was not exceptionally friendly or helpful. Considering the lack of business during our stay, I could have expected a friendly smile or acknowledgement on occasion. These people need hospitality training. Restaurant was closed during supposed open hours. We checked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
Hotel M, Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We apologize about the experience you had with customer service and want you to know this will be addressed promptly. Our team is working diligently getting the hotel updated, many rooms have already been completed and customer satisfaction is our number 1 priority. We hope to see you again in the... More 

Springfield, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

The rooms were clean and updated and the beds were comfy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The door man was awesome and offered to drive us down to the pool in the ATV! The outside of the building and the lobby are very dated but I think it gives it a very retro feel. We didn't hear any... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime K
Hotel M, Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and noticing we have been updating and we plan on continuing updates throughout the property this year. Customer Service is our number 1 priority and so happy to hear you had a "Great Time". We are looking forward to future stays with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
12.3 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#6 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
4.6 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 14 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
153 Room Full Service Resort in the heart of Osage Beach. Close to the lake's many attractions and on the water. Free boat slips and boat ramp.Boat and wave runner rentals at the dock. Ideal Place for reunions, weddings and meetings or just a relaxing vacation on the lake. Renovations and upgrades continue on this wonderful property built by Stan Musial in 1985. Lakeview Rooms with Balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn At Grand Glaize

Address: 5142 Osage Beach Pkwy, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3279
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Price Range: $76 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Grand Glaize 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Inn At Grand Glaize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Hotel At Grand Glaize
At Grand Glaize Hotel
Inn Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Inn At Grand Glaize Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay