We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn New Florence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Licking, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made a reservation for the room with the manager. I found out later that he gave me the most expensive room, even though I asked for the least expensive room. He told me that there was no difference in room prices, but the next morning the clerk informed me that king beds are cheaper than 2 queen beds and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveler1250
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. I'm sorry your stay was not to your expectation. During your check-in you commented that the web-site you reserved with had a different rate. You indicated the rate you were quoted online was $71.10. That is not a rate that is quoted at the front desk. The normal weekend rate is $89. + tax. You were... More 

Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

For a small town motel, it wasn't bad. Terrible beds, hard and lumpy. Electricity went off around midnight and I walked into a doorway trying to find the bathroom. Our room was right above front desk and the noise from cars was very noticeable. Room was very clean, except for dust in the strangest places - like on top of... More 

Helpful?
Thank MJ W
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. Your opinion is very important to us. We strive to improve our hotel by listening to our guests. Please come to see us again. More 

Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We were passing through the area and had stopped at a Holiday Inn not far from this Americas Best Value in New Florence, MO. Due to a high school sporting event the HI had added an additional 40% to their prices for the night. We moved on and found this Inn. Their prices were very reasonable (and not inflated for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BearLovers
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank yo so much for your kind review. Strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. Please come and see us again if you are ever back in this area. More 

Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

You definitely get what you pay for. Stayed here 2 nights to visit the wineries and a wedding and reception nearby. Our room had Sleep Number beds. First time I ever slept on one of these but this experience would certainly not enter into consideration to buy one in the future. Sheets and mattress pads were ill fitting and constantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve a
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. I always use the information provided by our guests to make improvements to our hotel. I appreciate your views and will strive to improve our guests experience. If you ever are back in our area please stay with us again. I believe you will have an even better experience. More 

Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting nearby Hermann. Hotel is clean and you get what you pay for with the low rates. The mattress was minimally ok, old crt tv but but plenty of channels to select from. Breakfast was mainly packaged items but ok to get your day started. Hotel abuts a gas station and McDonalds so there is traffic all... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkJaci
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We always strive to give the very best value to our guests. We are systematically upgrading the hotel with new TVs and bedding. I'm sorry that you did not stay in one of the newly renovated rooms. I hope you get a chance to visit us again. If you do please ask for me personally... More 

Conway, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2016

We were very pleased with the service, cleanliness and breakfast! The staff helped with questions about the local area as it was our first visit to Hermann, MO just a few miles south. Will happily stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Gramma_onthefarm
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We always strive to provide our guests with anything they may need. Please try to come back to see us again in the future and feel free to try our other Americas Best Value Inns across the country. We look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was ok, but there were some issues in my book. When I pulled back the sheets there were some grease stains on one of the sheets. The next morning I found a used shampoo bottle in the shower. The rooms were reasonably clean otherwise. The lobby however had a large amount of dust on the end tables. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan R
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for notifying us of your experience. I am sorry it was not up to our normal standards. I was the manager that came to your room and changed the bedding when you found the spot that was not removed by laundry. I understand the inconvenience as it was after 11 PM if my memory serves me correctly. The... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Florence hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

After a long drive across country we booked a room at America's Best through "Hotels Tonight". The hotel required us to leave a card number for incidentals and I was told it would not be charged unless deemed necessary. Brian was on duty that night and was very friendly and pleasant telling us about the surrounding area. What would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany D
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

I am sorry that you have had a bad experience with your stay at our hotel. We try to provide the best experience for our guests and because of this I will attempt to explain the reason for your experience. The processes we go through when we clean a room are very precise. The room is cleaned by a member... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

I encountered the staff and accommodations at Americas Best Value Inn after a rather unpleasant experience at another hotel in the area. (Please do not mistake this hotel as Americas Best Inn & Suites, the only thing close in comparison is unfortunately their name). The staff was amazingly pleasant and accommodating even at the late hour of my arrival. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I remember you checking in and your situation. We are always glad to help. I hope you get a chance to stop and stay with us again in the future. When you do please make it a point to find me and say hello. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We stayed there due to a wedding. Booked the room about a month prior to the wedding and first of all, I was not told there was going to be an additional fee for a wedding event and we were put in a smoking room which, again, I was not aware of when I made the reservation. The place is... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmyRich1
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

So sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience. Our wedding rates are a 2 day stay with a discounted rate. We hold the block of rooms from the time the family books them until 30 days prior to the wedding. This allows everyone to book and get the room that they want at the best rate. If someone waits until... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Florence
0.2 mi away
Days Inn New Florence
Days Inn New Florence
#2 of 3 in New Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
18.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
4.8 mi away
I-70 Budget Motel
I-70 Budget Motel
#1 of 1 in High Hill
5.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
13.7 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 53 in Hermann
5.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Florence's most recommended hotel. 2 story interior corridor. FREE parking for vehicles, trucks, buses. I-70 exit 175, behind McDonalds. FREE guest breakfast. FREE HSIA. Truck parking. CLC rates available. FEMA = MO 703. Gas and diesel nearby. Pet friendly. Renovated 2010. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn New Florence

Address: 202 Clark Dr, New Florence, MO 63363-2224
Location: United States > Missouri > New Florence
Price Range: $54 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn New Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn New Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay