We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here off and on for years. They have done some remodeling the beds are very comfortable and rooms are very clean. We like the fact it's close to everything we need while staying. Rooms have flat screens, refrigerators and microwave. The staff I'd very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thought we would get a safe, clean room for the night. What we had was a beautifully appointed, newly decorated room that was on par with rooms for twice the price. This was a wonderful surprize!! The folks at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. The outside of the hotel does not reflect the quality of the rooms!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank amywwwarren
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We tried multiple hotels before finding a room at this one. My 9 year old got locked in the bathroom, the door wouldn't unlock. It took several minutes to get her out. We had to tape the latch (and thus could not keep the door fully closed) to not lock ourselves into the bathroom. The door to the room had... More 

Helpful?
Thank ziggyzmail
Econolodge O, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time for review. Your feed back is very important and helps us to improve our services. As u might have noticed, our rooms and fully renovated, and we shall recheck all bath room doors which may have similar problems. This may be because of newly installed doors which might be little tight due to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oak Grove hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

For starters my room smelled moldy and nasty! Went to turn on the a.c. and there was dead June bugs laying on it as well from the front door of the building up to the room. The door to the room had an 1" gap or so that i filled with wirh a towel so more bugs could get in...The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peterbilt10
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

This hotel does not look like much but they are renovating it and we were given a room that had just been finished two weeks before. Had a King size bed and was very clean, quiet and the only thing they did not have was someplace to hang your clothes.

Helpful?
Thank Don N
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

The bed is comfortable. The room is extremely noisy from road noise off I-70. The location is convenient because there is a Wal-Mart and a number of places to eat close by. If you are only stopping for the night or have a lot of activities so your not spending a lot of time in your room it would be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dmcrmoore
managereconolodgemo, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry for convenient, we have other side from I-70, for light sleeper we will always give other side, our pet policy is very stick we do not allow 5 pet, we have only 2 pet room, we do not allow pet no other rooms, i remembered particular person he has 5 very small dog, which he live me car, due... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

I drive a 18 wheeler and needed a place with parking. I have stayed at the other hotel on this exit and will never stay there again. We arrived to a very friendly gentlemen at the front desk. He explained they are in the remodeling process and wanted to show me one of the rooms before check in. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wes R
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
294 reviews
253 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

It was very late & after reading mixed reviews, I was somewhat apprehensive...but Nick at front desk was pleasant & helpful, letting me see the room before checking in. He kindly suggested a newly remodeled room upstairs, but having knee issues I opted for a yet-to-be updated downstairs room instead. A great rate doesn't mean much if the property is... More 

Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
managereconolodgemo, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write a review and bearing with the issues you encountered. I am glad that you liked here As you already know, we are in the process of renovation, and in few months, we will be at even better level with all new carpets, new paint, new furniture along with the new beds and linens. More 

Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

The lobby has no bathroom, I'm pretty sure there's no laundry, it was just a place to crash for the night. The free continental breakfast almost wasn't worth it(orange juice solids settled to the bottom of the dispenser, and not really a way to shake it up), and no sign of an attendant- I could have made off with all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marinda_12
Fort Riley, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Continuing our trip across the country, we stayed here for one nice. Room was nice. Pretty clean and decent size. Close to amenities and I-70. Staff was friendly and no major issues. Price slightly higher than I would have liked to pay, but not bad. Pet friendly (dogs only).

Helpful?
Thank Luke S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Grove
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Grain Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Quality Inn Blue Springs
#5 of 10 in Blue Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
12.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 19 in Independence
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
15.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An Oak Grove hotel - Econo Lodge located near the Kansas City Chiefs and Kansas City Royals stadium complex The Econo Lodge(R) hotel is located less than 30 miles from popular points of interest like the Sprint Center, Kansas City Power & Light Distrct, Arrowhead Stadium (home of the Kansas City Chiefs football team), Kauffman Stadium (home of the Kansas City Royals baseball team), Worlds of Fun amusement park, Oceans of Fun water park and the Independence Events Center.Oak Grove is also near the cities of Blue Springs, Grain Valley, Odessa, Lexington, Bates City and Higginsville. A Walmart Supercenter is located next door to this Oak Grove, MO hotel.Several shopping opportunities are located minutes from the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Oak Grove, MO hotel will appreciate amenities like:Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free continental breakfast Free local calls Free coffee Free parking, including RV and truck parking Business travelers to this Missouri hotel will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services. hotel is near patro mart truck stop and Travel center of America. Some guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves.Whether traveling to Oak Grove, Missouri for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel provides the perfect location for any guest. This roadside hotel is certain to take you by surprise. Our pleasant staff aims to please, and we hope to see you soon. Kansas city hotel and motel Econolodge Oak Grove Mo-6405 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 410 SE 1st St, Oak Grove, MO 64075-8106
Location: United States > Missouri > Oak Grove
Price Range: $72 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay