We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks

Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (4)


#13 of 15 hotels in Osage Beach
This Hotel, located at America's "Midwest Coast," is comprised of two buildings. One is an exterior corridor drive-up that is pet-friendly and has both smoking optional and nonsmoking units. The second is an interior corridor that is 100% non-smoking. All suites as well as all king & queen units feature refrigerators and microwaves. Two-room suites also have second televisions and side rooms that close off for privacy.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know


Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 15
  • 7
  • 5
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Last room available and we took it as it was a Bass fishing competition. Was never impressed with this hotel brand. It was a very poor experience but I felt ok because the first thing that caught my eye was the sign that said clean rooms guaranteed. Such a strong smell of
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Responded 1 week ago
Wendy B, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
This was actually my 2nd time staying here (once a year ago) and what I write today pretty much reflects my same experience last year. My group was booked into the back building both times - I think it is a new(er) addition. The room was a double - had a desk sofa chair, flat
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Responded Oct 1, 2018
T1007KFtom, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and sharing your experience. I am happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience; yet I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our internet connection and parking lot. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. Glad you found our location to be convenient, and I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit!
Read more
I use this Econo Lodoge frequently when coming thru Osage Beach, and I have nothing but good things to say. The staff could not be more friendly and accommodating. On my most recent trip, I needed to change my room to pet friendly, and it was done at a moment's notice. If you're
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Responded Aug 24, 2018
Dear Brendan W, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks Hotel. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness . Your loyalty is truly appreciated and we can't wait to see you again!
Read more
Only 1 sort of manager? on duty, kept running from office to rooms to answer problem requests. Every hall was very dirty, elevator no inspection, ice machine mold, there were bugs that crawled inside hanging pictures, trailers of trash, mounds of trash by the lobby, bkfst
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Responded Aug 12, 2018
rhondave, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. We want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues, and I thank you for taking the time to share this experience.
Read more
We were at the Lake for a week visiting family in the area, taking a king room in the 'new" building in the back. Despite the long stay, our room was serviced daily. The pool was a big plus, and for a minimal fee, we were allowed to bring family members to swim with us. The
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Responded Jul 30, 2018
DonnaR57, Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
$68 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
econo lodge inn & suites lake of the ozarks hotel osage beachecono lodge inn and suites lake of the ozarkseconolodge osage beachecono lodge osage beachosage beach econo lodge
United StatesMissouriLake of the OzarksOsage Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing