We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
158A Collins Head Road, Kingston, Norfolk Island 2899 Australia
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (184)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (3)

About

#1 of 8 Specialty lodging in Kingston
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.9
Value
4.9
GreenLeaders Silver level
Discover Endeavour Lodge, located on 4 acres of land with breathtaking views of native bushland and the rolling waters of the Pacific Ocean. From your private veranda sit back, relax and enjoy the spectacular sunsets and an amazingly wide variety of colorful birdlife. Just a pleasant 5 minute drive from the Burnt Pine shopping centre, Kingston & Arthurs Vale Historical Area, golf course, and beach. Featuring native Norfolk pine timber furnishings throughout.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Hiking
Snorkeling
Free airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Tennis court offsite
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Dishwasher
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
414Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 401
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Discover586607 wrote a review Nov 19
2 contributions
Great location. Superb views. Plenty of bird life and activity. Quite and private Great retreat. Comfortable beds. Well appointed Non intrusive Respect for privacy Simple but adequate Airport transfers and car hire all made easy Laundry and clothesline for washing needs
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
2aussietravellers61 wrote a review Nov 5
Sydney, Australia57 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
This is a little out of town but we chose for the view's, which were spectacular. Apartment was clean and airy. Bedroom had huge comfy bed and single bed (not used), plenty of storage and also a multi port charger for electronic devices. Bathroom was large and supplied with extra large size bath towels,face washers, hand towels and bath mat, even complimentary toiletries and full size hair dryer. Washing machine in bathroom and folding clothes dryer located in robe, as well as pegs and plastic tub. Kitchen had everything we needed for our stay including beach towels, picnic basket and cooler bag for days out. We also met the owners who were friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jeff P wrote a review Oct 2022
+1
Best view on the island!!!🤩 the units are very well equipped spotless clean extremely well maintained!!!🤩 Beautiful gardens,as well as all the beautiful birds!!🤩Also fresh free fruit for guests!!!. Only 5 minutes from town.. Fabulous place to stay!!!😍
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Do as many tours as possible!!!. I think we did heaps.. But still didn't have time to do them all...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
masforce wrote a review Jul 2022
Brisbane, Australia62 contributions24 helpful votes
Spent 4 nights in Rainbow's End and cannot say enough good things about the experience. House was spacious, well equipped and spotless! The view from every window and verandah is breath taking. Great for Couples or Families. Very private and yet well located with views over Kingston and the Ocean. Very gracious and attentive hosts as well. Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Splurge on Rainbow's End
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bev M wrote a review May 2022
Coffs Harbour, Australia15 contributions1 helpful vote
Endeavour Lodge is one of the few properties on the island with a stunning view from each unit It is excellently appointed and comfortable A car is included in the booking There are 6 one bedroom bungalows and 1 two bedroom, all with private verandahs with panoramic vistas and privacy. Each has a Weber bbq The units are decorated with local timber finishes and slate floor in the kitchen and living room and carpet in the bedroom An 8 minute drive from town
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duncan Evans, Owner at Endeavour Lodge
Responded May 20, 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay at Endeavour Lodge for your Norfolk Island holiday
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
klewi wrote a review Mar 2022
Sydney, Australia173 contributions139 helpful votes
+1
Stayed as a couple in a one bedroom cottage at this property over 5 nights. Chose this accomodation on the basis of it appearing to be more modern than many others on the island and also because of its quiet but convenient location, amazing view of Cemetery Bay and proximity to the Kingston and Arthur Vale World Heritage listed historic site. Was not disappointed. Found the cottage very clean, spacious, well appointed and private. King size bed was incredibly comfortable. Kitchen was large with full size fridge, microwave, gas oven and cooktop on offer for those that wish to self cater. The cottage’s balcony is also very large and overlooks a large native forest below which is filled with bird life. Binoculars and bird watching guide book were offered in the cottage free of charge for those interested in using them. Fly screens were fitted to all sliding doors and windows and kept the bugs out at night. Access to the cottage was very easy with no stairs and parking immediately adjacent. The property also offers a comfortable guest lounge with fridge, kitchenette and bathroom that can be used for those guests that have checked out but need somewhere to wait before their flight. They even offer guests complimentary snorkelling gear, boogie boards, library books, picnic baskets and game boards for use during their stay. All guests are also provided a mobile phone with local SIM card so that you can be contacted by the property managers as needed and can make local calls - Australian mobile providers do not service the Island so you will be unable to make calls via your mobile while on the island. It was really good to have the security and convenience of this local mobile. Please note that you will need a car if you stay at Endeavour Lodge. It is not walking distance to Kingston or the Burnt Pine township. Although both are less than 10 minutes drive from the property, they are not located within reasonable walking distance. The property is affiliated with Borry’s Rental Cars, so you can access a significantly discounted rate if you book your car via Endeavour Lodge. We hired a Honda Jazz while staying at the property for a daily rate at $40 per day which we found very reasonable, roomy and more than adequate for our needs. The owners and staff working at the property were very hospitable to us during our stay and always ready to assist. We reported a problem with the lights in our cottage which they addressed promptly. I would have rated this property 5 stars had it not been for the dishwasher, Internet and BBQ unfortunately not working during our stay. We also would have preferred ceiling rather than pedestal fans. We found it a little difficult to get cool during a few of the more humid summer nights with just a pedestal fan when the sea breeze wasn’t heading in the direction of the cottage. Despite these few minor issues, we had a very memorable and enjoyable stay and would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Norfolk Island. We stayed at two other properties while in Norfolk Island and this was undoubtedly the best of the 3.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Hire a car. There is no public transport on the island and Endeavour Lodge is not located within...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Duncan Evans, Owner at Endeavour Lodge
Responded May 20, 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay at Endeavour Lodge for your Norfolk Island holiday
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie wrote a review Feb 2022
Adelaide Hills, Australia75 contributions66 helpful votes
Recently spent 8 days here. Great view of the Ocean and two neighbouring islands. Very clean and additional items such as local mobile phone and internet access an added bonus. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rental car was at property when we arrived with pickup from airport made arriving a breeze. Nice quiet location at the end of a dead no street. Would certainly stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting the island. Thank you for an amazing time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Unit 7 on the end for best view of ocean
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duncan Evans, Owner at Endeavour Lodge
Responded May 20, 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay at Endeavour Lodge for your Norfolk Island holiday
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristi K wrote a review Jan 2022
Brisbane, Australia7 contributions3 helpful votes
I recently travelled solo to Norfolk Island and was blown away but its beauty and relaxed atmosphere. That was enhanced significantly by the beautiful accommodation I had at Endeavour Lodge. Gaewyn and Duncan are such superb hosts, who clearly put so much care and attention into everything they do, including assisting their guests! I stayed in a one-bedroom apartment and it was just perfect. Spacious, breezy, newly renovated bathroom, all the amenities you could possible think of, and a beautiful big breezy balcony that looks out over the valley and ocean beyond. A perfect spot to watch the sunset with a glass of wine. The apartment is also fitted out with everything you could possibly want or need, including: a picnic basket, picnic rug, a thermos, a local mobile phone, some tupperware, a BBQ, a specific make-up removal face washer (I love this!!!), beach towels, salt & pepper, and all the normal crockery, linen etc that you could possibly need. It's the thoughtfulness of those extra little things that made Endeavour Lodge feel so warm, welcoming, and like a home away from home. Thank you Gaewyn and Duncan for a tremendous stay. I can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Duncan Evans, Owner at Endeavour Lodge
Responded Jan 8, 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay at Endeavour Lodge for your Norfolk Island holiday
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sydney Skipper wrote a review Dec 2021
Sydney, Australia278 contributions144 helpful votes
There's so much to love about Endeavour Lodge, and specifically the 3 bedroom Rainbows End home which were fortunate to stay for a week. Location is hard to beat with the house on the edge of the cliff overlooking Phillip Island and the beatiful bays of Norfolk, catching many of the seabrezes and views. 3 bedrooms, all have their own ensuite bathroom, with one including a Jacuzzi for that little extra indulgence. The kitchen is well appointed (with plenty of cookware, serving plates etc, large fridge/freezer, Nespresso machine). Lounge is comfortable with TV/Foxtel. Laundry with essentials. Garage for 2 cars (hire cars are easy). Internet on Norfolk is challenging with data limts (1Gb per person, per stay at Endeavour). There's even free bananas for guests from their garden! The home is presented well (clean, good linens), bed comfort is excellent. The only areas where I'd suggest the owners make some improvements would be more ceiling fans (needed on those summer nights), and ensure all windows/doors have options for insect screens.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you have a larger family - go with the Rainbows End house!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duncan Evans, Owner at Endeavour Lodge
Responded Dec 31, 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay in our Rainbows End house for your Norfolk Island holiday.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John C wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Endeavour Lodge is ideally situated with a great view of the Pacific Ocean. The rooms are immaculately clean with everything you could think of. Want to birdwatch, there are binoculars in your room together with a book about the Birds of Norfolk Island. Want to swim in Emily Bay, snorkels and flippers are supplied. Want a picnic, a picnic set is provided. They even gave us a phone with $5 credit to ring and make bookings on the island. When I return to Norfolk, I will be staying at Endeavour Lodge again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: All rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Duncan Evans, Owner at Endeavour Lodge
Responded Dec 31, 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay at Endeavour Lodge for your Norfolk Island holiday.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNorfolk IslandKingston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ENDEAVOUR LODGE - Updated 2022 Prices & Condominium Reviews (Kingston, Australia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Endeavour Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Endeavour Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Emily Bay (0.9 miles), Kingston and Arthur's Vale Historic Area (1.3 miles), and Norfolk Island Cemetery (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Endeavour Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, self serve laundry, and free airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Endeavour Lodge?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Endeavour Lodge?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Endeavour Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Endeavour Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hilli Restaurant & Cafe, Castaway Restaurant and Bar, and Hot Krust Bakery.
Does Endeavour Lodge have airport transportation?
Yes, Endeavour Lodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Endeavour Lodge?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Endeavour Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kingston and Arthur's Vale Historic Area (1.3 miles), Pitcairn Settlers Village (1.3 miles), and The Salthouse Kingston (1.0 miles).
Does Endeavour Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.