We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Harrah's North Kansas City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harrah\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,696: English reviews
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Check in was easy. Surprised there was an additional fee when I got there after booking on line. We had a smoke free room that was clean. Grout could use a scrub. Bathroom hot water is hot do be careful. Soap and shampoo, hair dryer and coffee and tea are provided. There is valet parking, exercise room and free with... More 

Helpful?
Thank gladysc215
Grandville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Terrible, awful, wicked payouts on slots and video poker. Steakhouse was disappointing between the mediocre food and the fact that a woman was literally choking (damn near to death) for 15 minutes next to our table and not a single member of staff spoke to us about it. She was gagging and gasping for breath until paramedics finally arrived, which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Have not stayed at Harrahs in awhile. Even though they did not have an available King Bed during our stay, I must say the two beds we did have were very comfortable. Room was nice , bathroom had a huge tub and shower in it. Staff was extremely nice throughout the whole casino. Played quit a bit in the casino,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashkea1920
Gladstone
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

nasty terrible unclean not nice beds not made service terrible too expensive too loud no sleep no air conditioning water does not get hot or cold just warm not nice hosts sheets pillows towels pillow cases not clean

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank C4536HAmichaeld
Belen, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly desk people and visitors. Clean rooms and facilities. The rooms had great lighting, an excellent shower, very hot water, great water pressure and an excellent mattress. The property was conveniently located to Kansas City Mo and KS yet away from downtown.

Helpful?
Thank belened2016
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the 5 Star review! We're so happy to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed the comforts of your room. We hope you come back and see us again soon! More 

Firestone, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our stay at KC Harrah's was the perfect ending fo a wonderful trip to Belleair Beach Fl. The staff was very freindly and helpful! The room was great. The bed was very comfortable! The room was very clean! I would recommd folks stay at Harrahs!

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Firemax2015
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the 5 Star review! We're delighted to hear you had a great stay and we ended your vacation on a high note. Thanks for recommending us to others, we hope you come see us again! More 

Gravois Mills
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent room with beautiful decor. Spotless room. Quiet and very restful. Close to elevator and the casino, restaurants and parking. Such a safe and enjoyable evening. The buffet has a wide range of delicious food with friendly and helpful waiters.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank W8082FKjudiths
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and were a fan of the buffet offerings. We hope you get a chance to come see us again soon! More 

Mchenry
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room Was clean bed com Five reps got together the rooms were clean and comfortable. Had a couch and a chair so we could meet and discuss what we have done in the number of years we have known each other

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank James W
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel was clean enough. The staff was very friendly . The banquet staff needs retrained. The food came out in a strange way. The silverware was sticky. We told our waiter Jose and he could not understand English. He also saw something in someone's water and stuck his finger in the glass to get it out then poured the water.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katiems
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We're extremely disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered with the service during the banquet you attended. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can address it with our banquets team. More 

glenview, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I use to love this place. I loved the sports book which is no longer there, so very disappointed. And I like playing blackjack and craps which were impossible with SU few tables. Way to many dealers standing at novelty games with none at them. The place is very nice but the things i enjoy are gone.

Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Hi Gregory, thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We've actually never had a sports book on our property due to Missouri regulations. We did recently close 810 Sports Bar, but will have a new sports themed restaurant taking it's place this Fall. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
3.3 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
4.3 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Riverside
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
6.8 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#18 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
#3 of 4 in North Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Harrah's North Kansas City

Address: 1 Riverboat Dr, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3267
Location: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Price Range: $93 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's North Kansas City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Harrah's North Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s North Kansas City Hotel North Kansas City
Harrahs Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City Harrahs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay