We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harrah's North Kansas City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
One Riverboat Drive, North Kansas City, MO 64116
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harrah\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a VIP Suite for my 40 th birthday weekend. Pros: *Great staff. Everyone we passed walking from the hotel to the casino greeted us with a smile and said hello. * Awesome matresses on the bed. Wish I had remembered to ask what kind when we checked out. * Excellent steakhouse at 37 Steak. * Great breakfast buffet. Cons:... More 

Helpful?
Thank MicMar2014
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We're happy you decided to stay with us on your birthday weekend and hope our friendly staff and fun environment made for a great stay. We'll be sure to let Austin & Cindy both know how much you appreciated their service while trying to reserve your room. We hope you... More 

Maryville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great fun and entertainment. Easy to get to. Sports bar had great food at reasonable cost. Hotel room we got was a smoking room. Not a good choice if you're a non smoker. An ionizer was offered which helped a bit.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank debrad959
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're happy to hear you had a good time attending an event at VooDoo and hope you come back for another show soon. The Kansas City Tower is now a non-smoking tower, so if you're looking for a non-smoking room, you may request that tower for future visits. More 

Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice rooms, great property, friendly service and staff, wish I could have stayed longer. It is also easy to find, easy access from interstate. I would recommend Harrah's North Kansa City, I will go back again. Thank you Harrah's, Dawn

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Hi Dawn, thank you for the 5 Star review and all your kind words. We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for recommending us to others as well, we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Firestone
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

everything is always good when I come visit the harrah's in north Kansas City with respectful and friendful stuff. Never need to ask for anything there because my host always make sure that I'm ok with everything before I even come there

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank ethug211
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review. We're so happy to hear you always have a good time when you visit, and that our staff is always on top of things for you! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The mandatory $12 resort fee is ridiculous. It's to cover the "free wi-fi" and fitness center. The fitness center is a weight machine, two treadmills, one elliptical, and a stationary bike. The most disappointing hotel gym I have seen in a while, and every guest had to pay $12 for it. And they get around their "no hidden fees" marketing... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlipscomb923
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We’re sorry to hear about your disappointment with our Hotel’s resort fee. It is because of this fee, though that we are able to provide our guests with more than just WIFI and fitness center access. It also includes the use of our business center and hotel valet. We appreciate... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

With the mandatory resort fee this hotel was very disappointing. The rooms were average at best when consider layout, non-updates and convenience. Yes, it is close to the casino but absolutely nothing else. There are restaurants attached but they did not act like they were interested in serving people.

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to review your visit. Please check your private messages as we would like to hear more about our experience. More 

Nora springs iowa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Overall was good. Bartenders were very poor at the casino bar. Slot machines were not paying out at all, talked to several people and they all said the same thing. Staff was generally helpful. We were never explained on how to redeem total rewards just handed us the card. Not sure if we would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Hi Mark, thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We're disappointed to hear you didn't have a better experience on your birthday weekend. "Good" isn't good enough for us, and you have mentioned a few areas in which we can improve. Your feedback will be passed along to the appropriate departments so the issues can be addressed. More 

Andover
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't payout like they use too! Casino is old and run down. rooms old and run down also. very smoky on casino floor. slow drink service at machines. no real effort to make your stay any better by employees.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank 915bradleyh
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. While we're disappointed to hear your drink service was slow, we're even more disappointed that you haven't noticed all the updates we've made recently. We installed new carpet and the Royal Noodle Bar on the casino floor in 2015, with the addition of a non-smoking area. We also completely renovated... More 

Kansas City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All I can say is "Why go anywhere else". Best employees, best food outlets, & most comfortable atmosphere to be in. I have been gambling there for entire 21 years they have been in Kansas City but, after playing at 2 other casinos also, I now ONLY play & stay at Harrah's because their employees are friendly, kind, helpful &... More 

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank 361ruthb
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 Star review and all of your kind words. You've blown us away with all your compliments about our employees, and we can only hope that we've been able to return the kindness with our service and smiles. Thank you for making us the only place in Kansas City where you play! More 

Kansas City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always enjoy my stay at your casino. The hospitality is always in good favor of me and whoever I bring along with me. And while gambling I always feel like me and money are safe. Even when I was not aware of some money I did not recieve they called me back and paid me!

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank fernandusg
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 Star review! We're so happy to hear you always have a good time when you visit, and that you don't have to worry about the safety of yourself, or your belongings. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
3.3 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
4.3 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Riverside
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#55 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
#3 of 4 in North Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#25 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
6.8 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#20 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#