We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harrah's North Kansas City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harrah\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,953 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,951: English reviews
Bettendorf
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was great and the atmosphere was lively. The restaurants are great and the buffet appetizing. Even though i live 5 hours away I will come back!! Harrahs KC is always a fun experience I recommend to all.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2081SNmichaelm
Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 1/10/17 to 1/12/17 Service, room and personnel were all good and we will return. The room was very clean and was fairly quite. Doors do swing shut hard creating a bang that can be heard in other rooms if other guests are not courtesy and slow door close .Buffet was ok but not much change between to nights. Fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdcwags
Paw Paw, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The only comp i had was for the room. Your meal was very good. I'm not real good at this, I will be 80 years old next Oct. Just glad to be able to travel. Your room was very clean. Large bath room. I hope to return some day.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank redpacer
Beloit
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our weekend at Harrahs. Friendly service. The restaurant 37 has excellent food and service. We have eaten there on numerous occasions and have had excellent meals every time. The casino staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Hi Annie, thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend stay, and that you had an excellent meal at '37 Steak! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Colby
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms need new carpet and cleaning they are becoming very dirty. since the casino has let people opt out from room service their rooms have changed imagine washing your car once a year in place of once a week and the casino and machines are becoming the same way.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamestX826ZE
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We're disappointed to hear your room wasn't in better condition, but we can assure you, they get cleaned more than once a week. Our Code Green initiative doesn't keep Housekeeping from cleaning rooms, it just allows us to help out the environment by changing towels/sheets less frequently than every day.

Blue Springs
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we checked in the lady at the front desk was very professional and polite. She was very prompt and explained the layout of the hotel and how to get to the restaurant and casino without going outside ( it was cold when we were there) . When we arrived at the room it was modern and clean and had...

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1316RRtoddm
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review! We are thrilled to hear the front desk staff made you feel welcome and explained the layout of our property, to help you avoid making any unnecessary trips outside! We're happy to hear you had a great time at the KCDC show too! We hope you get to have another Girls...

Independence
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a great time and the staff there did a great job of making me feel welcome and valued as a customer. I look forward to having another opportunity to play holdem again soon. This is definitly my place to play cards. :)

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 642kirks
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the 5 Star review! We're delighted to hear you had a great experience and our team made you feel right at home! We love to hear that we're your go-to place to play cards, we'll be seeing you again soon!

Murphys
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

During my stay at Harrahs KC two major flaws - No room service. ( casino with no room service? Every gambler gets hungry late at night!) - No room safes. (No protection for personal belongings!! This shocked me. Where to I lock my stuff?) Room are ok and will need updating rather soon.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3943JBrichardg
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. While we did away with room service a few years back, we do have The Pantry located in the Hotel Lobby for quick grab and go options 24 hours a day. And while we do not have in-room safes, there is one located at the Hotel Front Desk where guests can...

Flagstaff
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was fine, but the gaming experience could have been better in terms of drink service and one sour pill dealer. The rest of the dealers and bosses were great and incredibly accommodating in terms of the service failure of their colleague.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanoB2485AE
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We're so disappointed to hear that you had issues with the beverage service, and a crabby dealer. We are happy to hear that the rest of the team went above and beyond to help make up for the lack of service given by one. We hope it didn't ruin your experience...

Kansas City
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Mediocre spot. Better than the Isle but still could be a cleaner space. I really do not giving reviews when I am not impressed because it comes off as complaining. The people are nice I guess. The hotel rooms need new carpet.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanh2017
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit and provide us with feedback about your experience. We're pleased to hear you found our staff friendly, and we'll be sure to pass along your comments about the hotel carpet to the appropriate department. Thanks for choosing Harrah's NKC!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
3.3 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
4.3 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#58 of 110 in Kansas City
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
4.6 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 110 in Kansas City
2,059 reviews
6.8 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#20 of 110 in Kansas City
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Harrah's North Kansas City

Address: 1 Riverboat Dr, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3267
Location: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Price Range: $71 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's North Kansas City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Harrah's North Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s North Kansas City Hotel North Kansas City
Harrahs Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City Harrahs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Harrah's North Kansas City staff and other travelers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Harrah's North Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms in Kansas City tower are non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles jdcwags, 2 days ago | Read review
“If I would have been a winner I would left a tip, but I wasn't that lucky this trip. My next trip will in Az. I hope I will have better luck in Feb 2nd their.”
 of 5 bubbles redpacer, 2 days ago | Read review
“I didnt get a room. Left emptyhanded actually. Lok”
 of 5 bubbles 642kirks, 4 days ago | Read review
“Need new carpet”
 of 5 bubbles shanh2017, 4 days ago | Read review
“If you need lotion, tooth paste or extra coffee do not hesitate to ask!”
 of 5 bubbles maggiemae58, 5 days ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay