We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
Europe
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although a little bit out of the city I was able to make my way into the city itself in under 10mins by car, my room was more than comfortable and the breakfast got me up and on my way in the morning (although the waffle machine is popular and slows down proceedings should you wish them), whilst the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dos_worldwide
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and tidy. Free breakfast was just right, fresh and good. Only thing I can say is hallways were dated and sort of dingy. Could have been the lighting I don't know otherwise just fine for the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbTX
La Crosse
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needs a little TLC, inside needed paint in rooms and hallways..outdoor area needed litter pick up and grass was really long ...Location is right off highway and noise level was nice and quiet thanks for the pet friendly place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
Management response:

Dear Ms. Ellen, Thank you for your review. I am upset that the exterior was less than expected. We are working on updating the common areas. I am glad your stay was quiet and you enjoyed that we are pet friendly. We hope to see you again soon. Brandi W.

Austin, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, unfortunately the room was just nasty. Blood stain on wall, horrendous odor from carpet. Dirty bathroom floor. Not pleasant experience, even our dog didn't want to come into the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 246lesliek
Management response:

Dear Valued guest, I am happy to hear the staff was friendly during your stay. I am very upset to hear the room was not properly prepared for your arrival. As the hotel's manager I am addressing this issue. I hope to see you in the future so we can show you this is not the experience we want our...

Andover, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gramie2016
Management response:

Muldrow
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I usually do not leave a negative comment on tripadvisor, as I always check tripadvisor reviews before making hotel reservations. But, this time I did not check it , since I usually have a good enough experience at La Quinta. I should really have; it turned out to be a worse stay in a hotel in several years. We reserved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritsuko F
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. It is not expectable that your room is anything but fresh and inviting. I am also upset to hear that noise disrupted your ability to relax. I assure as the manager I am working to correct these problems. I am grateful the staff was friendly....

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. Our rooms, (we had two) were a disappointment. Hotel is in need of some upgrades, repairs, and paint. The bathrooms were showing paint blisters and pealing, the shower curtain rod on my room repaired several times but the previous holes were never filled or painted. The carpets in both rooms had several large stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAItaveler1
Management response:

Valued Guest, I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and courteous but I am upset you had so many maintenance concerns during your stay. I assure you as the manager I am addressing all the issues you mentioned. Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Brandi

Clover, SC
Reviewed November 2, 2016

I stayed here twice during a 3 week cross country trip. It was clean, sufficient, affordable and quiet. It's pet friendly and I heard no barking. There was no gym here since this was just a Inn, but plenty of places to walk outside if you wanted your exercise. It was a quiet, relaxing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon20100
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, I am so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us over the past few weeks. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Brandi

independence, United States
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Hotel was in decent shape the room was very clean and tidy the staff was friendly. We only stayed one night but it was well worth the money I thought. It was in a decent location. it was a nice experience and close to the concert venue

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina M
Management response:

Miss Sabrina, I am so glad you took the time to leave such a glowing review. I am happy to relay to the staff that you thought they were friendly! Hope to see you again soon! Brandi

Houston, Texas
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Came to town to run the marathon and liked that the room had microwave to heat my hot water bottle and leftovers and fridge to keep my gatorade ready. Staff was very nice. Location was just outside of downtown but everything was easy and quick to get to including the tourist venues I visited around town (9-14 min). Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralph r
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
1,823 reviews
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#59 of 113 in Kansas City
270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
6.9 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#19 of 113 in Kansas City
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Address: 2214 Taney St, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3224
Location: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Price Range: $64 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Kansas City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kansas City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City La Quinta
La Quinta Kansas City North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Kansas City North staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Kansas City North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room far away from a guest with a big dog or any dog and always-non-smoking-room.”
 of 5 bubbles RitsukoF, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“There are side entrances that may be closer to particular rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 786ralphr, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles souerdyke, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“Just ask to see a room first.”
 of 5 bubbles FrontierJ, Dec 31, 2015 | Read review
“If you want a nice place to lodge at a good price, reserve here.”
 of 5 bubbles captainbills, Jun 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay