We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Cedar Rapids
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed one night and while not a great hotel - it was as expected for a 2 1/2 star that I had reserved using priceline. Breakfast area was compact and hard to get more than two or three people up there getting their breakfast. Hours were 6 to 9 AM every day so make sure you don't sleep in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim G
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was not clean. Stains on bed cover, stains on the wall, dirty bathroom. They need to have a meeting with the cleaning staff and get it worked out if they want to be a respected location. Also, replace the carpeting in the hallway. I pay to feel clean, otherwise I would camp.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy K
Management response:

You are absolutely correct, we should get it together. Guests like yourself depend on it. I am very sorry that your room was not clean, we are better than that and only our actions can show it. More 

Travelers are raving about these North Kansas City hotels

Columbus, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in and went up to our room. There was hair in our shower. There was no soap or shampoo in our room. I found dog food on our floor. The place smelled musty. The front desk people were nice. The breakfast was a normal "free" breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank basketballstar04
Management response:

My apologies for not being true to our promise. You had an unpleasant stay and for that I am sorry. We always promise our guests a positive comfortable stay and we failed. We will share your comments with the entire hotel staff and we will use it to train and become better for you.. Feel free at anytime to contact... More 

Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about this place screamed OLD! Carpet was so worn from the hallway to the rooms. Bathrooms and bedrooms need to be remodeled. One compliment--staff was great. However, this is not a place I would stay again and it was definitely WAY OVERPRICED!

Helpful?
Thank Phyllismo
Management response:

I am so sorry we failed to make you feel like we were worth the value of your money. That is never our intention. We failed and I want to sincerely apologize. I want to thank you too for your comments, for aiding us to improve. Feel free at anytime to email or call me. More 

Springfield, mo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had an excellent stay at this hotel - no issues what-so-ever. Bed was very comfortable - slept like a baby. Everything was clean and the staff was very pleasant and there were no noise issues. I will be staying here again when i'm in the area. Oh, and the price was right too... :)

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 714rustym
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was okay on first glance but the bathroom had a hint of sewage smell to it and there was mold above the shower head. The hotel overall seemed tired and could use a face lift. Breakfast was very basic but the staff was very nice. The area of city this is located in is a little sketchy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bradley H
Management response:

Your response is very much appreciated. We want our guests to be honest with us so we can be the best for them. I want to apologize that you stay was less than pleasant. Our goal is to be there for you and to provide you with excellent service. At any time please feel free to get in touch with... More 

downtown omaha, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel and staff were very good. The welcoming staff was very informative and helped when needed. The room was clean and had everything that I needed. Unfortunately I was on the road before breakfast so I cannot comment on it.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Missouri, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Staff was nice and polite, the location is convenient but the room needs repair. The bath tub was cracked with stains and updates are needed. The windows are breaking down but it was quite and I slept well.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sherre M
Management response:

We appreciate all your comments and thank you for taking your time out of your schedule. Our goal is to provide our guest with clean rooms and excellent service, If we fell short, I apologize. I am available at all times please feel free to call me if you would like to discus your stay further. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

The hotel was tired and dirty. Our room had a weird odor that hit you in the face when you opened the door. No fridge or microwave at least the wifi was free. For a hundred dollars I expect at least clean and a pleasant smell. Pillows were cheap and sad very uncomfortable. I travel with a pillow which I... More 

Helpful?
Thank melody450
Management response:

I am so very sorry that your stay was less than pleasant, I am glad that you decided to let us know. Thank you.. We are here to serve you, anytime you feel that something is not right with your room please do not endure that all night let us know.. More 

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

We came for a math competition because this hotel was near the community center. Was perfect for that. Room was clean. Front desk clerk was nice. Breakfast room needs to be rearranged. Couldn't get to the microwave cause people were at the waffle iron. You know how at most hotels the attendent is always cleaning up and restocking? Never saw... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerrabecca
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,509 reviews
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
#4 of 21 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#51 of 112 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Address: 2214 Taney Road, North Kansas City, MO 64116
Location: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Price Range: $65 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Kansas City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kansas City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City La Quinta
La Quinta Kansas City North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay