We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 720: English reviews
Metamora, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We booked a last minute week long family trip to the resort via a deal on Travelzoo. We were pleased upon arrival, as it was easy to get to, and the view was great. Once we were checked into our room, we began unpacking and noticed several small spiders. No big deal at first.. Until we found that we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
435 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been coming here for over 50 years. The resort is still very nice but could use some upgrading. The rooms are nice, the view is great but they are well used. The front desk staff was not very friendly or helpful. The setting, however, is marvelous right on the lake, with lots of pools and places to enjoy... More 

Helpful?
Thank califken
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were south of the Ozarks for a wedding, and decided to stop for Sunday and Monday nights. Since it was after Labor Day, much of the resort amenities were closed during the week. However, I enjoyed spending a couple hours on Sunday afternoon floating around the lazy river in the water park with my husband and 10 month old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie1211
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked on a last minute expedia deal and arrived at night to the resort. we received a run of the house room with a view of the lake and was pleasantly surprised by our cabin. we stayed on the estate side of the resort which looked like a little house. it was clean and recently updated. the balcony looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trina N
DianneS0260, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Trina N, Thank you for sharing that Tan-Tar-A Resort offers a good value for your travel dollar. We hope to have the opportunity to serve your family again in the future. Warmest regards, Dianne Steingrubey Guest Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was spacious and very clean with a great view. I give it 3 stars because of poor customer service. Staff are curt and appear irritated when asked questions or when asked for assistance. Customer Service is definitely not their strong point.

Helpful?
Thank Peggy P
DianneS0260, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Peggy P, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am disappointed to hear your comments regarding our customer service. I can assure you that this is certainly not the level of service that we strive to provide to our guests. I am sure you have seen from many previous reviews that our staff... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are at Tan Tar A For our 10th wedding anniversary. We did a package deal that included Lakeview Room, dinner coupons each night, breakfast each morning, with drink coupons. We have enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this resort. The Room: We were in the main building 6th floor with Lakeview room that overlooked the lake. We have... More 

Helpful?
Thank eadscl
DianneS0260, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear eadscl, Congratulations on your 10th wedding anniversary! Thank you so much for your glowing review. We hope to welcome you back soon and take part in more of your life’s celebrations and milestones. Warmest regards, Dianne Steingrubey Guest Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Solid, middle of the road pick. This place has been around forever. I'm glad to see it getting updates. Keep updating! I feel like if you goto the lake you need to experience this place once. I prefer E building but stay away from elevator and common areas. I don't think this place should charge a resort fee tbh. Doesn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelerxpert
DianneS0260, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Travelerxpert, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope you will continue to choose Tan-Tar-A Resort when you visit the Lake of the Ozarks. Warmest regards, Dianne Steingrubey Guest Relations Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location in Osage Beach. Rooms were spacious and clean with a modern feel. Friendly staff. Lots of activities on site. Pool activities were fun and ongoing b/c it was a holiday weekend. The pool loungers could use an upgrade and a cleaning though but overall a nice place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Sonia K
DianneS0260, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Sonia K, Thank you for celebrating Labor Day Weekend with us and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the special activities we planned for the holiday. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again for another visit, perhaps Thanksgiving when we hold our Winter Holiday Festival. Warmest regards, Dianne Steingrubey Guest Relations... More 

Maysville, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Older resort with charm. Stayed in building E room 1618 across from main lobby. Rooms look updated. Looked like Hampton Inn. Room was clean and easy to get to. Covered walkway from main lobby was nice. Main lobby updated since last time here in 2011. Building A walkway to other buildings also updated nicely. Not so dark and drab. Parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynda b
DianneS0260, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear lynda b, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip to Osage Beach! Warmest regards, Dianne Steingrubey Guest Relations Manager More 

Troy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

.We had a last minute trip to Tan-Tar-A resort. Arrived late but our room was lovely, had a balcony facing the lake and very enjoyable at night and morning. The bar was busy but nice. The room was very clean and the bath room especially clean. Very good nights sleep very comfortable bed. The lobby was very nice and quiet.We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
DianneS0260, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Sharon M, We are so thrilled that you had a five star experience. We look forward to having you back in the future! Warmest regards, Dianne Steingrubey Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

340 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (236)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
6:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
10.1 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 14 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
5.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Tan-Tar-A Resort, we provide guests endless excitement with an abundance of year round recreational activities in a casual and relaxed resort setting with an experienced team of friendly staff. Conveniently located on the shores of the Lake of the Ozarks in Central Missouri,Tan-Tar-A Resort offers a great value for families, couples, and conference attendees with:- Exciting water adventures including wave runners, and ski, pontoon & paddle boat rentals- Wet, wild indoor family fun at Timber Falls Indoor Waterpark- 27 holes of championship golf with tree-lined fairways, rolling hills and breathtaking vistas of the Lake of the Ozarks- The "Bears Den" Arcade, guided horseback trail rides, miniature golf, a bowling alley and two outdoor tennis courts provide guests of all ages a variety of fun experiences- Seasonal supervised fun for kids ages 4-12 at "Kids Kabin" and "Camp Tan-Tar-A". While the adults are golfing or enjoying a romantic day at the spa, the kids can have the times of their lives with a variety of affordable fun activities2- Windjammer Spa and Salon is the place to spend a day nourishing your body and soul in an intimate, relaxed setting- 9 restaurants & lounges available to suit every palate and pocketbook, from hardy casual Ozark favorites to lakeside dining- Over 90,000 square feet of customizable indoor meeting space with 30 meeting rooms,as well as multiple scenic outdoor venues- Experienced, down-to-earth conference planning team offering solutions to unique group events- Personalized, custom wedding services, down to the last detail ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark

Address: 494 Tan Tar a Drive, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Price Range: $116 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 880
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan-Tar-a Resort, Golf Club, Marina And Indoor Waterpark
Tan-Tar-a Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark Hotel Osage Beach
Osage Beach Tan Tar a Resort
Tan Tara Resort
Tan Tar Hotel Osage Beach
Tan Tar Resort Osage Beach
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay