We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn New Florence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Saint-Louis, Senegal
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would like to say I am extremely embarrassed that I suggested to a whole wedding party, friends, and family to stay at this hotel!! The experience was one I will never forget and hope to never endure again!! The managers gave us a tour of the facility before we suggested our friends and family to stay here. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauragegg
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a less than perfect experience with your stay. I will address all the issues you mentioned with my staff so we can improve. The statement about double charging your card was actually a situation where a hold is put on your account when we authorize the card. This is not a charge but the amount... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When I called to book within a block of rooms for a wedding, I was told they didn't have that wedding or a block of rooms. Then I was asked the last name for the wedding to which they confirmed there were several people with that last name booked there. So I booked for a good rate for two nights.... More 

Helpful?
Thank iteachss
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

I am very sorry about your experience with your stay. All issues will be addressed with my staff to improve performance. We take all feedback seriously and appreciate you letting us know of our short comings. Again I apologize for my staff and we will improve. More 

Travelers are raving about these New Florence hotels

Moravia, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Once again room smelled. There was a full sized dinning room table and chairs in the room. No ideal what the purpose of that was for. We used it to lay our bags on. Breakfast left a lot to be desired too.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to make each and every guests the best stay possible. The room you occupied has a large table in it, but all rooms do not have the same accommodations. The next time you stay please let us know that you do NOT want the room with the table. We will be glad to... More 

Licking, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2016

I made a reservation for the room with the manager. I found out later that he gave me the most expensive room, even though I asked for the least expensive room. He told me that there was no difference in room prices, but the next morning the clerk informed me that king beds are cheaper than 2 queen beds and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveler1250
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. I'm sorry your stay was not to your expectation. During your check-in you commented that the web-site you reserved with had a different rate. You indicated the rate you were quoted online was $71.10. That is not a rate that is quoted at the front desk. The normal weekend rate is $89. + tax. You were... More 

Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

For a small town motel, it wasn't bad. Terrible beds, hard and lumpy. Electricity went off around midnight and I walked into a doorway trying to find the bathroom. Our room was right above front desk and the noise from cars was very noticeable. Room was very clean, except for dust in the strangest places - like on top of... More 

Helpful?
Thank MJ W
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. Your opinion is very important to us. We strive to improve our hotel by listening to our guests. Please come to see us again. More 

Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2016

We were passing through the area and had stopped at a Holiday Inn not far from this Americas Best Value in New Florence, MO. Due to a high school sporting event the HI had added an additional 40% to their prices for the night. We moved on and found this Inn. Their prices were very reasonable (and not inflated for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BearLovers
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank yo so much for your kind review. Strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. Please come and see us again if you are ever back in this area. More 

Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2016

You definitely get what you pay for. Stayed here 2 nights to visit the wineries and a wedding and reception nearby. Our room had Sleep Number beds. First time I ever slept on one of these but this experience would certainly not enter into consideration to buy one in the future. Sheets and mattress pads were ill fitting and constantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve a
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. I always use the information provided by our guests to make improvements to our hotel. I appreciate your views and will strive to improve our guests experience. If you ever are back in our area please stay with us again. I believe you will have an even better experience. More 

Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting nearby Hermann. Hotel is clean and you get what you pay for with the low rates. The mattress was minimally ok, old crt tv but but plenty of channels to select from. Breakfast was mainly packaged items but ok to get your day started. Hotel abuts a gas station and McDonalds so there is traffic all... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkJaci
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We always strive to give the very best value to our guests. We are systematically upgrading the hotel with new TVs and bedding. I'm sorry that you did not stay in one of the newly renovated rooms. I hope you get a chance to visit us again. If you do please ask for me personally... More 

Conway, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2016

We were very pleased with the service, cleanliness and breakfast! The staff helped with questions about the local area as it was our first visit to Hermann, MO just a few miles south. Will happily stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Gramma_onthefarm
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We always strive to provide our guests with anything they may need. Please try to come back to see us again in the future and feel free to try our other Americas Best Value Inns across the country. We look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was ok, but there were some issues in my book. When I pulled back the sheets there were some grease stains on one of the sheets. The next morning I found a used shampoo bottle in the shower. The rooms were reasonably clean otherwise. The lobby however had a large amount of dust on the end tables. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan R
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for notifying us of your experience. I am sorry it was not up to our normal standards. I was the manager that came to your room and changed the bedding when you found the spot that was not removed by laundry. I understand the inconvenience as it was after 11 PM if my memory serves me correctly. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Florence
0.2 mi away
Days Inn New Florence
Days Inn New Florence
#2 of 3 in New Florence
151 reviews
17.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
18.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
22.9 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
53 reviews
13.7 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#1 of 53 in Hermann
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Florence's most recommended hotel. 2 story interior corridor. FREE parking for vehicles, trucks, buses. I-70 exit 175, behind McDonalds. FREE guest breakfast. FREE HSIA. Truck parking. CLC rates available. FEMA = MO 703. Gas and diesel nearby. Pet friendly. Renovated 2010. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn New Florence

Address: 202 Clark Dr, New Florence, MO 63363-2224
Location: United States > Missouri > New Florence
Price Range: $54 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn New Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn New Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn New Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would not request a room with a Sleep Number bed.”
 of 5 bubbles BearLovers, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“If you stay on the backside of the motel, there are no exterior lights shining in the window and they look out onto a large farm field.”
 of 5 bubbles steveaP1675DP, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“don't stay at this location.”
 of 5 bubbles Zjose0987, Oct 6, 2014 | Read review
“No elevator in this two floor facility, so be sure to ask for first floor if that is an issue for you.”
 of 5 bubbles DC621, Jun 18, 2014 | Read review
“no tip to any room i have stayed in several of them but i have a room i like the best”
 of 5 bubbles 466briana, May 29, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay