We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark

Traveler (354)
Room & Suite (113)
Pool & Beach (22)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Tan-Tar-A Resort, we provide guests endless excitement with an abundance of year round recreational activities in a casual and relaxed resort setting with an experienced team of friendly staff. Conveniently located on the shores of the Lake of the Ozarks in Central Missouri,Tan-Tar-A Resort offers a great value for families, couples, and conference attendees with:- Exciting water adventures including wave runners, and ski, pontoon & paddle boat rentals- Wet, wild indoor family fun at Timber Falls Indoor Waterpark- 27 holes of championship golf with tree-lined fairways, rolling hills and breathtaking vistas of the Lake of the Ozarks- The "Bears Den" Arcade, guided horseback trail rides, miniature golf, a bowling alley and two outdoor tennis courts provide guests of all ages a variety of fun experiences- Seasonal supervised fun for kids ages 4-12 at "Kids Kabin" and "Camp Tan-Tar-A". While the adults are golfing or enjoying a romantic day at the spa, the kids can have the times of their lives with a variety of affordable fun activities2- Windjammer Spa and Salon is the place to spend a day nourishing your body and soul in an intimate, relaxed setting- 9 restaurants & lounges available to suit every palate and pocketbook, from hardy casual Ozark favorites to lakeside dining- Over 90,000 square feet of customizable indoor meeting space with 30 meeting rooms,as well as multiple scenic outdoor venues- Experienced, down-to-earth conference planning team offering solutions to unique group events- Personalized, custom wedding services, down to the last detail
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
967Reviews
388Photos
27Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 201
  • 293
  • 248
  • 136
  • 89
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was a nice room. Resort is a little spread out and could use some updates. The bar in the lobby was not open and had to walk to the far side of the resort to get a quick drink. All in all I would recommend this resort as long as the price reflects some of the outdated
Read more
Response from Dianne S, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Responded 4 days ago
tonystldude, Thanks for taking the time to submit a critique about your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you liked your room. We apologize that our bar in the lobby was closed for renovations during your stay. Renovations are never ideal for our guests, but we are confident you will be extremely satisfied with the end product. We will be transitioning to Margaritaville Lake Resort on May 1, 2019. We are very excited about our transition to be a Margaritaville property and would love for you to come back to see the final results.
Read more
I reserved a family Christmas getaway at Tantara in August '18 for a weekend stay in Dec. '18. I specifically asked for 3 rooms that were together overlooking the lake with the use of the same balcony for an afternoon social time. I was promised this by the reservationist.
Read more
Response from Dianne S, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Responded Jan 10, 2019
Scenic439p125, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry about the issues you experienced and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment you were caused. It is always our intention to provide our guests with the vacation they expect and deserve and, regrettably, that didn't happen this time. Our Guest Relations Manager, Dianne Steingrubey, would like to speak to you personally about what happened and has asked that you please call her at 800-826-8272 whenever it is convenient for you. Thank you, again, and we look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Wow, I really cannot adequately express in words the fantastic job that Priscilla and the entire Tan-Tar-A staff did for our wedding weekend! Priscilla, the event coordinator, blew me away with her friendliness, experience, and ability to stay calm and collected while
Read more
Response from Dianne S, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Responded Nov 20, 2018
Mcw08c, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review; it means so much to us. Your comments were an absolute delight to read. We are so happy to know that you had such a memorable day with us on your wedding, and want to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Tan-Tar-A Resort as your venue when it was still being renovated and for trusting that we would deliver the perfect venue as promised. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our team members. Wishing you lots of love and happiness!
Read more
I understand this was their first wine tasting meal and it was one of the finest meals I ever had. Food was fabulous. The bison steak was as tender as any filet I have ever had. . Appetizer included a frozen beet sorbet, unbelievable. Dessert was a clear pumpkin pie., amazing
Read more
Response from Dianne S, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Responded Nov 20, 2018
NancyNurse52, It’s so wonderful to hear that you had an amazing night at our wine pairing dinner. We were extremely happy with how the event turned out. It inspired us to start planning many more great events just like that one. Stay tuned to our social media pages and you will never miss out on any of our events! We appreciate you leaving us such a nice review, and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Having previously had a horrible experience at another resort in the area, I was a little skeptical about Tan Tar A but I had an amazing getaway here! We first had a problem with check in (not the resort's fault) and the employees were extremely patient and helpful despite the
Read more
Response from Dianne S, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Responded Nov 16, 2018
Ambassador718615, Thanks for telling us how much you enjoyed your stay and for sharing it with other Trip Advisor readers. We always value input from our guests because it shows what we're doing right and also when a change is needed. In other words, it really helps to make us better. If you're planning another trip to Lake of the Ozarks, please keep us in mind because we would love the opportunity to provide you with another memorable experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
This pic was taken right outside our room.
Mold growing out of the wallpaper seams!!
Bedroom had two King beds!
Lake-view from deck
PreviousNext
12345623
PeasandCarrots242, We have free weights, treadmills, elliptical machines, bikes and strength training machines. Thanks for inquiring!
0 votes
Show all answers
I don't know. We were there for a "Write to Learn" conference so we had our rooms reserved for weeks.
0 votes
Show all answers
We only collect a $100 damage deposit if a guest is 18, 19 or 20 years old. Did you book directly through Tan-Tar-A Resort?
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
I really dont know. Its been around a long time I guess!!
0 votes
PreviousNext
123456
"try to get a room in building A on the 4th floor...can park and go directly to your room"
"High floor (5th) with water view is worth it!"
"Get a lake view room...very pretty sunsets!"
"do not stay in the estates"
"Get a room on the back side of the hotel is quiet ."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tan-tar-a resort, golf club, marina & indoor waterpark hotel osage beachtan-tar-a resort, golf club, marina and indoor waterparkosage beach tan tar a resorttan tara resorttan tar hotel osage beachtan tar resort osage beach
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriLake of the OzarksOsage Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
700
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing